We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa

Expedia.comUSD 272*
View Deal
#16 of 147 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,736 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,554: English reviews
Liverpool
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is my second stay at this hotel. The rooms are very comfortable and well specked out. I've had a view of the castle each stay which is great. The staff are very helpful, going the extra mile when needed. Each room has a flat screen TV 40" or 42", which has standard freeview and pay for channels. They also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter_K_Liverpool
SheratonEdinburgh, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am delighted to read this review of your recent stay with us, and pleased that overall you felt very comfortable and liked our bedroom design. I am equally pleased at your comments with regards to the staff, and glad that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for this review and also for the recommendation that is truly...

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

These days I often measure venues on such minor points as the quality of the coffee. In this case it was not very good. I know this is arguably unfair, as there are many other criteria which others might consider more important. However I would counsel accommodation suppliers that it does not take much to 'spoil' a visit. The wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PerryFrastic
SheratonEdinburgh, Executive Housekeeper at Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your feedback with us via Trip Advisor. I am very sorry and disappointed to read your comments of your recent stay and I would welcome the opportunity to discuss this further with you. Please can I ask you to contact me directly on philip.egan@Sheraton.com. Thank you in advance, and I look forward to hearing...

Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for our 9th wedding anniversary celebration in Edinburgh. Its a large, modern city centre hotel recommended to us by friends and generally speaking, we were not disappointed. The arrival/check in procedures went well and efficiently albeit with nothing special by way of recognition of my frequent stayer club membership level. Oliver, the Concierge, however, has to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CTCTraveller
Edinburgh
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great rooms, was refurbished recently and it looks stunning. Staff are very helpful, nothing is a problem. Rooms are really nicely done up with nice décor, it's in an excellent location for Princes Street and Edinburgh Castle and other landmarks. Spa facilities and car park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EdinburghSharon
SheratonEdinburgh, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am also pleased that you liked the décor and experienced the high levels of service from my colleagues that we pride ourselves upon. Thank you once and we very much look forward to welcoming...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having planned a trip to Edinburgh many months in advance as a surprise 30th birthday present for my partner, we were both incredibly disappointed with our experience of staying at the Sheraton Grand for 3 nights from 12-15 May. I wouldn't normally write a review, but having read so many positive ones on here, I feel I would personally have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank staciejanet
SheratonEdinburgh, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your feedback with us via Trip Advisor. I am very sorry and disappointed to read your comments of your recent stay and I would welcome the opportunity to discuss this further with you. Please can I ask you to contact me directly on Tristan.nesbitt@Sheraton.com. Thank you in advance, and I look forward to hearing...

Stroud, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel for three nights while the European rugby finals were on and we had a great stay. The hotel is comfortable and well appointed with a modern stylish decor and furnishings. The room we were in had a great view of the castle and was spacious and clean. The only down side is that the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gigjonny
SheratonEdinburgh, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us and I am pleased that overall you enjoyed the Castle view room you occupied. I am sorry that the bathroom design is not to your taste, and that you had issues with the TV. we will investigate this and take action, thank you for highlighting this to us. I...

Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not the best location, but the they do have the best rooms in the city. We had a room with a castle view and the rooms are quite big. We loved the room lightings 😅❤️. Anyways the staff are very friendly. And very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shbq112
SheratonEdinburgh, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest I was delighted to read your recent review of your stay with us, and really pleased that you have enjoyed your time here in one of our castle view rooms. Thank you for this review and your very kind words with regards to the staff, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards...

USA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a beautiful property and the only thing better than the property was the STAFF. We were treated like we were royalty from the time we arrived until the time we left. The room was perfect with a great view. of the castle. We ate dinner in the restaurant two times and both times the food was fantastic. The wait...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gczars
SheratonEdinburgh, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for this amazing review. I am truly delighted and grateful that you have taken the time to share this with us. I am of course also pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, but more importantly your high praise of the staff is hugely appreciated. I will take great pleasure in sharing this with the...

