We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Netherby House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Edinburgh
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Netherby  House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Netherby House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 154: English reviews
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights in August. We had a room at the front of the house which is situated beside the busy City Road. Unfortunately because of the traffic noise we could not have our window open, which is something I really like to do especially in the summer. We had a twin room,the beds and room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johndd773
George T, Owner at Netherby House, responded to this review

Dear Johndd773 Thank you for leaving your review on Trip Advisor, I am pleased to hear that you found the room clean and comfortable. We do have one room at the front which has new double glazed windows and this was the room that you were in. As you are aware we are in a prime location within a busy...

Tyne and Wear
Reviewed 4 September 2015

We stayed here overnight prior to flying from Edinburgh airport. We used the family room which comfortably slept 4 adults. The room was spacious, very clean and provided with everything you need. Car parking was ideal as we were able to leave the car here for the fortnight we were away for a small additional charge. We were made to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boodiddly48
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2015

George the owner was very welcoming, our room was spotless as was the shower room. Our bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet so we slept very well. Very convenient for busses int the city so exploring was no problem. Lots of restuarants locally

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swhite2201
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2015

First the good news - it is on the main bus route from Airport to city centre so very convenient for sightseeing or onward air travel. Plenty of other buses, not just AirLink. Host helpful about breakfast tray for early departures. Reasonable value for money. But other aspects were disappointing. My room was noisy (it is a busy road all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here recently for a night whilst waiting for my flight home the following day. Very friendly and warm welcome received and everything was explained. Clean and tidy rooms and loved the separate entrance to come and go as you pleased. They even arranged an earlier breakfast for me as I had to leave by 8am and arranged a taxi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilsonc80
Orkney Islands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Nice light room with en suite, both Iron, ironing board and hair dryer (these little touches make a big difference), comfortable bed and WiFi. I had a lovely breakfast, service was friendly and professional. Very conveniently situated, with both the centre of Edinburgh and the airport only a short bus ride away (bus stops are only a couple of minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Orkneyman1
Aberdeen, Scotland
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Stayed here in March with a friend. George was really welcoming and the room was lovely. We had a room at the back of the house looking onto the car park. It was bright, sunny and very clean. The cooked breakfast was top notch and very enjoyable. Thanks again for a lovely stay, will see you again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dora_an_explorer
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 June 2015

Very clean and we appreciate the attention to detail. Good shower, Thank you George well done! Very friendly service. Close to the airport and bus service good. We are From NZ and would recommend for convenience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine M
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2015

Stayed here with a friend for a reunion, The room was large and suited our stay perfectly. Large en-suite bathroom with power shower was superb. A big thank you to George for the lovely Full English Breakfast served in the morning. A definite B & B to get added to my "must stay again" list.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 132drd
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2015

I've recently stayed at the Netherby House for the second time with a friend and once again it's been a lovely stay. George, the owner, was very kind and welcoming, the room this time faced the busy road on the front (on the previous occasion my partner and I had a double room on the back and it was much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vierina E

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#78 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,376 reviews
Corstorphine
The White Lady
The White Lady
#42 of 150 in Edinburgh
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport
Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport
Corstorphine
Innkeepers Lodge Edinburgh Corstorphine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bed and Breakfast accommodation near Edinburgh airport, all rooms en-suite, free parking and wi-fi. Ideal for late arrivals or early morning departures. Direct shuttle bus 6 minutes from the airport and on a direct bus route only minutes from Edinburgh city centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Netherby House

Address: 41 Glasgow Road | Corstorphine, Edinburgh EH12 8HW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Price Range: $121 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Netherby House Edinburgh, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Netherby House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Greenock

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Netherby House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try a room at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles 537annes, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Downstairs family room loads of space for us we are a couple”
 of 5 bubbles 390lorrainem, 12 Jun 2015 | Read review
“The rooms not facing the main road are quieter and larger.”
 of 5 bubbles VierinaE, 7 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Rooms downstairs overlooking the rear gardens are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Daniel1393, 16 Mar 2015 | Read review
“The room in the back has a double and a single if you need space for three. The bath in this room is huge. The other we stayed in was smaller but ample for what we needed. Smaller bathroom but not cramped. Nice rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles ccumomsc, 7 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5