We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

No. 11 Brunswick Street

Show Prices
#37 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
No. 11 Brunswick Street
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

888 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for No. 11 Brunswick Street
See the most recent reviews
Showing 853: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The hotel rooms and the staff were excellent - the hotel's public parts were however below par with no lift available. I did not have any breakfast or dinner so cannot comment on the food. Parking plentiful outside but chargeable during the week (I was there at a weekend so it was free) and Princes street is a 10 min...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boardman f
No11HotelBrasserie, Front Office Manager at No. 11 Brunswick Street, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am very pleased that you liked your room and found staff members to provide excellent customer service. Please let me apologise about the lack of a lift but the hotel is placed in a listed building, therefor we are not allowed to build a lift as per legislation. I'm happy to read...

Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at No. 11 Brunswick Street, a beautiful Georgian hotel. The staff were friendly, professional and helpful and my room was perfect for one person. It had beautiful floor-to-ceiling windows and all of the facilities that I could have needed (e.g. ironing board, hairdryer, tea and coffee, a desk, toiletries). I slept very well and went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicolle903
No11HotelBrasserie, Front Office Manager at No. 11 Brunswick Street, responded to this review

Dear Nicolle, Thank you for your excellent review. I am over the moon to see how much you loved No 11 and our Premier Single room with the huge floor-to-ceiling window. I'm very happy that you had all facilities in the room you needed and also because you liked our breakfast offering. It's wonderful that you found all our staff...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Very clean room toilet facility excellent. The hotel is ideally suited a 5 minute walk from Leith Walk with its many bars and restaurants although the hotel restaurant was first class. The hotel staff were very helpful when asked for assistance with the room or travel around the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imcforonsay
No11HotelBrasserie, Front Office Manager at No. 11 Brunswick Street, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review. I'm glad to see you loved the location of the hotel and very pleased that our staff members were able to help and assist you during your stay at No 11. I'm also happy to note that you found your room sparkling clean. Kind regards Gabor

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in this B&B only one night, and we were sorry for that decision, we should have stayed longer! We absolutely loved it! The room was small, but clean and comfy. The bathroom was updated and sparkling clean. But the staff, well the staff were top notch! They were what made this place extra special. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
No11HotelBrasserie, Front Office Manager at No. 11 Brunswick Street, responded to this review

Dear Sharon, Thank you for your fabulous review. I know all staff members will find great joy in reading your excellent comments on all areas of the hotel, especially the customer service. I'm delighted that you got help with your luggage up and down the stairs and that you found the hotel sparkling clean. It's equally brilliant that you loved...

Reviewed 11 September 2016

Nice B&B in great location in Edinburgh - great breakfast/good food/customer service - very poor internet - small room however probably same with other properties - issue with pre-booking with payment 2-months before coming to Scotland.... this was really annoying.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernard C
No11HotelBrasserie, Front Office Manager at No. 11 Brunswick Street, responded to this review

Dear Bernard, Thank you for your positive review. I am really happy you liked most things about No 11, such as the breakfast, restaurant and customer service. I would like to apologise about the problems with the internet, Wi-Fi should be spot on all the time. The size of the room depends on which one you choose to book, we...

Reviewed 10 September 2016

Really good breakfast, residents bar and very friendly staff BUT the single room at the top was the worst value room I've stayed in. So small that it had no side table, no side light, no plug near the bed. The eaves on one side of the bed come down to about 24 inches above the bed. Like to makes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BoroughDickens
No11HotelBrasserie, Front Office Manager at No. 11 Brunswick Street, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I'm really sorry about your disappointment in our Standard Single room. Most of the things you mentioned are true: the room is in the eaves and there is no bedside table or lamp. However, we are very transparent about the room so it is mentioned on every website that the room is in...

