We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West

Save
Traveller (131)
Room & Suite (157)
Dining (15)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good42%
  • Average19%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“mini suite”(31 reviews)
“queensferry road”(17 reviews)
“retail park”(33 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (912)
Filter reviews
840 results
Traveller rating
288
331
159
40
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
288
331
159
40
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini suitequeensferry roadretail parktwo double bedsupgraded to a suitefifth floorgood sizefree wifiminute bus ridebus servicean upgradereception stafftwo night staystayed here for one nightbreakfast was excellentfamily roomhaggis
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 840 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Stayed 2 nights here while visiting Edinburgh on our holidays. Breakfast each morning was wonderful, a lot to chose from. We had dinner here one night and unfortunately it wasn’t the best. Room was good and the beds were comfortable. Great location to bus stops...More

Thank TMM818
Response from Livia B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - WestResponded today

Dear TMM818, thank you for choosing to stay with us and for leaving some feedback. It is fantastic to hear that you had great stay, thoroughly enjoying everything from the breakfast, to the comfortable beds and the great location of the hotel. However, I regret...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Close to the bus to get you to the centre of Edinburgh, excellent staff, friendly service but a bit pricy in the restaurant. One must remember that the cost of living in the UK is roughly twice what it is in North America. I suffered...More

1  Thank ramcleod
Response from Livia B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - WestResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear ramcleod, thank you very much for your review. It is always great to hear of our guests experiences and I am delighted to hear that overall yours was a great one! I wholly understand the shock of our prices when compared with to Canadian...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

From the moment of arrival, Iulia at check-in, Michael in the restaurant and Magda, the manager, went above and beyond to make us feel welcome! Great hotel layout, great food, great location with the bus line right outside. Katie made our room so comfortable and...More

Thank cclpeta
A TripAdvisor Member
15
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We Stayed here many years ago and it was very good.This time the resent managment has let things slip. The paint work in the rooms is very tired lots of wallpaper raising in places .Rooms look like they have just been painted over to "freshen...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When in Edinburgh we usually stay in this hotel.It is constantly a pleasure although the quality of the food can vary at times. It is a short walk to Craigleith Retail Walk with M &S. Hi max. Homebase. Sainsbury etc. It is also a short...More

Thank Lyttlemo2012
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Edinburgh
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 106 - USD 295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#20 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#34 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 106 - USD 295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#20 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#34 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (131)
Room & Suite (157)
Dining (15)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Meena S
9 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Livia B | Property representative |
The hotel is very close to the city centre. it is a 20 minute walk to the West End but also buses leave from opposite the hotel every 10 minutes during the day - Lothian Buses 41 and 43 and will take about 10 minutes to get... More
1
Vote
Matt F
17 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from mass31 | Reviewed this property |
they did not charge me anything but they had my card on my profile
0
Votes
Google Translation
Lorna J
12 October 2017|
Answer
Response from brymills | Reviewed this property |
sorry I don't understand the question!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"High floor city view is fantastic"
Read review
"Try and get a view of the city on one of the upper floors. The view of the Castle is wonderful."
Read review
"The rooms on the left-hand side (think south-side) and on the upper levels have views over Edinburgh."
Read review
"No idea. Ours was noisy!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing