We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lochend Serviced Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lochend Serviced Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lochend Serviced Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 156: English reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Four of us booked a two bedroom apartment two weeks before an event. Upon arrival we were left standing in a dirty looking reception which was unmanned. I tried calling the the number on the wall which kept going to voice mail . Eventually we got through after 30 minutes to be told that the flat was lying open. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wull B
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed with a group of friends and the apartment did everything we needed, we even had tropical juice in the fridge always a bonus if you ask me. Five of us stayed and it made an excellent base for us to head into the city centre. Would have been nice to have stayed closer but for what we paid we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank piglikeface
Morecambe
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a stag do last week end. The rooms were clean enough and the milk bread and cereal in the apartments was brilliant. They were abit far away from town but there was 12 of us so it wasn't to bad sharing taxis. The beds were a little hard and I did get stuck in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matthew D
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Easily one of the worst places I have ever spent the night. It started when we arrived and had to wait for 45 mins to get the owner/manager to answer the phone and even when he did he still wasn't around to give us the keys instead we were instructed to go into a drawer and pick them out. After...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank thewanderer090
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Where to start? I am a private landlord and I also let out serviced apartments. Entrance - shabby and tired, dirty and sticky. Beware - smoking flat. Ashtrays provided. I didn't know people still allowed this! Lounge - sticky settees, about 10-15 years old. Telly from ~1999 with bits literally falling off it. Remote filthy and no back. Blind was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nick M
Reviewed 14 January 2014

stayed in the lochend apartments with my partner and another couple for the new year for 2 nights, i dont understand why these reviews are so bad.. the staff where all lovely and the man at reception helped us out a lot!! such a lovley man, apartment was basic and comfortable had everything their and was really nice.. also a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Miaalice
Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2013

stayed for one night ,,party of four ,couldnt fault the place ,just what we wanted,very close to the city .bus stop very close ,3.50 for a bus ticket that you could use all day ,brilliant value ,apartment was very nice and clean perfect for us ,would defo use again,

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mother24Aussie
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Absolutely terrible accomodation. Greeted by the Manager who wasn't even aware of our booking. Apartment itself was absolutely disgusting. Filth everywhere! Had to check out and find alternative accomodation. Refund never issued by them. Even though promised for months by Alexis that it had been refunded. Thankfully bookings.com has fixed that issue direct with us and now apartments owe them!...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Silverandblondie
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2013

These apartments are minutes from town centre. Bus stops right outside. Great value for money. Well appointed very clean and quiet. No issues at all with these so will be returning next trip. The group shared the apartment for a long bank holiday weekend and it suited our needs perfectly. If I had one fault to pic it would be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John S
lexy864, Manager at Lochend Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your very kind words, im delighted that you were happy with the apartment that you were allocated, we have taken on board your issue with the blinds and this is something that we are looking into replacing just now. We look forward to seeing your again in the future Regards Lochend Apartments

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I am very sorry to relate this absolutely true story but we were very upset last month. I made a confirmed booking at Lochend Serviced Apartments (with Booking.com) on 21 July 2012 to arrive ONE YEAR LATER on 17 July 2013. We were attracted by the excellent reviews and the fact that it was in situated quietly in Leith. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David W
lexy864, Manager at Lochend Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Im sorry to see that you was not happy with the alternative accommodation that we booked for you in Edinburgh, unfortunately your apartment had been damaged by a previous guest and very unfortunate that it would not have been ready for your arrival. It was myself that sent you a txt message, our usual code of practise is...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2
Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2
#114 of 150 in Edinburgh
370 reviews
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New Town
Fountain Court Apartments Royal Garden
West End
Cityroomz Edinburgh
Cityroomz Edinburgh
#86 of 150 in Edinburgh
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Lochend Serviced Apartments

Address: 147/1 Lochend Road, Edinburgh EH7 6ET, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Price Range: $111 - $408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lochend Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lochend Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lochend Serviced Apartments Edinburgh, Scotland
Lochend Serviced Apartments Hotel Edinburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lochend Serviced Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Lochend Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles kou2uloufari, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“there are no tips, apart from do not stay here.”
  • UNSAFE LIGHTING WIRES
  • VIEW?
  • PARK YOUR CAR IN VIEW OF YOUR ROOM FOR SAFETY
  • MILDEW, NEVER HEARD OF BLEACH OBV
 of 5 bubbles stevehG4479SB, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Best find a place to stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Alchersone, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Wouldn't recommend this particular apartment if you plan to use bedroom with double bed.”
 of 5 bubbles gowiththeflow53, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Great for dog owners”
 of 5 bubbles MrsNO1, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5