We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lorimer Guest House

Overview
19 Murray Park, St Andrews KY16 9AW Scotland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness centre
About
Description
Lorimer Guest House is conveniently located in the town centre of St Andrews. A short walk to a range of restaurants, shops, St Andrews University and the famous Old Course. An ideal stay for visitors and More golfers! Our guest house comprises of five en-suite bedrooms and a dining room where we serve a locally sourced and cooked to order breakfast. At Lorimer Guest House we are dedicated to ensuring your comfort at all times and aim to provide a home away from home. We look forward to having you stay with us! Scott and Ashley Please note under new ownership as of December 2018. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
5
Also Known As
Lorimer Guest House St Andrews, Scotland
Location
United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > St Andrews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 17 nearby hotels
Vardon House
8 reviews
.02 km away
Hazelbank Hotel
111 reviews
.05 km away
The Russell Hotel
325 reviews
.05 km away
Hotel Du Vin
710 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 158 nearby restaurants
The Restaurant at Kinnettles
115 reviews
.08 km away
Restaurant at The Russell
271 reviews
.04 km away
The Tailend Restaurant and Fish Bar
1,667 reviews
.25 km away
Playfair's Restaurant
909 reviews
.18 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 115 nearby attractions
University of St Andrews
229 reviews
.23 km away
Museum of the University of St Andrews
159 reviews
.26 km away
British Golf Museum
339 reviews
.28 km away
St Andrews Aquarium
507 reviews
.17 km away
Reviews & more
144Reviews
55Photos
1Q+A
33Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 113
  • 22
  • 1
  • 3
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Stayed here for one night only and it was excellent,lovely owners Christine and Michael made us feel right at home. The room was lovely and the breakfast was fantastic to.
Met other overseas guests who are frequent visitors to the guest house which says it all really. Very nice a
Read more
Our hosts, Michael and Christine, were incredibly welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was beyond delicious, the room was immaculate and we enjoyed meeting lovely guests from around the world. I would highly recommend this inn!
Read more
Response from TheTopGolfer, Owner at Lorimer Guest House
Responded 10 Sep. 2018
Dear Bridget thank you for your kind words as everyone at Lorimer House works hard so our guests will enjoy the town and enjoy staying at Lorimer Guest House.
Read more
Stayed at the Lorimer Guest House during the Senior Golf Open. The bedroom very clean,comfortable tea and coffee and lovely biscuits every day in your room. Breakfast plenty of choice and the scrambled eggs and smoked salmon would recommend. Plenty of fresh fruit and cereal. Noth
Read more
Response from TheTopGolfer, Owner at Lorimer Guest House
Responded 11 Aug. 2018
Gill & Norman thank you for the kind words and and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the work by everyone who works at Lorimer House. You were the perfect guests and cannot wait to welcome you back to Lorimer House in the future.
Read more
Booked a 5 night stay with 3 friends at the Lorimer House for a week of golf in St Andrews. Well, both rooms packed up and left after 4 nights! It was rather warm (no A/C) and the all-night seagull serenade was a bit aggravating, but that pales in comparison to the rude and inh
Read more
Response from TheTopGolfer, Owner at Lorimer Guest House
Responded 8 Aug. 2018
When you receive a review like this you feel let down that if there was a problem with what we were doing that someone would at least let you know so you could try and improve their experience. We cannot do anything about the seagulls or the very hot weather as we do not have air conditioning. The reason they left early was for very early flights but when there is no communication we can not try and improve their holiday experience.
Read more
Having stayed here before we booked a 7 night stay in the 4 Star guesthouse during the Seniors Open. Mick and Chris who are both golfers shared their favourite viewing areas with us on the Old Course, which was very much appreciated.
The breakfast menu is extensive, so everyday W
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementLorimer Guest House
Deluxe Twin/Double en-suite room 5
View from our window at Lorimer House
Vistas de la ventana
Habitación
Habitación
Previous
I am looking for ideally single accommodation for 2 weeks of R&A autumn meeting from 6 sept to 20 sept inclusive. What rooms do you have available Chris Joyce
"Plenty of free parking outside or round the corner"
"All rooms on the south have garden views. Location to Old Course is unbeatable!"
"The bedroom overlooking Murray Place"
"Room at front was noisy from passers by."
"quiet, near the centre of town"
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing