We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Edinburgh

Dunedin Guest House

122 reviews
Save
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (11)
Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good18%
  • Average6%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“arthur's seat”(10 reviews)
“b b”(32 reviews)
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Free Parking
Pool
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (122)Write a Review
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
81
19
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
81
19
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarthur's seatb bbagged breakfastroyal milefamily roombus stopcity centrefull scottish breakfasttop flooredinburgh marathonrelaxing staystayed for nightsbreakfast roomwalking distancewonderful hoststrip to scotlandholyrood park
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Wonderful hosts, great beds, convenient location, great breakfasts. Such a wonderful experience, we came back two weeks later and stayed here again. Hosts were very helpful with suggestions of places to eat, never steered us wrong. We thoroughly enjoyed our Two stays with Tony and...More

Thank H1268TQmarian
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

We traveled with our adult son who was studying in Aberdeen. Dunedin, with kind hosts Tony and Mary, couldn't have made our stay any nicer. Rooms were lovely and very comfortable. Breakfast was ample and tasty. The location suited us well. And Tony was a...More

Thank Ann H
Response from Tony S, Owner at Dunedin Guest HouseResponded 12 October 2017

Many thanks, Ann, for taking time out to post this glowing review. Mary and I are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit. Regards Tony

Reviewed 2 October 2017

I wasn't going to put a review as I don't tend to unless I really like somewhere, or really dislike somewhere, and when we first arrived neither of those applied. What changed that was on our last day (we stayed 3 days), we asked could...More

2  Thank Parky33
Reviewed 15 September 2017

The entire experience at the Dunedin Guest House was absolutely flawless. The Tony and Mary were so helpful in giving us tips to get around, which bus to take, what sights in Edinburgh to see and which train to take for our day trips. They...More

Thank bobscarr
Response from Tony S, Owner at Dunedin Guest HouseResponded 16 September 2017

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and you were a pleasure to have as guests! Please visit us again if you ever come back to Edinburgh. Tony & Mary

Reviewed 3 September 2017

My family of four stayed in the family/Quad room for four nights and found it to be very comfortable. The hosts are absolutely lovely and we had a great time talking with them -- they have two girls of their own and were very nice...More

Thank christopherde
Response from Tony S, Owner at Dunedin Guest HouseResponded 16 September 2017

We are very glad to here you and your family enjoyed your stay, it would be a pleasure to have you back on your next trip to Edinburgh! Tony and Mary

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345623
About
Amenities
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast Available
Details
Price range
USD 138 - USD 321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 138 - USD 321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (11)
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Bathroom (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Dunedin Guest House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Our 3rd floor room was spacious (we were 4 adults) and had great views. Wifi was not good - but that was far..."
Read review
"Ask for a room with a view"
Read review
"The family room, no. 6, on the second floor works great for three people."
Read review
"All rooms seemed quiet and bright."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite