We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Angels Share Hotel

Booking.comUSD 154*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 218*
USD 154*
USD 218*
USD 218*
USD 154*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Angels Share Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Angels Share Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 415: English reviews
Stevenage, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2015 via mobile

I stayed here over for a long weekend with my other half and had a fantastic stay. The rooms are lovely and we had a huge and comfy bed. The bathroom and shower were clean and the shower powerful. Shampoo and body wash are available. The only thing that niggled me was that there wasn't an extractor fan in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty R
Reviewed 15 April 2015 via mobile

Great location for Princes Street. Great facilities. No parking but very close to the NCP. £10 food or drink discount for booking direct. Very efficient and friendly staff. Themed rooms make it stand out from other less friendly establishmemts.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gareth B
Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2015

Had a 1 night stay here. I stay away a lot with work and I found the hotel and location brilliant. The room was great good shower and the bed was great. We stayed in the Ewan Mcgreggor room on good Friday with my wife and would I highly recommend this hotel. We had lunch in the bar which was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MakM M
Angels_Share_Team, Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review from your stay at the weekend. I am delighted you enjoyed the experience at the Angels Share and I will pass on the kind sentiments to the staff. We look forward to your return. Kind Regards Graeme Scott Deputy Hotel Manager

Reviewed 6 April 2015 via mobile

Where do I start here?? When we arrived we had the nicest welcome from Jamie on reception who kindly upgraded us as we were too early for check in. We got to our room (Dougry Scott) and we couldnt have been happier with it. The bed was MASSIVE and very comfy, I would have happily slept all day on it....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sir M
Angels_Share_Team, Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of our hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed the stay and the upgrade, where we always look for opportunities to reward guests with small surprises if possible. We always ensure our guests are our number one priority, which was continued in our restaurant downstairs - I will pass...

Reviewed 3 April 2015

Great hotel, very welcoming very helpful and lovely staff , fab clean comfy , stylish room, no noise which I was worried about as light sleeper but slept like a log. The most delicious amazing food, Infact best food Iv ever had!! Will defo be back !!!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Eve4372
Angels_Share_Team, Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay, where I will pass on the compliments to the kitchen team for the wonderfull food you had in our restaurant. We look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards Graeme Scott Deputy Hotel Manager

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2015

Extremely small rooms. Not very clean. Ridiculous reception set-up. You have to walk through bar/restaurant to check-in. While having breakfast you sit in the restaurant/bar and it is also open to public and delivery men wandering through. Would never go back. Over-priced and dis-organised.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jill p
Angels_Share_Team, Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this review

We are disappointed you never enjoyed your stay with us at the Angels Share, where we strive to offer comfortable rooms at a competitive price. Being a city centre boutique hotel, we do have some quirks to our hotel - which unfortunately weren't to your taste. Thank you for aking the time to offer your feeback, where the comments are...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2015

We've been here a few times for a meal so decided to book an overnight stay for our anniversary We left our bag and asked if we could have a call when the room was ready but it didn't come ... we were disappointed with the room as clearly the bathroom had not been cleaned and the floors were dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TSO65
Angels_Share_Team, Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Angels Share. I am disappointed you never received a courtesy call to notify the room was ready and the room was not to the standard expected. I shall pass the comments on to the housekeeping team, to ensure the necessary checks are being made. We take all feedback...

Fife
Reviewed 18 March 2015

Room was decent but could do with a clean. Toilet was dirty and the window sills were thick with dust. On the plus side we had a large comfy bed. We went out in Edinburgh for the night and on our return were greeted very rudely from the door man who quickly changed when he realised we were actual guests....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Fifer84
Angels_Share_Team, Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience of our hotel. We welcome all feedback, as it allows us to improve the service. I would first of all like to apologise the delay in responding, I had been on annual leave. The cleanliness of the rooms is a great concern, where we have highlighted the...

Lincolnshire
Reviewed 16 March 2015

My husband and I visited the Angels Share for two nights over my Birthday. We stayed in the Lulu room which, far from being gaudy and over-celebratory of the celebrity, just had a picture and some information, and was very tastefully decorated. The room had all expected amenities including plenty of tea, coffee and other hot drinks, a decent kettle...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Heather A
Angels_Share_Team, Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review from your recent stay with us. We apologise for any incovenice suffered through essential maintenance in a nearby room during your stay, we always try to plan maintenance during quieter periods to avoid disrupting guests. However this was an urgent repair needed and could not be avoided -...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2015

Stayed here with a group of friends for a trip to the rugby Great value for money and compared to the likes of the Caledonian etc makes me wonder if I would go back to those expensive hotels Only gripe I could have is that the bar below is very busy and could be heard in the room, however we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank billy12380
Angels_Share_Team, Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent trip to the hotel. We are delighted you found the hotel excellent value for money, where we strive to provide competitive rates all year. We apologise for any noise heard from the bar at the weekend, with it being rugby weekend patrons can be more vocal than...

306 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (82)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (164)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room Kirsty Hume (20)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room Sean Connery (20)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Standard Double Room Sir Alex Ferguson (20)
Viewed
Superior Double Room Denis Law (16)
Viewed
Superior Double Room Dougray Scott (23)
Viewed
Superior Double Room Rod Stewart (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
New Town
Le Monde Hotel Edinburgh
Le Monde Hotel Edinburgh
#85 of 150 in Edinburgh
775 reviews
West End
The Rutland Hotel
The Rutland Hotel
#10 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,011 reviews
West End
Cityroomz Edinburgh
Cityroomz Edinburgh
#84 of 150 in Edinburgh
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New Town
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments
New Town
The Roxburghe Hotel, Edinburgh
Princes Street and Gardens
Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in West End

Neighbourhood Profile
West End
Prevailing winds meant that most cities that grew in industrial Britain had their most desirable neighbourhoods to the west – upwind of factory fumes. Edinburgh was no exception, with its wealthiest citizens settling in its West End and leaving behind grand Georgian townhouses, private gardens and genteel crescents. These backstreets remain as dignified and sleepy as ever, and most of the action here lies along the district’s busy main roads. Lothian Road connects to southern Edinburgh and harbors a vague entertainment district: three theatres and the city’s main indie cinema. All attract a select crowd, the sort who appreciate the Saturday Edinburgh’s Farmers’ Market around the corner. The West End’s other great thoroughfare, Shandwick Place, is dominated by trams trundling out to the suburbs and airport, and shoppers picking up last-minute items before hopping aboard.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The location of the Angels Share boutique Hotel in Edinburgh combines the pulse of the city at your fingertips yet with famous Edinburgh's leafy avenues a mere stroll away. From the sanctuary of this 4 Star Hotel in Edinburgh to the lively Angels Share bar and ambient Devils Cut nightclub, our focus is to provide you with an unrivaled experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Angels Share Hotel

Address: 7- 11 Hope Street, Edinburgh EH2 4EL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Price Range: $180 - $460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Angels Share Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angels Share Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angels Share Hotel Edinburgh, Scotland
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Angels Share Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Lockerbie, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Incline Village, Nevada
London, United Kingdom
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Glasgow, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Angels Share Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay in The James McAvoy room”
Gk00, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have less noise”
763pams, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you are not near the bins or the shop next door”
Stevie224, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms vary substantially in size. The room next to reception is smaller than others in the building and faces a noisy alley.”
MarkHoffmann, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“these rooms are small but very clean and comfortable...We did not see a room with a view.”
938kirbyh, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 154* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 218
TripAdvisorUSD 154
Hotels.comUSD 218
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates