We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Edinburgh Holiday Guest House

Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh Holiday Guest House locates within 20 mins walk to Edinburgh city centre. Been freshly refurbished, all rooms have en-suite or private bathroom.Free Wifi and parking are provided. Full English breakfast is included.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
85Good for walkers
Grade: 85 out of 100
73Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
13Attractionswithin 0.5 km
79Reviews
72Photos
5Q+A
5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 38
  • 23
  • 11
  • 4
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We atayed there for one night only and could do the check-in ourselves. The room was cosy and very spacious. We had an external bathroom just for our room which was big and clean as well. The breakfast was good and the location perfect. Would stay again.
Read more
Booked this in April as i know the area - just wanted a guest house are we were going to a concert near by.The lady that met us couldnt have been nicer and helpful.The room was perfect for what we needed with an ensuite shower room.Plenty of choice ar breakfast. Only downside
Read more
Room was spacious and had all essentials. Centrally located and plenty of buses to city centre. Hosts were very helpful. Provided cooked breakfast for us...Thanks to Duncan and family for making our stay very pleasant.
Read more
After reading the previous reviews we were looking forward to staying here for the night. We received a friendly welcome from who we think is the owner but she never introduced herself so we can’t be sure. First impression was it looked very basic and tired. On our way to our
Read more
Me and my friend were trying to store the luggages in the house after we have checked out as our flight was at night. However, the lady wasn’t make the instructions clear and perhaps there were miscommunication between us. She had very poor attitude that made us very angry
Read more
Response from Edinburgh_Holiday_BB, Owner at Edinburgh Holiday Guest House
Responded 24 May 2018
I have expected a bad review from you after you left yesterday. We don’t want to see any unhappiness between our guests and us. But... In fact, we agreed to allow you to leave your luggage in a specific room on the ground floor. However you just left them in your room and gone without any notice. It is commonly known that we need to clean and make up the room before new guests come. I cannot believe you just simply left. Secondly, my wife has told you that we need to be away by 5pm. You agreed to come back to pick up your stuff at 4:30pm. But you were back around 5:15pm. Third, you didn’t even notify us but directly went to the room and used the bathroom that we have already cleaned. It is not your room any more after check out. We have to clean the bathroom again for extra 20 mins. Yes, we were annoyed when you were late and told us you had used the bathroom. Have you ever thought about it from our position? Bad attitude for not respect for our work. I would accept your apologies if you wish to make. Please think a bit more about other people’s work and efforts.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementEdinburgh Holiday Guest House
Ensuite Double Room
Photo provided by managementEdinburgh Holiday Guest House
Ensuite Family Room with mountain view
Photo provided by managementEdinburgh Holiday Guest House
Family room
single room
Toilet brush holder
PreviousNext
1234568
Dear Andy Thanks for your enquiry. The room with external private bathroom is with bathroom outside the room by cross the hall. The bathroom is just for your use with lock inside. Hope this info is useful. Thanks Duncan Edinburgh Holiday Guest House
0 votes
Show all answers
Sorry. We do not provide cooker/microwave for our guests. While fridge/freezer storage is available upon request. Duncan Edinburgh Holiday Guest House
0 votes
Dear Rebecca Thanks for your enquiry. Unfortunately, we don't allow our guest to use microwave or oven. Duncan
0 votes
"If in a group go to hotel it will be cheaper and better."
"We had a room on main road , but this was still quiet"
"Any there all clean and bright"
"I don't think you could go wrong in any room in this Guest house. Very comfortable and in immaculate condition!"
"Stayed in room 1. Beautiful big bay window facing onto a busy road. Secondary glazing fitted which helped as guest house is on the main route to hospital hence lots of ambulances."
PRICE RANGE
USD 64 - USD 149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandEdinburgh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing