We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Victoria Park Hotel

Show Prices
#123 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Victoria Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Victoria Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 148: English reviews
Banska Bystrica, Slovakia
Reviewed 8 September 2016

I booked this hotel for a family visit. This hotel have really good location right next to Botanic Garden (which I also recommend to visit) and buses to the city centre just few meters away. The parking is also free. We booked the room for 3. The room was clean and of reasonable size, beds were comfy. I think for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niki_Nikitka
vphousehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you so much for your kind comments, we are all so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at The Victoria Park Hotel. We look forward to accommodating you again in the near future. Kindest regards Craig Long

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 23 July 2016

The hotel is terrible: dirty carpets, very dirty staircases, back entrance disgusting. Room was not clean. Reception hardly present. It is central though (bus stop very close) and the downstairs pub and restaurant seemed popular. No lift and many stairs through hidden passages to the room. The Internet and website photo's definitely don't reflect the true state of the rooms!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Homestme
Dubliin
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed here on business midweek. This is a small hotel. The rooms were spacious and spotless. The bathroom and shower were clean and functional. The bar is nice with a good selection of beers. The food in the restaurant was excellent with good sized portions. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hallways could do with a spruce...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulieD299
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Had a really cosy stay in the Victoria Park Hotel on 15 June - a cold, wet/miserable evening. Had a grand pint of Guinness and lovely meal from the specials on the blackboard in the Otterstone Bar & Grill. Excellent food and service. Adjourned to the Gosford Bar then for a nice Scottish pint there with the locals. Stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colemanjo
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Room 6 was awful. Broken door handles, shower head would not stay up had to use at waist level, leaking radiator, marks on wall, lumpy pillows, had to get a replacement towel as one had been used by someone who had just done an oil change! No lights on second night but too tired to faff about getting them fixed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EPet1964
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night as we had a family wedding in the city centre. We had rooms 8 & 9 (up in the attic!!) & unfortunately we were extremely disappointed. First of all it was like walking into an oven once we reached rooms 8 & 9. It seemed like these 2 rooms had been an attic conversion....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay B
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2016

A friendly welcome was received when I returned to this hotel recently. The room was clean and everything was good, towels, water pressure Wifi etc but what sets this hotel above most is that nothing is too much trouble from all of the staff. - well worth a visit -especially for the good food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BenJohnson66
vphousehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your kind comments. We look forward to accommodating you again soon. Kindest regards Craig Long

Perth, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Place looked nice,unfortunately food was the opposite. I had what the me.u said to be soup and crusty bread,friend had a gosford burger and chips. My "crusty bread" was 4 slices of cheap packet bread lightly toasted on one side. The burger ,charged at an expensive £10.50 was just a lump of meat on a dry roll. Chips were frozen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten H
vphousehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I'm left to wonder if this is a true account of what happened on that evening!! It obviously appears you were unhappy, and also obvious you do not want to give us a second chance. The Gosford burger is only available in the Gosford bar, not in the Otterstone bistro. The burger available in the Otterstone is what...

Market Deeping, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2016

we had a great 2 nights in this clean friendly hotel and the breakfast was extensive and different, bus just round the corner takes you straight into the city centre ( no 11), i also have to complement the chef of the in house restaurant as the food was 1st class at reasonable prices and he came out and chatted....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2d1234
vphousehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are so pleased you had such a good time here at The Victoria park Hotel. I have passed on your comments to the kitchen team, and we look forward to accommodating you again in the near future. Kindest regards Craig Long

edinburgh, scotland
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Great stay ...excellent service ...breakfasts and restaurant were very good both days Would highly recommend we were given room 9 family room very spacious and super clean Free parking was a great extra as edinburgh like most cities can be expensive to park

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scotlandscoldinfeb
vphousehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest Many thanks for taking the time to write a review about your stay here. We look forward to accommodating you again in the near future. Kindest regards Craig Long

229 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (18)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (145)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Double Full Room (21)
Viewed
Double Room Blue (23)
Viewed
Double Room Red (20)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
0.2 km away
A-Haven Townhouse Hotel
A-Haven Townhouse Hotel
#101 of 150 in Edinburgh
273 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh - Waterfront
1.5 km away
Malmaison Hotel Edinburgh
Malmaison Hotel Edinburgh
#90 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Edinburgh Capital Hotel
Edinburgh Capital Hotel
#93 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,067 reviews
3.5 km away
Village Hotel Edinburgh
Village Hotel Edinburgh
#54 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,614 reviews
4.1 km away
The Salisbury Hotel
The Salisbury Hotel
#64 of 150 in Edinburgh
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Victoria Park House Hotel in Edinburgh is ideally situated within the vibrant and cosmopolitan Leith district, the area is steeped in local history and boasts a variety of attractions including shopping at Ocean Terminal where the Royal Yacht Britannia is docked, Inverleith Park and The Royal Botanic Gardens. A five minute bus journey will take you into Edinburgh city centre to tourist attractions such Edinburgh Castle, Holyrood Palace, The Whisky Heritage Centre, Dynamic Earth as well as shopping on Princes Street and experiencing the old town on The Royal Mile. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Victoria Park Hotel

Address: 221 Ferry Road | Midlothian, Edinburgh EH6 4NN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Price Range: $95 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Victoria Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Park Edinburgh
Hotel Victoria Park
Victoria Park Hotel Edinburgh, Scotland
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#59 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Victoria Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Victoria Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“~The top floor is cosy and warm in the winter.”
 of 5 bubbles mish_currie, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't have room 5”
 of 5 bubbles 146clares, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back were quiet”
 of 5 bubbles PaulR831, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room3is above sitting area very noisy to1am”
 of 5 bubbles JeanT773, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms along the side of the hotel are quiet away from main road traffic. Free WiFi in the bar and restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles colemanjo, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay