We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/02/2018 05/02/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Annandale Guest House

    23 Murray Park, St Andrews KY16 9AW, Scotland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    04/02/2018 05/02/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St AndrewsSee available hotels in St Andrews
    Traveller (23)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Dining (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent77%
    • Very good17%
    • Average3%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Laundry Service
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (185)
    There are newer reviews for Annandale Guest House
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    81 - 85 of 177 reviews

    Reviewed 24 June 2013

    Great hospitality from the moment we arrived to when we departed. Paul and Fiona are excellent Scottish hosts with great local knowledge. Accomodation is modern and very clean. Two night stay visiting our son at university and so will be definately return. Location is simply...More

    Thank Glasgowboy_13
    Response from TheMcDonaldsHouse, Owner at Annandale Guest HouseResponded 8 July 2013

    It was a pleasure to have yourself and Heather stay with us at Annandale. Thank you very much for your positive review, we are delighted you enjoyed your time with us at Annandale. When you return to St Andrews to visit your son we would...More

    Reviewed 21 June 2013

    We stayed for ten days in Scotland at the Annendale Guest House. The staff, Pamela, Sharon, and owners Paul and Fiona made our visit memorable. Our top floor bedroom with its tall ceilings and windows overlooked the cobblestone streets below. The beds were firm, comfy...More

    Thank 209gracea
    Response from TheMcDonaldsHouse, Owner at Annandale Guest HouseResponded 8 July 2013

    It was a pleasure to have you both stay with us at Annandale. Thank you very much for your positive review, we are delighted you enjoyed your time with us at Annandale. If you decide to track down your Scottish ancestry or just visit St...More

    Reviewed 19 June 2013

    Stayed here for a weekend trip to St Andrews for a wedding. Room was on top floor. Nicely decorated room with a comfy bed. Although the bathroom was also nicely decorated, the shower was awful. The owners blamed it on the old house, and the...More

    5  Thank Bands33
    Response from TheMcDonaldsHouse, Owner at Annandale Guest HouseResponded 8 July 2013

    We would like to make it clear that this review was written by the friends of the reviewer of 3 June. As you never made any negative comments to us when you were here, we were a little surprised to read your review. As we...More

    Reviewed 8 June 2013

    We stayed here for three nights for, what else, golfing in the St. Andrews area. Paul and Fiona, the owners, are very friendly and welcoming, and the cleaning and wait staff were also cheerful and friendly. Breakfast was excellent, lots to choose from. The room...More

    Thank MelNFV
    Response from TheMcDonaldsHouse, Owner at Annandale Guest HouseResponded 8 July 2013

    It was a lovely to have you stay with us again at Annandale. Thank you very much for your positive review, we are delighted you enjoyed your time with us at Annandale. Thank you so much for the bottle of whisky you left for us,...More

    Reviewed 3 June 2013

    Recently returned from a stay in St Andrews at the Annandale Guest House (£96p/n for a double room - I stayed two nights) and felt compelled to write a review. The welcome was friendly, and although we arrived earlier than our check in the owners...More

    4  Thank tb2013_13
    Response from TheMcDonaldsHouse, Owner at Annandale Guest HouseResponded 8 July 2013

    As this guest said there was no hot water in the shower I went to check it out. I discovered they had set it to the cold setting and that was why there was no hot water (we always leave it set to a warm...More

    About
    Amenities
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Laundry Service
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 119 - USD 125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 6
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • Fife >
    • St Andrews
    • Also Known As
    • Annandale Guest House St Andrews, Scotland
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (23)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (17)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 17 hotels in St Andrews
    Vardon House
    8 reviews
    .02 km away
    Hazelbank Hotel
    102 reviews
    .04 km away
    The Russell Hotel
    280 reviews
    .04 km away
    Greyfriars Inn
    330 reviews
    .07 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Tailend Restaurant and Fish Bar
    1,420 reviews
    .25 km away
    Playfair's Restaurant
    829 reviews
    .17 km away
    Mitchell Deli
    1,315 reviews
    .25 km away
    The Seafood Ristorante
    1,127 reviews
    .20 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    University of St Andrews
    191 reviews
    .24 km away
    British Golf Museum
    291 reviews
    .27 km away
    St Andrews Aquarium
    437 reviews
    .17 km away
    Museum of the University of St Andrews
    150 reviews
    .27 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Annandale Guest House staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "limited space, reservations as early as possible"
    Read review
    "We had room 6 and it was perfect for us, families there is a perfect room to front of guesthouse that has 3..."
    Read review
    "Talk to the owner ! Snug at the back , or great picture windows at the front"
    Read review
    "All the rooms are Good"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing