We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Edinburgh

Save
Traveller (426)
Room & Suite (292)
Dining (104)
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good44%
  • Average23%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“city centre”(376 reviews)
“cool jade”(24 reviews)
“pentland hills”(49 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Holiday Inn Edinburgh
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Edinburgh
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,471)
Filter reviews
2,273 results
Traveller rating
566
947
516
161
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
566
947
516
161
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrecool jadepentland hillsswimming poolexecutive roomtrouser pressleisure facilitiesday ticketbus stop rightreception stafffamily roomsofa bedbuffet stylebus servicestayed here for one nighttea and coffeehotel is situated
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 2,273 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel 2-3 times a year for 25 years. It has always maintained the same exceptional standard. We have seen it renovated a few times over the years. It just has about everything you need for a trip...More

1  Thank JinxAdvisor
Response from HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn EdinburghResponded yesterday

Dear Mr Beattie, Thank you for such a lovely review. I'm delighted that we are your choice of Edinburgh hotel and I will make sure your kind words are passed on to our hard working and excellent team. Thank you so much. Alan.

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Stayed here over the weekend of 12th to 15th April, arrived around 2pm on the 12th and got straight into the room, which is always good. The hotel is located right next to Edinburgh zoo and about a 10 - 15 minute bus ride from...More

1  Thank Gedcarlin
Response from HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn EdinburghResponded 27 April 2018

Hi, Thanks for such a lovely and detailed review of your stay. I'm delighted you had a great stay and so pleased you'd recommend us! We hope you come to visit us again in the future. Many thanks, Alan.

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for two nights. The rooms are smaller than the previous holiday inns I’ve stayed in. We used the skylink number 100 bus which is £4.50 each for a single. Can pay on contactless or via an app or in exact change....More

Thank rachelgoodger1
Response from HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn EdinburghResponded yesterday

Dear Rachel, I'm pleased you had a good stay, I'm glad you enjoyed our bar and the excellent local transport. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Many thanks, Alan.

Reviewed 2 days ago

Hotel from outside has a very 60’s look-lots of concrete!, Check inn very swift and staff really nice and helpful. Room very disappointing, very crowded for 2+2 small children. Bathroom had mouldy tiles bathroom generally dated as was room. Comfy bed and lovely linen. Where...More

Thank sue f
Response from HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn EdinburghResponded yesterday

Dear Sue, Thank you for your feedback. Please allow me to apologise for the issues you encountered. It was myself you spoke to regards the meal and I'm pleased the second night was an improvement. Regards the room, I'll make sure our General Manager is...More

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

The hotel is right next to Edinburgh Zoo on the Corstorphine Road, and is on several major bus routes that go right into the heart of the city in less than 30 minutes - the bus stop is right outside the hotel. We didn’t use...More

Thank simon460
Response from HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn EdinburghResponded yesterday

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your detailed feedback. I'm pleased you had a nice room and you did enjoy your stay, however I am saddened to read of the disappointments you encountered. Apologies for the issues with the room key and with the...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Room Service
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wheelchair Access
Room Service
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 89 - USD 294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#30 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#62 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 89 - USD 294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#30 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#62 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (426)
Room & Suite (292)
Dining (104)
Pool & Beach (5)
Amenities (31)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
rachelgoodger1
6 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from dhamrock | Reviewed this property |
Prepaid all and thats it!!! Unless you have any other services added...
0
Votes
nataliemackenzie1993
21 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Debbie W | Reviewed this property |
The best thing to do is to email them. I can’t see it being a problem. They may even have a cot you could use.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"South side for the view."
Read review
"Good location for zoo"
Read review
"Book a refurbished Executive room"
Read review
"Basic rooms"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing