We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Falkirk Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Falkirk Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 219: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First time we stayed at a Travelodge so didn't have high expectations. Clean room, warm water, slightly noisy from motorway but that would not be a problem if bed was comfy. Side beds for kids are hardly padded so you can feel each and every spring. Very uncomfortable. Also the pillows are uncomfortable as well. Noise from next rooms can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andreea J
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Falkirk Hotel, responded to this review

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your comments regarding your stay at Falkirk Travelodge. We are so sorry to learn that you found our beds to be uncomfortable, please rest assured your comments have been noted and passed to the hotel team. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a week while visiting local attractions. Clean and well presented and good sized rooms. No negatives to say really, a Travelodge run to the usual good standard expected by Travelodge. Would certainly stay again, all staff very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielgraham1989
Clydebank
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have to say that the room was immaculate. Big comfortable bed and tons of piping hot water to have a relaxing bath. Staff were very nice and all in all this was a pleasant experience. I would recommend this to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davie C
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Falkirk Hotel, responded to this review

May we thank you for your review of our Falkirk Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn your room was clean and you found the hotel team to be excellent. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to hear this has been achieved. We will be sure to pass your...

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 14 nightshifts! Room comfortable enough although sparse with no bedside table or socket. Internet good although not free. Staff did try to accommodate me due to needing some quiet during the day, alas Hoover's aren't a nightshift man's best friend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PippiCoDurham
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Falkirk Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the noise from the cleaning service. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been...

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Travelodge are cheap and cheerful for a one or two night stay. Close to the motorway, good value for money, clean. Window had been left open so the room was bitterly cold when we arrived in November but other than that no issues.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank VJCLIFTON
Hawick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Spent 3 nights at this travelodge and had no complaints whatsoever . Had room facing motorway but still slept like a log All staff were friendly and helpful and room was clean and bed very comfortable . Could ve done with an extra chair but this is only a minor grump . Several good eating places within easy walking distance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graeme R
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Falkirk Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is an absolute delight to hear you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, our team members high level of service and that your room was comfortable; enabling you to achieve a good night's sleep as this is what we strive for. It will give us great pleasure in passing your kind...

Midlothian Scotland
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Excellent clean hotel. The decor was like like stepping back to the '80s with the stripy curtains etc but all was fresh and clean. The hotel is right next to the motorway so noise levels can be higher than expected but we had no problems even when the window was open. I would definitely stay here again as the location...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Room heater inadequate for cold weather which is only to be expected in Scotland in November not helped when buildings water heater failed. Receptionist indicated some form of compensation would be offered, none was forth comping. Have written to Travelodge but still awaiting a reply almost a week later. Not good customer service. Previous visit was ok but that was...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janbR6320KM
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Falkirk Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of your Falkirk Travelodge. We are so sorry to hear you have not had a response from our Customer Services team and would kindly advise you contact us on Social Media with your 15071 reference number so we can chase this up for you. We look forward to speaking with you. Thank you again...

Ilkley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016

An excellent overnight stop in a refurbished Travelodge. Not easy to find from the postcode (it actually takes you to the nearby Premier Inn) Not a problem as this also highlighted the fact that there was a Brewers Fayre restaurant there. This was a better and cheaper option for an evening meal. There are 2 other options nearer to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Falkirk Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. We do hope you choose to visit Travelodge again soon.

Madoc, Canada
Reviewed 30 October 2016

While travelling in Scotland my friend and i wanted to see the statues of the Kelpies. We caught a bus out of Edinburgh and as we arrived at the hotel (after 20 minutes of walking) we were told that the credit card number we had given earlier online did not actually charge us for the room it was a web...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kib5465
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Falkirk Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falkirk
5.3 km away
Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel
6.4 km away
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Park Hotel
BEST WESTERN Park Hotel
#4 of 10 in Falkirk
364 reviews
1.1 km away
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
2.1 km away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#2 of 4 in Grangemouth
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Falkirk Hotel

Address: West Beancross Farm | Junction 5 M9, Falkirk FK2 0XS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Falkirk
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Falkirk Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Falkirk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falkirk Travelodge
Falkirk Travel Lodge
Travelodge Falkirk Hotel Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Falkirk Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
glasgow
over a year ago
Portree
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Falkirk Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Car park facing rooms prob quieter .”
 of 5 bubbles GraemeR539, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms at the back due to noise from M9”
 of 5 bubbles 66georginac, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Chose a carpark side facing room for quiteness”
 of 5 bubbles Peater43, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem fine. Away from the motorway noise is possibly better.”
 of 5 bubbles 65carolg, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Stay here instead of Edinburgh for the rugby at Murrayfield”
 of 5 bubbles ohwellnevermind, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay