We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

CitizenM Glasgow

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1834)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (504)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#43 of 102 hotels in Glasgow
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
citizenM Glasgow is a tech-savvy lifestyle hotel in the historic city centre, a 10-minute walk from Glasgow Central Station and the Buchanan Galleries. There's no boring lobby - instead, enjoy a just-like-at-home living room with art, books and ultra-comfortable Vitra furniture (plus spaces to eat and work). canteenM kitchen is open 24/7 for killer coffee, snacks, cocktails, hot and cold meals (plus breakfast of champions). Time for business? Our tech-savvy societyM meeting rooms are ready. Superfast unlimited Wi-Fi is free, everywhere. Our ultra-clean sleek bedrooms have wall-to-wall windows and beds, jetlag-busting showers, and smart TVs loaded with free movies. Control your entire room with the bedside tablet or the free citizenM app in your smartphone. The app is your key to a contactless stay - from check-in to check-out, do most of the usual hotel things via your own phone (like food orders, paying for purchases, browsing movie libraries and more). Our hot & cold breakfast buffet comes with unique local treats, familiar favorites, and healthy options for everyone — including vegans and vegetarians. Pile your plate with warm pastries, scrambled eggs, fresh fruit, and more.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Green
Languages Spoken
English
7017Reviews67Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 4,359
  • 1,816
  • 495
  • 217
  • 131
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
AtiyaMyls wrote a review Yesterday
Sunderland, United Kingdom1 contribution
The location was accessible. The stay was comfortable and able to rest well. Clean and spacious room, the lights were great. Easy to check in and out, won’t need to wait. Approachable staff and willing to help.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sophie H wrote a review 27 Feb
1 contribution
Terrible food - microwave meals served on trays, no tables suitable for eating at. iPad controls everything in the room but didn’t actually work..! I don’t really get the concept here. Over engineered, poorly executed and doesn’t warrant a 4* rating.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Shona H wrote a review 26 Feb
North Lanarkshire, United Kingdom6 contributions
Fantastic hotel with everything you need, unless your looking for a cuppa in your room as there are no kettles. However, i would not underrate the hotel as they sell beautiful coffee from the bar, also in takeaway cups if required. Will definitely return.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ali Khaboka, General Manager at CitizenM Glasgow
Responded 2 days ago
Hi citizen Shona, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay! Your feedback is much appreciated as we look to improve our product and service continuously. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our concept and the experience around it and the company of our ambassadors who are the true soul of citizenM. We thought long and hard about the provision of kettles in the room but ultimately felt that today's mobile citizen look for a barista-style cappuccino over an instant one. We decided to invest and add value to our citizen's experience by giving Free WiFi and Free streaming service, and water together with some good quality toiletries, and other freebies instead. With our canteenM open 24 hours you can come by and grab a great coffee any time. We do not charge our citizens for pouring hot water for them. So just bring your own tea bag then. We hope to be seeing you again soon and in the meantime, safe travels! citizenAli
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kay B wrote a review 24 Feb
Motherwell, United Kingdom3 contributions
The hotel has a good location, the rooms are very clean, great shower too. The interior of the hotel is really unique and unusual which we liked, the check in and out went smoothly but the thing that makes this hotel really exceptional are the staff! They were so friendly and chatty. They could not do enough for us. They went out of their way to help us. They were really lovely. We will definitely come back again. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Try out the shower it’s fab!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ali Khaboka, General Manager at CitizenM Glasgow
Responded 4 days ago
Hi citizen Kay, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Glasgow - our ambassadors are the true soul of citizenM, it's great to hear they have left a positive mark on you. It sounds like you’ve had a lovely time with us and a positive experience all around. I hope we can welcome you another time at one of the citizenM hotels. Wishing you safe and happy travels in the meantime, citizenAli
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Olivia C wrote a review 18 Feb
4 contributions
Love the rooms, so cool with the mood lighting, great big comfy bed. Lovely rain shower. Great interior in common space, nice helpful and friendly staff. Would recommend to other couples for a romantic evening in the city.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ali Khaboka, General Manager at CitizenM Glasgow
Responded 1 week ago
Hi citizen Olivia, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our concept and the experience around it and the company of our ambassadors who are the true soul of citizenM. Hearing feedback directly from guests such as this really makes what we do worth while. Be sure I will pass your comments to the team. We hope to see you again sometime soon. Safe travels and all the best, citizenAli
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Morgan B wrote a review 18 Feb
Scotland, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
I gave a three star rating overall even tho my ratings below are four and above. This is because the whole hotel is build on the premise that everything can be done in your room via quick, easy and reliable technology. This isn’t the case :( the technology is temperamental and frustrating!! This was my second stay and I really was hoping the technology would have been better than before however, I was disappointed. Lovely hotel and cool building layout, plus the staff are lovely although, unfortunately for the fact it was complicated to steam and use the tv I won’t be staying again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ali Khaboka, General Manager at CitizenM Glasgow
Responded 1 week ago
