We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Falkirk Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Falkirk Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 214: English reviews
Hawick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 3 nights at this travelodge and had no complaints whatsoever . Had room facing motorway but still slept like a log All staff were friendly and helpful and room was clean and bed very comfortable . Could ve done with an extra chair but this is only a minor grump . Several good eating places within easy walking distance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graeme R
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Falkirk Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is an absolute delight to hear you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, our team members high level of service and that your room was comfortable; enabling you to achieve a good night's sleep as this is what we strive for. It will give us great pleasure in passing your kind...

Midlothian Scotland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent clean hotel. The decor was like like stepping back to the '80s with the stripy curtains etc but all was fresh and clean. The hotel is right next to the motorway so noise levels can be higher than expected but we had no problems even when the window was open. I would definitely stay here again as the location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room heater inadequate for cold weather which is only to be expected in Scotland in November not helped when buildings water heater failed. Receptionist indicated some form of compensation would be offered, none was forth comping. Have written to Travelodge but still awaiting a reply almost a week later. Not good customer service. Previous visit was ok but that was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janbR6320KM
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Falkirk Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of your Falkirk Travelodge. We are so sorry to hear you have not had a response from our Customer Services team and would kindly advise you contact us on Social Media with your 15071 reference number so we can chase this up for you. We look forward to speaking with you. Thank you again...

Ilkley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

An excellent overnight stop in a refurbished Travelodge. Not easy to find from the postcode (it actually takes you to the nearby Premier Inn) Not a problem as this also highlighted the fact that there was a Brewers Fayre restaurant there. This was a better and cheaper option for an evening meal. There are 2 other options nearer to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Falkirk Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. We do hope you choose to visit Travelodge again soon.

Madoc, Canada
Reviewed 30 October 2016

While travelling in Scotland my friend and i wanted to see the statues of the Kelpies. We caught a bus out of Edinburgh and as we arrived at the hotel (after 20 minutes of walking) we were told that the credit card number we had given earlier online did not actually charge us for the room it was a web...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kib5465
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Falkirk Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I was allocated a disability room which was poorly maintained and had dirty mirrors and soap dispenser empty. the reception staff were never at their desk (on arrival or departure) and slow in responding to the call system.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U8366BXstevea
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Falkirk Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Falkirk hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned and prepared to our usual high standard. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service we provide improves. May we thank you again for...

Aberdeen
Reviewed 15 October 2016

A friendly welcome after a long drive. Room was large clean and tidy. Bathroom also good and the splash of red tiles was a nice touch. No noise from outside despite being close to the road. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gmP4364MV
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Usual Travelodge style rooms. We have stayed in few in our time and for a quick stop they are excellent with well equipped rooms suitable for a short stay. This one is exactly the same. I have given it a less higher rating as we did have a couple of small problems while staying here. There was only one towel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cornishpilgrim
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Falkirk Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and room service are the basics of our promise to our customers and this is far from the high standards we strive to provide. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I stayed here two nights last week end, apart from a little difficulty finding the Travelodge itself, it is part of a group of 3 properties it was standard Travelodge, large group of teenagers staying as part of some schools rowing competition and they did make a bit of noise with comings and goings, but not to bad at all....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yarrum47
Falkirk
Reviewed 28 September 2016

All reception and cleaning staff went out of their way to make the stay pleasant for my two elderly sisters. The rooms and hotel were fresh and clean and everything was perfect. Staff did all they could tl help.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dd213

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falkirk
6.4 km away
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel
5.3 km away
Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Park Hotel
BEST WESTERN Park Hotel
#4 of 10 in Falkirk
356 reviews
1.1 km away
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
2.0 km away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#2 of 4 in Grangemouth
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Falkirk Hotel

Address: West Beancross Farm | Junction 5 M9, Falkirk FK2 0XS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Falkirk
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Falkirk Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Falkirk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falkirk Travelodge
Falkirk Travel Lodge
Travelodge Falkirk Hotel Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Falkirk Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
glasgow
over a year ago
Portree
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Falkirk Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Car park facing rooms prob quieter .”
 of 5 bubbles GraemeR539, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms at the back due to noise from M9”
 of 5 bubbles 66georginac, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Chose a carpark side facing room for quiteness”
 of 5 bubbles Peater43, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem fine. Away from the motorway noise is possibly better.”
 of 5 bubbles 65carolg, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Stay here instead of Edinburgh for the rugby at Murrayfield”
 of 5 bubbles ohwellnevermind, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay