We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holyrood apartHOTEL

Save
Share
1 Nether Bakehouse Holyrood, Edinburgh EH8 8PE Scotland
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Travelocity
Snaptravel
USD 134
View deal
Expedia.comUSD 178
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (400)
Room & Suite (203)
Dining (27)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 14/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holyrood apartHOTEL
Updated 14/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#91 of 161 hotels in Edinburgh
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Holyrood ApartHOTEL offers 59 modern, stylish apartments in the heart of central Edinburgh. Ranging from Studios to Double Twin apartments, accommodating up to five guests, all spaces are decorated in a light, contemporary style with clean, uncluttered areas and elegant furnishings. Ideal for extended business engagements or a short sightseeing stay, our accommodation feature fully equipped kitchens, dining areas and all the amenities expected from modern serviced apartments. Our Edinburgh accommodation situated in the heart of the city is sand designed for you to feel just like at home. ​Whether you come for business, a romantic week-end, a family trip or get together with your friends, at Holyrood ApartHOTEL, we have a suitable solution for you. Our stylish apartments are all fully fitted with modern kitchens & bathrooms and guests can opt for self-catering or bed & breakfast. Designed for short and long stays, all apartments are equipped with every comfort the modern traveller requires, including a fitted kitchen, a washer/dryer, free Wi-Fi and a flat-screen television with a DVD player. ​Additional amenities that include an on-site gym, a lounge area, 24H reception ​and a car park bring an extra touch of comfort and convenience.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Breakfast available
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Photo copier / fax In business centre
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Car park
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Additional bathroom
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English
1,279Reviews29Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 606
  • 484
  • 118
  • 32
  • 39
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Bhasker D wrote a review Dec 2020
Bubwith, United Kingdom4 contributions3 helpful votes
A very handy location with food facilities however maintenance issues plagued my apartment. On two individual nights there was no hot water at all. At one point somehow the hot water travelled into the toilet cisterns and flushed hot water through the toilets. Hot water never worked in the kitchen either. Ok sometimes things go wrong but this happened on two separate nights Not good, I will book somewhere else next time
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The Edinburgh Collection, General Manager at Holyrood apartHOTEL
Responded 5 Jan 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you had a negative time with us. We do strive to offer our guests a personable and memorable experience and we are sorry if we were unable to offer you this on this particular occasion.
Read more
Rosalyn M wrote a review Dec 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
The apartment we were allocated felt grotty and unclean. The carpets, flooring and furnishings in the kitchen and living room area need to be replaced completely. I was very disappointed and feel very unsure how on earth these apartment are scored at 4 out of 5 on here and booking.com. Would not recommend staying here. If we'd been staying longer than 1 night I would have looked for alternative accommodation. The apartment looked nothing like the pictures on booking.com so I felt very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Find somewhere else
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The Edinburgh Collection, General Manager at Holyrood apartHOTEL
Responded 16 Dec 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you had a negative time with us. We do strive to offer our guests a personable and memorable experience and we are sorry if we were unable to offer you this on this particular occasion.
Read more
Leni Swift wrote a review Nov 2020
Kelso, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
We booked here for three nights, and the apartment was ideal! The apartment was a good size, clean, and in good condition. The kitchen was very well equipped, which was a very welcome find. The flooring in the living room was very squeaky though, so perhaps laminate isn't the best choice- we got used to it, but hope the apartment beneath us was vacant! The location was fantastic, as it was next to Holyrood Park and at the bottom of Royal Mile. One thing to perhaps think about is a "very hot" sign above the towel rails; although it seems stating the obvious, you can only be too careful with H&S issues! Would certainly recommend, and will return. Also found the best price by booking direct.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from The Edinburgh Collection, General Manager at Holyrood apartHOTEL
Responded 24 Nov 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We do appreciate your kind comments about our staff, location and facilities. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant time with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Read more
MJL7272 wrote a review Oct 2020
Glasgow, United Kingdom23 contributions33 helpful votes
If I was doing an elevator pitch for Holyrood Aparthotel I’d say it’s fantastic service in a brilliant location. We asked for a couple of things over the few days we were there and they were done in a flash. Friendly and very efficient. The Aparthotel is only a short walk to all the activities we had booked including Dynamic Earth, Camera Obscura and National Museum. Also very close to the Royal Mile and Princes Street for shopping. Loved wandering through Holyrood park which is on the doorstep too. It’s also spotless (and felt very Covid safe).
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from The Edinburgh Collection, General Manager at Holyrood apartHOTEL
Responded 21 Oct 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We do appreciate your kind comments about our staff, location and facilities. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant time with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Read more
Amy G wrote a review Oct 2020
Edinburgh, United Kingdom20 contributions45 helpful votes
This place is exceptionally good value for the price. It really does feel like you're staying in a private flat and provides everything you could possibly need from self-catering accommodation. All the usual necessities, such as tea, coffee, washing up liquid, etc., are provided. My contact with the staff was minimal but the brief service I received was to a good standard; friendly and helpful. The room itself was very clean with a comfortable bed. The only negative is that the sofa was in appalling condition and really needs to be replaced but I was only sleeping here so didn't have any particular need to use it. Good location, close to popular amenities and a 24 hour shop for provisions but also very quiet. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if required.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from The Edinburgh Collection, General Manager at Holyrood apartHOTEL
Responded 14 Oct 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We do appreciate your kind comments about our staff, location and facilities. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant time with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 89 - USD 310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holyrood aparthotel edinburgh, holyrood aparthotel hotel edinburgh
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandEdinburghOld Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holyrood apartHOTEL
Which popular attractions are close to Holyrood apartHOTEL?
Nearby attractions include Palace of Holyroodhouse (0.4 km), The Chocolatarium (0.4 km), and Mackenzie Leather Edinburgh (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holyrood apartHOTEL?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include laundry service, internet access, and self serve laundry.
Which room amenities are available at Holyrood apartHOTEL?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holyrood apartHOTEL?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Holyrood apartHOTEL?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holyrood apartHOTEL?
Conveniently located restaurants include Smoov Gelato Coffee, Em's Kitchen, and Vinyasa.
Is Holyrood apartHOTEL located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Edinburgh.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holyrood apartHOTEL?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Holyrood apartHOTEL?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Palace of Holyroodhouse (0.4 km), The Real Mary King's Close (0.8 km), and Gilmerton Cove (5.7 km).
Is Holyrood apartHOTEL accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.