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The staff were very helpful, we had a clean comfortable room on the first floor. We had a lovely evening meal including Cullen skink with a main course of lamb. The Hotel is easily within walking distance of Princess street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rcummins12016
No11HotelBrasserie, Front Office Manager at No. 11 Brunswick Street, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review. I'm really happy that you found our staff members very helpful, also that your room was clean and comfy. It's brilliant you managed to enjoy dinner in our Brasserie, I'm very pleased you loved all courses. Kind regards Gabor

Falkirk
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Nice hotel but not for anyone with walking difficulties due to the stairs. They may have ground floor rooms but not sure. Lovely restaurant with an excellent choice. Only a 10 minute walk to Princess Street. Bedroom was extremely warm overnight as it was at the top of the hotel the fan didn't do too much to cool it down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendyian
No11HotelBrasserie, Front Office Manager at No. 11 Brunswick Street, responded to this review

Dear Wendy, Thank you for your nice review. We do indeed have a few rooms on the lower ground floor, available on request at the time of booking for people with walking difficulties. I'm sorry about the temperature in your room, it was unusually hot and humid in Edinburgh in the last couple of weeks. I'm glad that didn't spoil...

Airdrie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We were initially disappointed to be appointed a room downstairs under the main building - very dark gloomy passageway down and since it was under the stairs, no view except the underside of the stairs, which was hidden by a blind - so no natural light in the room. However the room was very clean, as was the bathroom, although...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gillianzwiggelaar
No11HotelBrasserie, Front Office Manager at No. 11 Brunswick Street, responded to this review

Dear Gillian, Thank you for you review. I'm sorry you did't have a perfect experience at this time. We are very transparent about what we offer as we believe that is the right way to operate so I would like to mention that on the site where you booked your room we have a note about that type of room...

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Although only staying for one night, the room and bed (single) were very comfortable. A delightful hotel, well within walking distance of Princes Street, yet very quiet. The staff were charming and helpful, and the breakfast was superb. A great find, and we will certainly use the hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardmackintosh
No11HotelBrasserie, Front Office Manager at No. 11 Brunswick Street, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thank you for your nice review. I am really pleased that you found your single room and bed comfortable and that you liked the location of the hotel. It's fantastic to see your comments about our staff, everybody at the hotel will be happy to read it too. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back...

318 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (81)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (83)
Viewed
Double Room (18)
Viewed
Double Room with Sitting Area (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (109)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Broughton & Calton
24 Royal Terrace
24 Royal Terrace
#6 of 150 in Edinburgh
239 reviews
West End
The Rutland Hotel
The Rutland Hotel
#8 of 150 in Edinburgh
969 reviews
New Town
Tigerlily Hotel
Tigerlily Hotel
#21 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
The Dunstane Hotel
The Dunstane Hotel
#12 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,235 reviews
Channings Hotel
#31 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,171 reviews
Stockbridge & Dean Village
Nira Caledonia
Nira Caledonia
#14 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
No 11 Brunswick Street
No 11 Brunswick Street
Cuisines: Scottish, European, British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the timeless beauty and luxury of No 11 Brunswick Street. Contemporary, modern facilities within an elegant Georgian town house. The 10 individual bedrooms offer designer bathrooms with heated floors, fluffy bathrobes, luxury toiletries and Egyptian cotton bed linen together with sumptuous furniture and fabrics. Within a 12 minute walk from Edinburgh Waverly Station, No 11 provides easy access to Edinburgh’s tourist, cultural and business locations. Eat in at the hotel Brasserie, sample the vast range of restaurants on Leith Walk or fine dine in one of five Michelin starred restaurants within a mile of the hotel. With 24 hr reception we aim to provide welcoming, friendly service and an oasis of relaxed calm for our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about No. 11 Brunswick Street

Address: 11 Brunswick Street, Edinburgh EH7 5JB, Scotland (Formerly Clan Campbell Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Price Range: $157 - $490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — No. 11 Brunswick Street 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your No. 11 Brunswick Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. 11 Brunswick Street Edinburgh, Scotland
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from No. 11 Brunswick Street staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from No. 11 Brunswick Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the larger double”
 of 5 bubbles 411jennyp, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were in room 3 which looks out onto the garden. Private and quiet in winter but not sure about the summer as there is seating outside.”
 of 5 bubbles fmck49, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The Georgian Suite overlooks the garden which other rooms do not.”
 of 5 bubbles holly_wilsoon, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A room higher up would have been better, I imagine, avoid the basement.”
 of 5 bubbles bmcgugan, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor rooms were very quiet although noise may not carry anywhere anyway.”
 of 5 bubbles lifebeinit2017, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5