We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast

TripAdvisorUSD 82*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 85*
USD 82*
Great Deal
USD 85*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 58: English reviews
Start your review of Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast
 Click to rate
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2017

The girls and I really enjoyed our stay. No street noise, despite room facing street, fantastic breakfast, despite two fussy girls and a great night's sleep after a hard few hours at the Market. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pippitysqueakity
Scotland
Reviewed 16 April 2017

I stayed just one night here. My room was very quiet; I did not know anyone else was staying until they came into breakfast. The owner is chatty and friendly and has a great sense of humour. The breakfast is large, very large. It's also in a nice peaceful part of the town.Kirkcaldy is a much nicer place when you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 393richard
Keith011, Owner at Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Many thanks for your kind remarks it is very much appreciated hope you come and visit us again. Kind regards Keith Christie

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We stayed here overnight at the beginning of the month. This was our second visit in 12 months and we were certainly not put off by the unbelievably ridiculous comments of toben25. Did they stay in the same place I wonder? Far from being 'the creepy host????', Keith was attentive and friendly. His breakfast was fabulous. Everywhere was immaculately clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank whynottravel219
Keith011, Owner at Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Many, Many thanks for your great comments it is really appreciated and look forward to your next visit with us. Kind regards your creepy host !!!!! Keith

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Lovely place to stay my room was great facilities were spot on and it's in a great location just a short walk from the seafront and town. Next time I'm in Kirkcaldy I'll definitely use this b&b. Excellent

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanrodenby
Keith011, Owner at Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Alan, Many thanks for your kind comments. Compliments like yours are really appreciated and very helpful towards my business. I hope you come back and visit us again. Kind regards Keith Christie

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Stayed at this lovely B&B again at the weekend - its very convenient for visiting friends and family and offers everything we need. Bedrooms were comfortable, host lovely and funny(!) and the breakfast was super yummy!! I'm very surprised at the comments below! But I guess you can't please everyone! Would highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_Nad_22
Keith011, Owner at Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Mrs Wyse, Many Thanks for your kind remarks it is thoroughly appreciated hope we hope you come and stay with us again. Kind regards Keith Christie

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Change of plans and needed a room in Kirkaldy for one night ... the reviews were good for this one, so we booked !!!!!!! A Terrible place , greeted by a creepy host , dark & dinghy entrance, hallways, cramped dirty room, ensuit was a joke ... a dinghy shower behind a curtain and the toilet down the hall ......

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank toben25
Keith011, Owner at Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Lets put things in perspective hear as it is pretty obvious you and your friend have put the worse comments I have ever had on this site. First you accuse me of lying which I didn't the TV was confirmed to me by a engineer was broken and has been replaced and secondly you slander my character by calling me...

Guyana
Reviewed 14 September 2016

One of the worst experiences staying at a B&B. Booked an En Suite room, the toilet was down the hall and had ran out of toilet paper, In 2016, I do not ever expect to have to share a toilet. The cleanliness of the room left a lot to be desired, there was a container with some mildewed cottonwool balls...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sajiGuyana
Keith011, Owner at Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi I am sorry you didn't but I have to address some of the comments you have stated. 1. I have checked your on line booking and it was a twin room you booked with a shared toilet as my en-suite rooms were already booked for that night. 2. There is a towel rail on the back of the bedroom...

Ireland
Reviewed 8 September 2016

My sister and I are just back from a long weekend in Kirkcaldy where we stayed in The Ashgrove B and B, The room we had was spotless, beds were very comfortable, great power shower in our ensuite where towels were changed every morning. We got a courtesy knock on the door from the proprietor Keith to call us for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlunMargaret
Keith011, Owner at Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi AlunMargaret, Many thanks for your great comments it is really appreciated will look forward to you staying again. Kind Regards Keith Christie

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Clean and cosy bedrooms with comfortable beds, a great host who was super accommodating...and a wonderful breakfast to top it all off! Particularly loved Keith's homemade pancakes! Would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NicFish13
Keith011, Owner at Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi NicFish, Many thanks for your great review it is really appreciated. Remarks like yours really helps us here at Ashgrove. I hope you get a chance to come and visit us again. Kind regards Keith

Reviewed 10 August 2016

I had a wonderful stay at Ashgrove B&B. The bedrooms were super clean, comfortable and spacious. Keith was so friendly and went out of his way to make sure I felt welcome and had a lovely stay. Great location, great B&B, great host!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yasemin B
Keith011, Owner at Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Jasemin, Many thanks for your great review it is really appreciated. This kind of review really helps when other people are looking to book my B&B. Kind regards Keith Christie

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkcaldy
0.4 km away
The Beveridge Park Hotel
The Beveridge Park Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kirkcaldy
256 reviews
1.2 km away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kirkcaldy
187 reviews
4.0 km away
The Dean Park Hotel
The Dean Park Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kirkcaldy
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel
15.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline
21.4 km away
Best Western Plus Keavil House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ashgrove Bed&Breakfast is a family run 3 star Visit Scotland listed bed and breakfast. We are central located to all amenities and travel 5 mins walk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast

Address: 213 Nicol Street, Kirkcaldy KY1 1PF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Kirkcaldy
Price Range: $79 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast Kirkcaldy, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Charming little B&B”
The_Nad_22, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for en suite”
dragongeorge, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper (we're not), a room at the back of b&b might be better for you, since our room was situated at the front.”
247saskiap, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Probably quieter in a room at the back. Big plus is that it had parking on the premises as well as plenty very close by.”
valeries555, 6 Sep 2015 | Read review
“very near town and station”
terryp938, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
USD 82* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 85
Orbitz.com
TravelocityUSD 82
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates