We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street

Save
Share
30-31 Queen Street, Edinburgh EH2 1JX Scotland
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
ZenHotels.com
Priceline
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (94)
Room & Suite (48)
Bathroom (15)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#80 of 161 hotels in Edinburgh
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Edinburgh, Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its budget friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street makes it easy to enjoy the best of Edinburgh.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV and a desk, and guests can go online with public wifi offered by the hotel.

Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street features 24 hour front desk and 24 hour check-in, to help make your stay more enjoyable.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Calton Hill (0.7 mi) and Dean Village (0.7 mi), guests of Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street can easily experience some of Edinburgh's most well known attractions.

If you like Italian restaurants, Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street is conveniently located near COSMO Edinburgh, Locanda De Gusti, and Badabing.

During your visit, be sure to check out popular attractions like Edinburgh Castle (0.4 mi), The Real Mary King's Close (0.5 mi), and Royal Mile (0.4 mi), which are all within walking distance of the hotel.

Whether you’re travelling for business, pleasure or both, Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street is sure to make your visit to Edinburgh one worth remembering.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Wifi
Paid wifi
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Taxi service
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
1,597Reviews26Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 728
  • 547
  • 226
  • 66
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
sibildas wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
Good for the budget. However it would have been better if they got some more storage space for keeping cloths/luggage. Bathroom is small too. Overall recommended for a night or a short trip. Staffs were friendly.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2020
Helpful
Share
sharonporter50 wrote a review Oct 2020
Darlington, United Kingdom1 contribution
The room was spacious and clean, everything we needed was there for us. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. If we go to Edinburgh again, we will be happy to stay there again. I highly recommend it!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Susanne705joe wrote a review Oct 2020
14 contributions2 helpful votes
Had a fun day out at Fountain Park with my son. Thought I would finish a busy fun packed day out with a night in a hotel in the capital city of Edinburgh. We had such a fantastic time out and away that we plan another just like it very soon. 😊
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Sharon M wrote a review Oct 2020
Livingston, United Kingdom8 contributions1 helpful vote
I found a stocking from a previous guest on the shelf where the pillows are and the mattress protector was stained. Unfortunately we only noticed these in the morning. I was quite disappointed in this as I thought that with the current situation, places were supposed to be deep cleaned after each guest. Not impressed by this at all. That aside, location is excellent, beds are always so comfortable. Staff very friendly and welcoming
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Travelodge UK, General Manager at Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street
Responded 7 Oct 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regards to your stay at our Edinburgh Central Queen Street Travelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location, however we would like to sincerely apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it allow us to improve the service we offer. We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to write this review and we do hope to see you again soon. - Zack from The Social Media Team
Read more
Judith wrote a review Oct 2020
16 contributions2 helpful votes
A large room with high ceilings and no central heating just a small ineffective panel heater that's half hanging off the wall. Only one bath towel when we arrived. We're here for 5 nights and they won't service the room. Don't think about taking a book to the bathroom,there's a light out and there's no heating at all in there. And don't think you can put on your makeup in the mirror after your shower, the extractor doesn't work and as it's so cold the mirror is completely steamed up. And don't dare sit on that chair in the bedroom cus both of the back legs are bent under. The quilt is so thin and the room is so cold I kept waking up shivering. I'm sure in my 60 years I must have stayed somewhere that was worse, but I can't remember when
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Niki from The Social Media Team UK, General Manager at Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street
Responded 5 Oct 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest letting our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team via our website. Thank you again for your review.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 37 - USD 137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandEdinburghNew Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
85
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street
Which popular attractions are close to Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street?
Nearby attractions include Escape Hunt Edinburgh (0.4 km), Exit Plan Edinburgh (0.3 km), and Edinburgh Chihuahua Cafe (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include internet access, reduced mobility rooms, and complimentary tea.
What food & drink options are available at Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Table, Fortuna Coffee Bar, and Tani Modi.
Is Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Edinburgh.
Are there any historical sites close to Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Palace of Holyroodhouse (1.7 km), The Real Mary King's Close (0.8 km), and Gilmerton Cove (6.8 km).
Is Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.