We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Edinburgh

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,043 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,892: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Edinburgh
 Click to rate
Spain
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

If your staying in Edinburgh on business and want a reasonable hotel for a reasonable price this hotel will tick all the boxes, easy check in, room ok with tea coffee facilities , clean , food good but pricey, gym and pool free for guests and ok for a short stay, free parking, as mentioned perfect for a business trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grpburns1970
scotland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Check in was fast and efficient, with maps and bus times provided. The room was comfortable and quiet, but some disturbance from adjoining room, with so many rooms available why accommodate guests in rooms with an adjoining door?? Breakfasts were good with a freshly prepared buffet. Evening meal on the first night was not an enjoyable experience, on entering the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mddScotland
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am pleased to read that the highlights of your stay were the Hotels location, a fast efficient check in and a comfortable room. Due to half term most rooms would have been occupied thus the reason interconnecting rooms were in use for different bookings. I have shared you...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is perfectly located to visit Edinburgh Zoo and to travel into the city centre. Note that it's a few miles outside, roughly 1/2-way between the airport and the city centre. I stayed on business, but it'd be happy to stay with my family for a few days to explore Edinburgh.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colinsbuk
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments on your recent experience. I am pleased to read that you find the Hotel ideally located for visiting Edinburgh and that you would consider returning to stay with us again with your family. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk

Oxfordshire, England
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We got a really cheap deal through BA to visit ove term break. We had a family room at the rear. We were woken each morning by monkeys from the zoo. The room was well appointed with some minor snags. The lamp on the desk was broken and the heating didn't work (they left an oil filled radiator in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plannergrrrl
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. I am pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay and you enjoyed using the swimming pool during your stay and you found the selection at breakfast suited everyone’s tastes. We do hope to welcome you back to stay with us again. Kind Regards...

Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice hotel right next to zoo - reception area is welcoming, as were reception staff. Rooms are a bit dated, but clean and perfectly comfortable. Breakfast was good but evening meal was average. Bar also OK. Would happily stay again. Quite easy to get a bus from right outside hotel into Edinburgh - journey time c10-15 minutes. Nice views out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigBilbo
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your experience and that you would return to stay with us again in the future. The Pool booking system is in place during school holidays to ensure that we do not have overcrowding in the pool and to ensure everyone has...

Darlington (uk)
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel on business during December 2016. The hotel is quite old and appears to be a grey ugly 1960’s concrete block. It sits on a road which requires drivers to enter a bus lane to gain access and has a confusing one way system and difficult parking. Holiday Inn have spent some money on the façade...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank graemeboro
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. As a Gold IHG Rewards Club Member we value your opinion and thank you for your loyal custom. I would like to address the points raised in your review. The Hotel will be undergoing a refurbishment later in 2017 this will of course enhance our product and provided a more...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were on a Globus Tour in UK. Stayed in great hotels at every stop but Edinburgh. This Holiday Inn was old, dingy, and had few amenities that we had on all other stops. Everywhere else we stayed was centrally located. This hotel was 10 miles from city center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ACom312
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your stay whist visiting Edinburgh as part of a Globus Tour. I am sorry to learn of your disappointment and that we did not meet the same standards as other Hotels on your trip. I would like to clarify the distance we are from the City Centre so that the correct information is being...

Greenock
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent three days with our granddaughter aged 8 with the swimming pool an attraction for her. Enjoyed good food, service a little slow, a nice ambience and good room. Parking slightly tight and tricky but ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. I am pleased to read that you had a great stay with your Granddaughter and the swimming pool was a great addition to the Hotel’s facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back for future stays Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for one night only thank goodness. Air conditioning in the room was broken, with an error on the display, and the room was freezing. We were actually shivering. At check out I complained, but the receptionist didn't care and simply said we'll take a look. No apology or attempt to make amends. Paid a dinner, bed and breakfast rate,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ewen B
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent experience. I am very sorry to learn of your disappointment and I would be grateful if you could contact me directly so that I can resolve your dissatisfaction. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Reception Staff were helpful. Room was clean and tidy. We had booked for three and got a room with two single beds and a double sofa bed. There was still space to move about in the room though the sofa bed wasn't the best as the mattress was quite thin. Note that you can't get an accessible room suitable for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheri S
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am pleased to read that the majority of your stay was of a good standard and all requests made in advance were met. I will ensue that your feedback is shared with our Teams and were improvements can be made we will certainly look into actioning these. Kind...

629 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (286)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
1:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (139)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (310)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Executive Room (76)
Viewed
Dining (77)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#77 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Edinburgh Park
#81 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,997 reviews
Broughton & Calton
Holiday Inn Express - Edinburgh City Centre
Murrayfield
Murrayfield Hotel and House
Murrayfield Hotel and House
#39 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Sampans Oriental Restaurant
Sampans Oriental Restaurant
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Edinburgh is a 4 Star modern hotel situated on the west of Edinburgh, three miles from the city centre, four miles from Edinburgh Airport, and adjacent to Edinburgh Zoo.The Hotel is ideally situated for both Leisure and Business, near to Edinburgh Business Park. The Holiday Inn Edinburgh enjoys great panoramic views of the Pentland Hills. The Hotel is perfect for leisure customers, with many nearby attractions including Edinburgh Castle, Holyrood Palace and the Museum of Scotland. The hotel has 303 rooms including Executive and Family rooms, ideal for Bank Holiday breaks. The hotel has a choice of two restaurants - Traders Restaurant or Sampans Oriental Restaurant, as well as a café and relaxing bar. Kids Stay & Eat Free*. The Hotel boasts a Spirit Health and Fitness Club which is the ideal way to relax, with a fully equipped Gymnasium, Swimming Pool, Sauna, Spa and Beauty Treatments. Beauty Treatments can be booked prior to arrival on 0131 316 4739.On-site there are 200 complimentary Parking Spaces. Our Conference Centre 'The Academy' offers state-of-the-art suites, with 14 meeting rooms which can cater for up to 120 guests. Also accessible to Edinburgh University and ideally situated for Royal Highland Show Festival, Tattoo and Rugby Six Nations. *Terms and Conditions apply. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Edinburgh

Address: 132 Corstorphine Rd, Edinburgh EH12 6UA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Murrayfield
Price Range: $96 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Edinburgh 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh
Edinburgh Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Edinburgh Scotland
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#52 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Edinburgh staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Leeds, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Athens, Greece
5 months ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Edinburgh staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Facing south would have best views”
 of 5 bubbles D1ktw23765, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Worth paying a little more for the exexutive rooms at the front”
 of 5 bubbles MrsS304, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on front give view over Edinburgh”
 of 5 bubbles AirportStu, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we were on 5th floor looking over the Zoo and mountains, which was lovely and we woke to the sounds of the chimps waking up!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 937kerrym, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for city panorama view,higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles Angelawotzername, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5