We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 298: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth
 Click to rate
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not too far from city centre, clean and friendly hotel, staff very attentive, good value for money. It is about a twenty minute walk to the city centre, there is ample parking outside the hotel which is free at weekends.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was as expected, we experienced no problems at all, and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We had a little baby with us and got support wherever it was possible. We felt very safe and welcome! We'll stay with Travelodge again!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 78gabiw
Tarleton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at a few travelodges and although this is slightly out of the centre it's much nicer and quieter. The breakfast was actually edible here and the room was clean and tidy. From the centre you can either walk 15 mins walking at child's speed! Or catch the bus 19,37,41,47 to south learmonth terrace. lothian buses need exact money so...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Midgla
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Set in a lovely residential area this Travelodge offers the best location for those wishing to explore. We have stayed here numerous times and are always impressed with the staff and the beautiful area in which it is set.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joni K
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in Edinburgh for only 2 nights and had lots we wanted to see. This Travel lodge was fine. Just as most it was clean, well organised staff were very friendly and a nice ouch was when they made up the room the staff member made my sons bed (neater than he had attempted) but still managed to keep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PugsleyHeckers
Manchester
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Hotel is well placed and priced. Everything you need in a no thrills hotel. Only downside was no hot water on both mornings which meant all 5 of us that travelled ended up having cold showers. The food is terrible. Definitely avoid that at all costs.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spencer J
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're awfully sorry to learn that you and your friends experienced no hot water during your time with us. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you and apologise...

Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

I am giving this travelodge 4 stars not for the quality of accommodation but for the quality of the staff. We arrived 3 hours early and our rooms were all ready so great start, however the hotel had a boiler problem and no hot water was going to be available our whole stay. The fact we were told this was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kieron S
Wigan, Lancs
Reviewed 31 January 2017

We stayed at this travelodge for two nights along with our 4 year old dog. It's the first time that she's been on holiday with us so we weren't sure what to expect, fearing we would be a little bit cramped in the bedroom,but the bedroom was massive with a very high ceiling.We could have got 20 dogs in there...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elainel371
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2017

A good choice if you are not desperate to be right in the centre of Edinburgh but a bit further towards Stockbridge. We actually struggled to find it as it's so not looking like your standard Travelodge! Our family room was massive which made up a bit for the fact it was looking out on a dark back wall. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MGS44
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Was very please with all aspects of this hotel. The staff were helpful and friendly. The area was lovely. The family room was large. It had a bath which is a must with a baby. Very good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ALTaylorZA

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Travelodge Edinburgh Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh
West End
Piries Hotel
Piries Hotel
#133 of 150 in Edinburgh
598 reviews
Travelodge Edinburgh Dreghorn
#118 of 150 in Edinburgh
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth

Address: 18-20 Learmonth Terrace, Edinburgh EH4 1PW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Price Range: $77 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth Hotel Edinburgh
Learmonth Hotel Edinburgh
Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 101 was very spacious for 3 adults and 1 child and quiet too.”
 of 5 bubbles elainetarven, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front have high ceilings with big bay windows and a view of the street.”
 of 5 bubbles F553LHmichaelg, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rear side would be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles RichardB764, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book with others”
 of 5 bubbles RINSO84, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“30 Mins free wifi then you pay”
 of 5 bubbles 588Guga3, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5