We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Twenty

Save
Traveller (147)
Room & Suite (201)
Dining (42)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good25%
  • Average19%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible23%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Free Parking
Pool
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
114
100
72
48
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
114
100
72
48
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hoteledinburgh playhousecontinental breakfasttea coffee facilitiestwin roomcity centretoiletries
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for one night as it is so close to the Edinburgh Playhouse. Stayed in room 2. Basic, clean and comfortable. Hotel on main road so quite noisy all night and the front door banged every time residents came in. Price included...More

Thank Kaybrown1955
Response from Diane M, Manager at Hotel TwentyResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your comments, we will adjust the self closer on the main door to close a little slower and avoid banging Sorry you did not enjoy breakfast it is freshly cooked each morning but we do use the microwave to heat the beans,...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was exactly what we wanted it for! Room was a good size, there was 4 of us in one room, and still enough space to get ready! The double bed in the room was absolutely massive! Breakfast was an added bonus, and did a...More

Thank Ellie W
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here on 22nd may for one night in a twin room ( room 2) with my daughter as we were attending a production at the edinburgh playhouse that night. Quick and easy check in, room was cosy and clean and the beds were...More

Thank Laura M
Response from Diane M, Manager at Hotel TwentyResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Laura, I hope you both enjoyed your show and that we will see you again in the future

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean and spacious room, nice size bathroom for Europe. Internet is lighting bolt speed!! Breakfast was included however we were not able to try it because our tour was leaving very early. Also has the only Persian rest in Edinburgh!!

Thank yglez8
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Quiet residence on the edge of the city,but within walking distance of the main railway station,(10-15 mins.) & other transport facilities along with shops,pubs,restaurants & other attractions.Friendly staff & speedy check in procedures. Room adequate for a short stay & bed very comfortable. Bathroom was...More

Thank Alec757
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Edinburgh
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
USD 74 - USD 257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 74 - USD 257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (147)
Room & Suite (201)
Dining (42)
Amenities (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
binniebinnieleung
7 March 2017|
Answer
Response from diane1805 |
Street parking is available opposite the hotel at a cost of £4 per 24hours Mon-Fri restrictions apply 08.30 - 17.30 parking is free from 17.30 Fridays - 08.30 Monday
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Clean, and very friendly. You will enjoy the breakfast and those ladies are so sweet :)"
Read review
"Don't miss out on this deal!!!!"
Read review
"Room 4 poor!"
Read review
"Room 1 is lovely!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing