We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Edinburgh

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,070 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Edinburgh
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,919: English reviews
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2015

We stayed here on Saturday night as part of a short trip to Edinburgh. We were only there for 1 night but the hotel was fine. The location couldn't be better for the Zoo and its easy access from the city. We had come up to Edinburgh on the train but there seemed to be lots of parking spaces if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phil-and-suz
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. I am delighted that you had a peaceful and relaxing stay with the Hotel being well located for your visit around Edinburgh. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@ihg.com

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2015

I took my girlfriend to Edinburgh for her birthday, which was a nightmare due to this hotel good points - the shower was powerful bad points - given two single beds although i requested a double when booking, i had to move the bedside table (not what you want to do a week after dislocating your shoulder) which had crumbs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maximus085
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent experience. I am sincerely disappointed to read your feedback and apologise that you have encountered an experience far from our usual high standards. As you initially contacted our main Guest Relations Department we have now been advised that your complaint has been resolved to your satisfaction....

Banbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2015

I booked this hotel on a deal as a top secret hotel for £140 for two nights and my room could be either twin or double. (secretly hoping for a double) On arrival at hotel I checked in with a lady called Nicola and I asked if room was double and was advised it was a twin however on asking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SUNFAN2011
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. I am delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience in one our newly refurbished executive rooms on the 4th floor and Nicola managed to enhance your stay on arrival. We look forward to welcoming you back for future stays when next in Edinburgh. Kind Regards...

UK
Reviewed 27 April 2015

I flew up in the evening for a meeting the next day. On arrival at the hotel, I realised it was still school holidays and the hotel was full of happy families. I expected the usual chaos, but was greeted in a very friendly and professional manner at reception and was soon in my room which was standard Holiday Inn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hawkwind1966
HIEdinburgh, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. I am delighted to read that your stay during the busy Easter Holidays was comfortable and you were well looked after by our Teams. We are delighted to read that you will return to stay with us again. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@ihg.com

Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2015

Stayed here for two nights. The staff were wonderful and very helpful. The breakfast is superb and the rooms were spacious. The zoo next door is a brilliant bonus. The only negative I have is the housekeeping. The rooms are really clean, that is not the problem. The problem is when they started cleaning they were very noisy. They knock...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharron H
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay overall and that our Teams provided fantastic customer service. I will ensure your constructive feedback is passed on to our Housekeeping Department so that they keep the noise down in future. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@ihg.com

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2015

Enjoyed a 3 nights stay. From the moment we checked in the staff all very polite and helpful. Room on 4th floor looking out towards the zoo. Clean and tidy. Hotel perfect for visiting the zoo and only about 10 minute bus journey to city centre, plenty choice of buses and regular. Breakfast could not be faulted, plenty choice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iskinner77
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a fantastic review on your recent experience at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay from start to finish and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@ihg.com

Norwich
Reviewed 26 April 2015

Stayed her for 3nites as we were going to the zoo one day. Booked an excecitive room DB&Bwhich was modern and nicely decorated my choice of colours. Bathroom was a bit small but newly done I would think, very clean. We had a front facing room and the view was wonderful. Buses outside very good going to town etc. Breakfasts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fishnorwich
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience in one of our newly refurbished Executive Rooms on a Dinner Bed and Breakfast package. We look forward to welcoming you back again and for future reference we normally run the Carvery on a Friday and...

Norway
Reviewed 25 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed here one night. Large room, could easily accomodate 5. Nice staff, very serviceminded. Next door to Edinburgh zoo. Nice gym. Very good food! The common areas are nice, but somewhat worn. Easy access by bus to both airport and city centre.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ann_CatherineNorway
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the overall experience and I especially like your comments in regards to our Team being service minded. We hope that you chose to stay with us again in the future. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@ihg.com

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2015

This hotel was great value for money and was located next to the zoo. We had a spacious room with an ensuite bathroom. The hotel was clean and tidy and the two resturants offered a great selection. I would recommend this as a great family hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mandy C
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely 5 star review on your recent Family Break at the Holiday Inn Edinburgh. I am pleased to read that you had a great experience and we look forward to welcoming you back for future stays. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@ihg.com

Reviewed 23 April 2015 via mobile

Nice tidy modern hotel in a fab location next to Edinburgh zoo. I had a tidy, spacious room with all the basic amenities. (Although a packet of biscuits in the room wouldn't have gone amiss!!) Great value for money. Good breakfast selection. I would stay again and reccomended it to anyone needing to stay in that area outside town.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Josephine L
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. I am delighted to read that you had a fantastic experience and your room was clean and comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back for future stays. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@ihg.com

630 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (287)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
1:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (140)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (310)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Executive Room (76)
Viewed
Dining (77)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#79 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Edinburgh Park
#80 of 150 in Edinburgh
2,035 reviews
Broughton & Calton
Holiday Inn Express - Edinburgh City Centre
Murrayfield
Murrayfield Hotel and House
Murrayfield Hotel and House
#41 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Sampans Oriental Restaurant
Sampans Oriental Restaurant
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Edinburgh is a 4 Star modern hotel situated on the west of Edinburgh, three miles from the city centre, four miles from Edinburgh Airport, and adjacent to Edinburgh Zoo.The Hotel is ideally situated for both Leisure and Business, near to Edinburgh Business Park. The Holiday Inn Edinburgh enjoys great panoramic views of the Pentland Hills. The Hotel is perfect for leisure customers, with many nearby attractions including Edinburgh Castle, Holyrood Palace and the Museum of Scotland. The hotel has 303 rooms including Executive and Family rooms, ideal for Bank Holiday breaks. The hotel has a choice of two restaurants - Traders Restaurant or Sampans Oriental Restaurant, as well as a café and relaxing bar. Kids Stay & Eat Free*. The Hotel boasts a Spirit Health and Fitness Club which is the ideal way to relax, with a fully equipped Gymnasium, Swimming Pool, Sauna, Spa and Beauty Treatments. Beauty Treatments can be booked prior to arrival on 0131 316 4739.On-site there are 200 complimentary Parking Spaces. Our Conference Centre 'The Academy' offers state-of-the-art suites, with 14 meeting rooms which can cater for up to 120 guests. Also accessible to Edinburgh University and ideally situated for Royal Highland Show Festival, Tattoo and Rugby Six Nations. *Terms and Conditions apply. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Edinburgh

Address: 132 Corstorphine Road, Edinburgh EH12 6UA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Murrayfield
Price Range: $95 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Edinburgh 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh
Edinburgh Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Edinburgh Scotland
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#54 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Edinburgh staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Leeds, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Dayton, Ohio
10 days ago

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Edinburgh staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floor rooms provide better panoramic views”
 of 5 bubbles HPSNottingham, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“4th floor executive rooms are the best”
 of 5 bubbles WakefieldYorkie, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Had a first floor room overlooking road and it was pleasant, friends were on 4th floor overlooking car park and room was smaller.”
 of 5 bubbles helent279, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Zoo located alondside and to the rear Rooms front facing may be quieter in summer months”
 of 5 bubbles Bergerac1025, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Facing south would have best views”
 of 5 bubbles D1ktw23765, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5