Hello K9211JLmorganb, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay. It looks like you enjoyed some aspects of your visit and others left some room for improvement and disappointed you. Thank you for your perspective and highlighting what we can do better. Although technology is part of our DNA, it unfortunately sometimes fails us. I am so sorry that the faultiness of our technology has negatively impacted your stay. I understand how frustrating this can be as the tech controls the entire room. We are fastidiously working on troubleshooting these types of issues as they arise, but I am sorry we were not able to fix the radio during your visit. I am glad, however, that our team left a positive mark on you and your stay. We select our Ambassadors purely for their warmth, personality and passion for the guests. I am pleased to read you were well looked after! I hope we can welcome you again soon in one of our hotels. Wishing you safe travels in the meantime, citizenM Glasgow Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
David Meharry wrote a review 11 Feb
Dundee, United Kingdom6 contributions
Came to stay on Friday and we are sadly checking out today! Absolutely amazing experience, rooms are so clean, everyone has been so nice, was a regular stayer at the premier inn to our trips to Glasgow but this absolutely next level. Cannot wait to be back!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ali Khaboka, General Manager at CitizenM Glasgow
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi citizen Dave, Your feedback is much appreciated, thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our concept and the experience around it and the company of our ambassadors who are the true soul of citizenM. Hearing feedback directly from guests such as this really makes what we do worth while. Be sure I will pass your comments to the team. We hope to see you again sometime soon.😉 Safe and happy travels, citizenM Glasgow
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
sophiealexmc wrote a review 10 Feb
Fife, United Kingdom1 contribution
Lovely and caring staff, amazing room with cool lighting and shower gels, brilliant GF breakfast (GF toast and croissants) and the staff were very switched on. I had a brilliant time and I would highly recommend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ali Khaboka, General Manager at CitizenM Glasgow
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hey citizens, Thank you so much for choosing us and for taking time to share your thoughts from your stay - it is always valuable for us to read how our guests found it and reflect on what we can impact. We happy to hear you’ve had a lovely stay with us and a positive experience all around - you sound like you are a true mobile citizens and really connected with our concept! Be sure I will pass your comments to the team. I hope we can welcome you another time at one of our hotels. Wishing you safe and happy travels in the meantime, citizenAli
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
cj20082024 wrote a review 8 Feb
1 contribution
Room was pretty small, plug sockets hanging off the wall and to wouldn’t work no tv Chanel’s or radio stations probably wouldn’t pay the money to stay again unfortunately, was looking forward to it as a friend had stayed a couple of years ago and said it was great.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ali Khaboka, General Manager at CitizenM Glasgow
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello citizen, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for leaving your thoughts on your visit - we really appreciate your time! It looks like your overall experience was disappointing and you felt you did not get value for money. We use our reviews to find out what areas we should spend more time and put focus on, therefore thank you for your perspective and highlighting what we can do better next time round. Technology is certainly a part of citizenM experience, though we definitely agree it should not compromise the experience you have when staying, but rather enhance it. I will share your feedback with the tech and brand teams. Once again - thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. I truly hope to welcome you back one day again. Wishing you safe travels in the meantime, citizenM Glasgow
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Hannah896 wrote a review 4 Feb
Aberdeen, United Kingdom17 contributions6 helpful votes
Great room at a great price and location. Check in and out was super easy, decor was cool and comfortable. I didn’t use any other services as it was just a really quick trip for me but would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ali Khaboka, General Manager at CitizenM Glasgow
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi citizen Hannah, Your feedback is much appreciated as we look to improve our product and service continuously. Our focus is on the very best essentials in every room, with no clutter and unnecessary things. Instead, we put in huge beds, great showers, Chromecast, free Wifi, and MoodPads to control every part of your room. And when you don't feel like going to bed, our living rooms (what other hotels call lobbies) feature comfortable couches, great books, and big-screen TVs where you can work or relax any time of the day. Thank you again for sharing your feedback! We hope to welcome you back to the hotel sometime soon. Safe and happy travels, citizenM Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Glasgow area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$157 - AU$267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
citizenm glasgow hotel glasgow
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandGlasgowCity Centre / Cowcaddens
NUMBER OF ROOMS
198
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CITIZENM GLASGOW (AU$155): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Scotland) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about CitizenM Glasgow
Which popular attractions are close to CitizenM Glasgow?
Nearby attractions include Riddle Rooms Glasgow (0.2 km), The Glasgow School of Art (0.4 km), and Gin71 Glasgow (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at CitizenM Glasgow?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at CitizenM Glasgow?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at CitizenM Glasgow?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to CitizenM Glasgow?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mackintosh at the Willow, The Wild Olive Tree, and Curry Cottage Glasgow.
Is CitizenM Glasgow located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Glasgow.
Does CitizenM Glasgow offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to CitizenM Glasgow?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Mackintosh House (2.1 km), The Tenement House (0.8 km), and House for an Art Lover (4.1 km).
Does CitizenM Glasgow have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is CitizenM Glasgow accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.