We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Edinburgh Park

Show Prices
#78 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Edinburgh Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,038 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Edinburgh Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,807: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Stayed for one night. Conveniently got tram from airport to Edinburgh Park Station, a 5 minute walk away. Nice large rooms, and clean. Did not have air conditioning, but air control which did not do particularly good job of keeping room cooler on a muggy evening. Very convenient being next to places like Krispy Kreme donuts, KFC, large Tesco etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ukDesiree
MathieuBatut, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Mathieu Batut General Manager

Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

Travelled with family and had a great stay at the Novotel for two nights. Olivia on reception was really helpful at check in in fact all staff we dealt with were great.Pool and steam room dead on,a sauna would be a great addition overall would defiantly stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
MathieuBatut, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. My team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Mathieu Batut General Manager

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellied90
MathieuBatut, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 20 July 2015

We had a flight out of Edinburgh back to London and on home to Ottawa, Canada. So, we needed an Edinburgh Hotel that was in easy reach of an early morning flight. We used Novotel Edinburgh Park, because the price seemed reasonable. We were very happy that we did, and here's why. 1. Front Desk staff very attentive, friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bleuemoon2
Louise M, Room Divisions Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Novotel Edinburgh Park. We do appreciate you taking the time to write your review and we hope to see you again in the very near future.

Hitchin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Close to train and tram stations. All very clean and effecient, but hard to justify £100+ price for room only. It felt more like a £70 hotel rather than a £100 hotel. The Premier Inn less than 100 yards away is often half the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil B
Louise M, Room Divisions Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us at Novotel Edinburgh Park.

New York
Reviewed 18 July 2015

Room was large and bed very comfoiortable. Although the restaurant was full, the quality of food and service was good. The gym was well eqiupped and a pleasant environment to work out in. Overall a well run hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank longlawns l
Louise M, Room Divisions Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of Novotel Edinburgh Park. We thank you also for choosing to stay with us and look forward to you returning in the very near future.

Perth
Reviewed 17 July 2015

Stayed here on business and can confirm the bedroom room was clean, spacious, and the bed was comfy. Food was really good we had buffet at our conference and a sit down meal in the evening. The quality was really good and the buffet had loads of choice to cater for all tastes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CameronsPerth
Louise M, Room Divisions Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Novotel Edinburgh Park. We do appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Stayed here for 6 nights. Excellent breakfast. The staff was kindly and helpful. Tram station 2 minutes walk from the hotel which can take you both to the airport (15 minutes) and to the heart of the city (20 minutes). Cleaning of the rooms could have been a bit better for the price that we payed. Our room was close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Autoxave
Louise M, Room Divisions Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Novotel Edinburgh Park. We do appreciate your feedback which will be passed onto the appropriate departments for their immediate attention. We do hope to see you again very soon.

Nikolaevsk, Alaska
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B488AIstevek
Louise M, Room Divisions Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

Positives - Staff was very helpful. Right next to train station and trams so easy access to city centre. Negatives - The walls on our 'executive' room was filthy (makes sense now why the curtains were closed when we entered) The bathroom tiles were filthy also and a few cracked. Our room was so noisy - not from passing trains...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachelmurray50
Louise M, Room Divisions Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Novotel Edinburgh Park. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and I can assure you that I have passed on your comments to our Housekeeping and Maintenance departments for their immediate attention.

426 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (320)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (145)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (67)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Standard Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
#75 of 150 in Edinburgh
2,409 reviews
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#81 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Murrayfield
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
#108 of 150 in Edinburgh
2,071 reviews
Edinburgh Capital Hotel
#93 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4-star Novotel Edinburgh Park is ideally located for a city break in Edinburgh. The hotel is a two-minute walk to Edinburgh Park tram and train station providing easy access to the Airport and Edinburgh city centre. The 170 rooms are spacious and have a contemporary design with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the building. Our in-house Restaurant is the perfect spot for a bite to eat after a busy day sightseeing, serving quality food and drink in relaxed surroundings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Edinburgh Park

Address: 15 Lochside Avenue, Edinburgh EH12 9DJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Price Range: $106 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Edinburgh Park 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Edinburgh Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Edinburgh Park Hotel Edinburgh
Accor Edinburgh Park
Edinburgh Novotel
Novotel Edinburgh Park Scotland
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#57 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Edinburgh Park staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Edinburgh Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms good.”
 of 5 bubbles Jo1981Jo, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms ok”
 of 5 bubbles BarryR183, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Krispy Kreme donuts are more expensive in Tescos than the store.”
 of 5 bubbles EasyCrew123, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Wi-fi signal can sometimes be a problem if far away from reception (i'm told), however i've found it okay”
 of 5 bubbles Daftlad1962, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Central heating was not working at all. This was reported to reception but nothing happened. This made the room very hot at night (2 night stay) and made sleep difficult. I have stayed at this hotel many times before and have noticed a decline in standards of hygiene in rooms and bathrooms. Some need cleaned better, others need to be properly maintained.”
 of 5 bubbles isobel5, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5