Sydney
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the hotel for 1 night and it is comparable to other sheratons around the world that I have stayed in. Unfortunately there was an error with my check in which meant the restaurant for dinner would not let me charge to my room and had the manager chasing me across the floor trying to stop me which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlystar
SheratonEdinburgh, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Whilst we are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us, I am genuinely sorry that there were a few points that let us down. However I am glad to hear that we were able to rectify and apologise immediately. With regards to the...

Durham
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a club room that included the SPA. The Club allowed you access to the club rooms where canapés were served up to 7:30, we changed quickly and visited the room it was a lovely experience being provided with a glass of prosecco and hand picking our canapés. We then dined in the restaurant with a stunning view of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oberall
SheratonEdinburgh, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am really pleased to read this wonderful five star review of your recent stay with us and that you booked one of our Club Rooms and enjoyed the exclusive access to the Club Lounge, and to One Spa. I am also pleased that you enjoyed dining in our restaurant One Square, with beautiful views of Edinburgh Castle...

1,124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (715)
Viewed
Room/Suite (176)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (51)
Viewed
View from Room (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:23
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (307)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (391)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Castle View Room (69)
Viewed
Classing King Room (73)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
The Hotel (151)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Princes Street and Gardens
The Balmoral Hotel
The Balmoral Hotel
#9 of 147 in Edinburgh
3,669 reviews
West End
The Chester Residence
The Chester Residence
#1 of 147 in Edinburgh
1,780 reviews
West End
Waldorf Astoria Edinburgh - The Caledonian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
#26 of 147 in Edinburgh
905 reviews
Old Town
Old Town Chambers
Old Town Chambers
#5 of 147 in Edinburgh
882 reviews
West End
The Rutland Hotel
The Rutland Hotel
#10 of 147 in Edinburgh
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in West End

Neighbourhood Profile
West End
Prevailing winds meant that most cities that grew in industrial Britain had their most desirable neighbourhoods to the west – upwind of factory fumes. Edinburgh was no exception, with its wealthiest citizens settling in its West End and leaving behind grand Georgian townhouses, private gardens and genteel crescents. These backstreets remain as dignified and sleepy as ever, and most of the action here lies along the district’s busy main roads. Lothian Road connects to southern Edinburgh and harbors a vague entertainment district: three theatres and the city’s main indie cinema. All attract a select crowd, the sort who appreciate the Saturday Edinburgh’s Farmers’ Market around the corner. The West End’s other great thoroughfare, Shandwick Place, is dominated by trams trundling out to the suburbs and airport, and shoppers picking up last-minute items before hopping aboard.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Grand has been Edinburgh's gathering place for many years and it is the perfect place to discover this unique destination. From the moment you set foot inside the granite-floored lobby, you'll feel welcome. One Square, our restaurant and bar, serves a delicious range of classic British dishes all day long, while our beautiful bedrooms blend contemporary comfort and Scottish materials with cutting-edge technology. Of course, some things at the Sheraton have always been unbeatable, from One Spa's iconic rooftop Hydropool, to the breath-taking views of Edinburgh Castle. We can't wait to share them with you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa

Address: 1 Festival Square, Edinburgh EH3 9SR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Price Range: $334 - $986 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Grand Hotel Edinburgh
Sheraton Grand Hotel And Spa
Sheraton Edinburgh
Edinburgh Grand Hotel Sheraton
Edinburgh Sheraton Spa
Sheraton Spa Edinburgh
Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa Edinburgh, Scotland
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#16 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#29 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#33 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The club floor and/or a room with a view of the castle.”
822judis, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Where you can see the castle.”
316cynthiam, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Try for a room with a view of the Castle.”
robyncat, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room at the front with a view of the Castle”
  • The suite living room
  • Our bed
  • Dark with wooded floors
CTCTraveller, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“side of Lothian road busiest/noisy”
EdinburghSharon, 16 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 272* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUSD 519
PricelineUSD 271
TravelocityUSD 272
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates