We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pitbauchlie House Hotel

Save
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good41%
  • Average17%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
150
147
61
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
150
147
61
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbistro restaurantbusiness stayfunction roombit datedtrouser pressgammon steakbar pricescheck in was quicklovely hotelbirthday mealfriendly receptionistkippersboth nightswould highly recommend this hotelmain coursestayed one nighttea and coffee making facilities
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The good, friendly staff, comfortable large bed, clean room and decent shower. Food in the bistro was good to average at reasonable prices. Quiet location and easy to find. Breakfast was excellent with plenty to chose from, all freshly cooked. The bad, tired decor and...More

Thank JonJenny
Response from Manager47, Manager at Pitbauchlie House HotelResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your kind review JonJenny. It is great to hear that you had an excellent breakfast after a good sleep in the comfortable large bed. We are very lucky to have fantastic staff that take great pride in trying to make all of...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I attended a family funeral at the hotel this was the second funeral with the first experience being a lot better. -the sandwich’s were basic with lots of tuna , the bar manager behind the bar accused me of not paying for a round of...More

1  Thank isabella036
Response from Manager47, Manager at Pitbauchlie House HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Isabella036, It is sad to hear that your recent visit to Pitbauchlie was a disappointing one especially as you have indicated that you had a good experience in the past. The barman mentioned in your review is dismayed to have left you with the...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just arrived back in Aberdeen after spending the weekend at this hotel,it was first class service from when we arrived,nothing was to much for any of the staff,meals were served promptly,as was drinks,staff very friendly ,also a nice touch that the owner of...More

1  Thank Margaret C
Response from Manager47, Manager at Pitbauchlie House HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Margaret and George, thank you for your lovely review of your stay at Pitbauchlie. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be first class! We always strive to offer friendly, efficient, prompt service throughout...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went here for a meal on Saturday night restaurant was busy all tables around us seemed to be getting table service for drinks after waiting 20 mins we had to go to bar for our own . I had the chicken escalope which I expected...More

Thank donna y
Response from Manager47, Manager at Pitbauchlie House HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Donna Y, thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Harvey’s Bistro. We are sorry to hear that your experience was not as we would have liked it to be. Saturdays can be a very busy time in the Bistro but...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for a good 2 night stay in the Pitbauchlie House Hotel in Dunfermline. We had a warm room with a comfy bed. The food was good. The portions were big. We ate in both the restaurant and the bistro. The staff were friendly....More

Thank Annette C
Response from Manager47, Manager at Pitbauchlie House HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Annette C, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Pitbauchlie. It is good to know that you found the bed warm and comfy and that you enjoyed your dining experience in both the restaurant and bistro. We look forward to...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 65 - USD 174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 65 - USD 174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
RosemaryP194
23 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Mitch D | Reviewed this property |
Hi! no it means that there is a shower over the bath not a stand alone shower, so you won't have to leave your room.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask if you would prefer a room on the ground floor."
Read review
"Lovely hotel with a bar and quiet lounge areas"
Read review
"just ask th4 staff very helpful"
Read review
"Rooms on 2nd floor with view to Garden and Forth Bridges are best."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing