We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Edinburgh Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Edinburgh Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Edinburgh Airport
Panoramas (24)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Edinburgh Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 69: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here for two nights due to work and was very disappointed. The staff were friendly and helpful but my room was cold and dated. There was very little sound proofing and the food was horrendously over priced. I couldn't even get in to the pool due to swimming lessons! I'm sure it's convenient for the airport, but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth D
Chris L, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Edinburgh Airport, responded to this review

Hi Ruth Sorry to read of your disappointment after your stay with us. I have asked our housekeeping staff to leave the heaters on at low so that the chill has been taken off the room however it would appear that this was not done and I do apologise. We have also just finished our refurb of the bedrooms and...

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

First time I have used a Hilton for years. Last time I used them it was with a large group and would not provide wifi without charging as that was years ago I thought things would have changed. However, unless you join the data collecting club you still have to pay £12.99. Apart from that, the hotel is in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank riverlife
Chris L, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Edinburgh Airport, responded to this review

Hi riverlife On reading you review I see that it will have been the Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor that you stayed as this hotel is not far from the Haymarket station, I do hope that you enjoyed it. Our wifi is free to browse there is no charge however should you wish to streamline and more in-depth there is a charge....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here with my boyfriend as we had business in the city centre both Saturday and Sunday of our stay, we meant to book the city centre hotel but booked this by mistake. If you are looking for an easy cheap hotel to get back and fourth to the city centre this is not the one, buses are horrendous to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
Scotland, UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

Some of the rooms have been upgraded since our last visit, which was needed so made for a much more comfortable stay. Breakfast has lots of choices and is good. Front desk staff are friendly and helpful. Something needs to be done about soundproofing the rooms, we could hear the people in the next room, above us and anyone who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank highlander88_10
Chris L, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Edinburgh Airport, responded to this review

Dear highlander 88 Appreciate your trip response and it was good to read that you enjoyed your time with us. I am very fortunate to have a good team around me and it is always nice to hear that you were well looked after. Unfortunately there is little we can do re soundproofing apart from re-building which is not on...

Strathdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

It is a fairly average facility. One expects certain essentials and the bed and the room was satisfactory but was in no way better than other options we have used in the airport area. Catering facilities were far from getting high marks. Probably not returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie S
Chris L, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Edinburgh Airport, responded to this review

Dear Ronnie S Thank you for your review it was disappointing to read that is was not to your satisfaction and you probably will not return which is sad to hear. I do hope that you may change your mind and return one day and let us look after you as only Double Tree can. We have recently just finished...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was clean and the beds comfortable. The extractor fan in the bathroom was very weak/did not work. The staff were very good and helpful. The hotel was let down by the poor quality of its food.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicholassY4798EI
Chris L, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Edinburgh Airport, responded to this review

Dear Nicholas Thank you for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies for the issues that you had with us. I was disappointed to read that you were unhappy with the quality of the food and I will certainly have a meeting with our Chef and discuss this . I appreciate you highlighting to me the extractor fan not...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There is nothing not to like about this hotel. The staff are personable and yet very professional. One senses the smiles are genuine and find they are. The room was spacious, comfortable and quiet. The location is superb for early morning flights and Breakfast from 5am means you are not travelling on an empty stomach or eating airport terminal food....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David K
Chris L, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Edinburgh Airport, responded to this review

Hi David Appreciate your feedback and even better we seemed to get it all right on the night!!! I am very fortunate here at the hotel as I have a great team that are always willing to go that extra mile to ensure all our guests are well looked after. I look forward to your next stay with us. Kind...

Inverness, Scotland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Easy, quick and efficient airport shuttle service as you catch the regular, near to the airport, car park bus with plenty of luggage space, it is a very short journey. Given delicious warm chocolate chip cookies on arrival - yum. Nice room and very comfy bed, good restaurant menu - all in all a very pleasant start to our holiday.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eShuna
Chris L, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Edinburgh Airport, responded to this review

Hello eShuna Great to read that you had a lovely start to your holiday while staying with us the night before. It is always good to try and relax beforehand where possible and it was nice that you had the time and we looked after you well. The new cookies seem to be a hit with the majority of our...

Kelso, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were flying to Barcelona. We got the Tram into Edinburgh once we checked in it's 5 min walk from the hotel. Everyone was friendly. The hotel is clean. We were a bit disappointed in the room service by 10 pm all you could get was pizza or a roll. We got a cheese pizza that was burnt

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kayeh155
Chris L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Edinburgh Airport, responded to this review

Dear Kayeh155 Thank you for your great comments regarding the hotel cleanliness, our friendly & helpful team and the convenient location to the airport. Our team take great pride in the service we deliver and I will pass this feedback on to the team. I'm sorry that you were disappointed with our night room service offering. We are currently reviewing...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on a Sunday night to facilitate an early departure to Aberdeen the following day due to the fact flights from Dublin to Aberdeen are rather limited. The location close to (adjacent really) make it very convenient for the airport. The room itself wasn't amazing old school carpet no bottled water (vending machine at the end of the hallway)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TJH84
Chris L, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Edinburgh Airport, responded to this review

Thank you TJH84 for your positive feedback in regards to food choice and it was pleasing to read that you thoroughly enjoyed it I will certainly pass on your kind comments to the Chef who we definitely appreciate! We have just recently finished our refurbishment of the bedrooms and I am sorry that they were not to your liking. All...

183 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Other (18)
Viewed
Double Deluxe Bedroom (16)
Viewed
Double Deluxe Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Airport
Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#77 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,410 reviews
Novotel Edinburgh Park
#81 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just seven minutes' walk or two minutes by shuttle bus to Edinburgh Airport, a stay at Hilton Edinburgh Airport makes air travel a breeze. What's more, we're just 20 minutes from the historic city centre where you can discover the capital's gems like Edinburgh Castle and Princes Street. From contemporary dining at The Space to smart business space and modern leisure amenities, whatever brings you to the city, you'll find what you need at Hilton Edinburgh Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Edinburgh Airport

Address: 100 Eastfield Road | Edinburgh International Airport, Edinburgh EH28 8LL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Airport
Price Range: $126 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Edinburgh Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Edinburgh Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Edinburgh Airport Hotel Edinburgh
Edinburgh Hilton
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Edinburgh Airport Scotland
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Edinburgh
#46 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#56 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Edinburgh Airport staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Edinburgh Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you only need a end, go to a cheaper hotel because it costs a lot for one night with the added costs at the Hilton!”
 of 5 bubbles 887jimh887, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
1 of 1