We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
60 Renfrew Street, Glasgow G2 3BW Scotland
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1706)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (353)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 18/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from CitizenM Glasgow
Updated 18/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#23 of 100 hotels in Glasgow
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
citizenM Glasgow is a tech-savvy lifestyle hotel in the historic city centre, a 10-minute walk from Glasgow Central Station and the Buchanan Galleries. There's no boring lobby - instead, enjoy a just-like-at-home living room with art, books and ultra-comfortable Vitra furniture (plus spaces to eat and work). canteenM kitchen is open 24/7 for killer coffee, snacks, cocktails, hot and cold meals (plus breakfast of champions). Time for business? Our tech-savvy societyM meeting rooms are ready. Superfast unlimited Wi-Fi is free, everywhere. Our ultra-clean sleek bedrooms have wall-to-wall windows and beds, jetlag-busting showers, and smart TVs loaded with free movies. Control your entire room with the bedside tablet or the free citizenM app in your smartphone. The app is your key to a contactless stay - from check-in to check-out, do most of the usual hotel things via your own phone (like food orders, paying for purchases, browsing movie libraries and more).
Read more
Room & Suite (353)353
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Soundproof rooms
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Quirky Hotels
Languages Spoken
English
6,587Reviews62Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4,160
  • 1,724
  • 428
  • 174
  • 101
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
molly1998mm wrote a review 11 Apr
1 contribution
Had to stay over due to a work requirement- staff could not have been more welcoming and helpful. Stunning room, really clean. Breakfast and room service were also excellent. Would 100% recommend staying!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
shaunkelly wrote a review 5 Apr
Manchester, United Kingdom4 contributions5 helpful votes
From us arriving to our departure the staff where absolutely fantastic we will definitely be coming back Just to let you know the birds got home safe and are settling in their new home Thank you CitizenM
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Manon Vinarnick, General Manager at CitizenM Glasgow
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Shaun, Thanks again for giving us a reflections of what you thought of your stay here. Hearing that you enjoy all of it from the arrival to your departure make us proud! Nothing is more magical than reading that our team were "absolutely fantastic", this is shared with all of them. And as much as you want to come back we also can't wait to have you again, your smile and your comment create our enthusiasm and energy to keep on doing! Happy to hear for the birds, and glat they feel happy in their new place! See you very soon Shaun! citizen Manon
Read more
kelseealisonhall wrote a review Feb 2021
Dalkeith, United Kingdom1 contribution
Amazing hotel, very luxury and affordable. Favourite part was definitely the shower and the LED lights. Also everything being controlled through an Ipad also. I will be returning and i look forward to lockdown being over so that i can enjoy things a little more
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Lucy Latta, General Manager at CitizenM Glasgow
Responded 3 Mar 2021
Dear citizenKelsee, We are all very glad to hear you loved our concept and the technology in our rooms! We are very excited as well that you totally vibed with our style and in fact, our offer firstly to our guests and secondly to the world of hospitality is that we strive to unconditionally offer, on a regular basis and to everybody, "affordable luxury". We take pride in our rooms being technologically smart and that they offer as many possibilities to our guests to have fun and feel they are in their home far from home. It goes without saying that we will definitely be expecting you with open arms when you come back after this whole ordeal is over and for you to have the full citizenM experience when our hotel is fully operational again! Stay safe, keep vibing and until we meet again! citizenSotos
Read more
510graeme wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
Friendly staff who couldn’t do enough for us when we checked in early. Room was clean and funky, with comfortable chair, uber white bedding and cool tech/iPad control of lights and HVAC. We had tea/coffee brought up and a tasty large breakfast in the morning. Sadly only managed one movie, although lots of porn to watch if we had time! (Had to explained to the wife BBC did not mean British Broadcasting Corporation!!). In the morning, our, along with other rooms lost the remote control from the iPads which also caused our wake up alarm to fail. Ambassadors did their best and offered to refund our breakfasts, can’t fault them for their help.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Lucy Latta, General Manager at CitizenM Glasgow
Responded 3 Mar 2021
Greetings citizenGraeme, Thank you for putting a big smile on my face - which I'm sure you also put on your wife's face in imparting such knowledge....we are all about creating new experiences here at citizenM. We are truly sorry for the experience you had with your ipad in the morning, hoping the extra lie in didn't have too much of an impact for your plans that day. We are currently upgrading our technology for our grand re-opening, which unfortunately occurred a hiccup in this process that day. I'm really happy to hear the team endeavoured to turn this around for you, this is kind of you to mention. We look forward to welcoming you and your wife back in the future during happier times...and who knows, we may just have some new film content for you to enjoy :) Safe travels, Lucy Latta Hotel Manager
Read more
Helen L wrote a review Jan 2021
3 contributions
Stayed here in September, sadly when we got back to our room after going out for dinner the entire landing & room stunk of weed! Hot breakfast for vegetarians very poor, limited offering, Stayed before but don't think we'll be going back. Hotel itself is not bad & staff friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Lucy Latta, General Manager at CitizenM Glasgow
Responded 21 Jan 2021
Hi citizen, Thank you for stopping by to share your experience with us from your previous stay in September and we very much appreciate your kind words about our ambassador team. Whilst we cannot control the behaviour of our guests outside the hotel, I can completely understand returning to the hotel after a lovely dinner to by met by this from a passing guest would have not been a pleasant experience. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed by our breakfast offering. It's true in these hard times Covid-19 has put an end to the typical breakfast buffet, for the whole of the hospitality world, which in Glasgow we were fiercely proud of. In our current offering we have endeavoured to cater for all tastes with a vegan offering as well as x4 vegetarian hot items, a varied selection of breads and pastries, yoghurt and toppings, jams, spreads and condiments. However if there is a particular vegetarian guilty pleasure item you would like to see included, we would love to hear! Knowing my team, had we had the oppertunity to source you an item you were craving - we would definitely tried to have made that happen. In other news, citizenM has some exciting changes to our breakfast offering coming soon globally. I completely appreciate that given this experience you may not wish to return, however we would love to welcome you back to make it a more memorable stay. Please do let us know if you decide to do so once restrictions have lifted to allow us to reunite with our beloved leisure guests. In the meantime, we hope you are safe and well during this period of lockdown. Lucy Latta Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 90 - USD 169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
citizenm glasgow hotel glasgow
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandGlasgowCity Centre / Cowcaddens
NUMBER OF ROOMS
198
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about CitizenM Glasgow
Which popular attractions are close to CitizenM Glasgow?
Nearby attractions include The Room - Riddle Rooms (0.2 km), The Glasgow School of Art (0.4 km), and Gin71 Glasgow (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at CitizenM Glasgow?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at CitizenM Glasgow?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at CitizenM Glasgow?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to CitizenM Glasgow?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cup Tea Rooms, Saint Judes, and Chaakoo Bombay Cafe.
Is CitizenM Glasgow located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Glasgow.
Does CitizenM Glasgow offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to CitizenM Glasgow?
Many travellers enjoy visiting House for an Art Lover (4.1 km), The Mackintosh House (2.2 km), and The Tenement House (0.8 km).
Does CitizenM Glasgow have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is CitizenM Glasgow accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.