We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel

Save
Traveller (251)
Room & Suite (147)
Dining (16)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good35%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“brewers fayre”(108 reviews)
“ocean terminal”(146 reviews)
“sea view”(60 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,991)
Filter reviews
1,940 results
Traveller rating
1,008
681
167
57
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,008
681
167
57
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrewers fayreocean terminalsea viewcity centreloch fynethe royal yacht britannianumber busbus stopday ticketbus servicefamily roomroom was spotlessprinces streetshort breakquiet locationgood nights sleepcomfortable stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,940 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Stayed here last week, such a quiet hotel nearly slept in! Everything up to the usual standard of Premier Inn. For such a quiet nights sleep worth being that bit out of city centre, bus services to centre from front of hotel. Brilliant

Thank Alison D
Reviewed 3 days ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Reviewed 3 days ago

We stay in lots of Premier Inns as generally you know exactly what you’re getting, a big bed with clean basic facilities, no frills. We picked Leith as we were driving and wanted car parking and easy access to the city. It wasn’t cheap but...More

Thank Moira S
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

As i do lots of Premier Inns with work it’s always nice to stay in one that has some additional benefits. This meets the Premier standard and is a nice room with a couple of comfy chairs which not seen before however it also benefits...More

Thank Enjoylifealways_11
Reviewed 4 days ago

We chose this place as close to royal yacht.it is as expected from premier inn.large clean room friendly staff decent breakfast next door in brewers fayre.all the usual multiple restaurants are available nearby in ocean terminal but don’t miss fish & chips on harbour next...More

Thank tony h
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Edinburgh
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
USD 85 - USD 218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#12 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#19 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#32 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#36 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 85 - USD 218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#12 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#19 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#32 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#36 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (251)
Room & Suite (147)
Dining (16)
Pool & Beach (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rachael P
15 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from bluehobbit | Reviewed this property |
There's a fair few pubs and restaurants nearby. Loch Fyn right near the prem inn if you head into the center of Leith there is Teuchers Landing which is a pub with decent food and good drink selection, Martin Wishart... More
1
Vote
Eondi
28 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Rhona C | Reviewed this property |
About 15 minutes walk to Ocean Terminal. Easy to find. Bars and restaurants in a Ocean Terminal. Plus one ( or two ? ) as you walk from hotel to terminal. Fish restaurant round corner from hotel. However disappointed with... More
1
Vote
Tourist_TA
9 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from ThisIsMyOpinion2 | Reviewed this property |
There is no harm in asking. I imagine they would hold your baggage but not in your room unless you paid for the nights you weren't going to be there.... give them a call.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Have none sorry"
Read review
"Ask in advance if you have special requirements."
Read review
"request a sea view as far ahead of your stay as you can"
Read review
"Rooms overlooking harbour have nice views and less road noise"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing