We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

610 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 594: English reviews
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Was booked in to this hotel for a weekend for a training course, the hotel is exactly what you should expect for the price paid. Hotel is in an old tenement property so quite dated and quite noisy when people are walking about. Room was ok, bed was lovely but bathroom had some disrepair and was cold as no heating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scotgirl1488
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Needed 2 nights stay on 28 & 29 Dec. Decided to book @ more than £100 plus / night vs my next stay in London on 30 Dec was only £49. This is way too expensive. Furthermore, the room is tiny, only one single bed was offered. Omg ! Never stay here n check the bed offered . If u...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddie L
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Edinburgh Haymarket hotel. We have passed on your comments to the hotel manager and we do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests and we will make the most of customer feedback such as yours to help improve the service...

Wishaw, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked theatre break at a very cheap price. Hotel wasnt what i was expecting but once through front doors i was pleasantly surprised as it was lovely. Our room was a family room was huge double bed and 2 single beds. Was clean n comfortable. Was surprised that they did have a bar n food available. All staff were nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorraine m
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel, responded to this review

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your positive comments regarding your stay at Edinburgh Haymarket Travelodge. We are pleased to learn that your room was clean and comfortable and that you enjoyed the service from our staff. The Hotel team will be made aware of your feedback as we really aim to provide the best...

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not very happy with our stay; the room although spacious, was quite worn, and when we first got into the room, there was a bad smell coming from the bathroom which thankfully went away after flushing the toilet. The ceiling had signs of old humidity and the duvet was dirty. The water in the shower had a bad smell every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly R
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or resolve the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you for letting us know about your experience and apologise for your last stay...

lancashire england
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As regular users of cheap and cheerful Travelodges around the country with grandchildren free to stay and eat, we were amazed to arrive here. At first we couldn't find the place as we were looking for a typical Travelodge frontage then realised there was a discrete sign over the impressive entrance to a grand Edinburgh building. We recognised the building...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2intrepid
Broxbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself, husband and two children stayed here for New Years Eve 2016/17. It's a beautiful hotel in a good location. We booked a family room which was an amazing size. Breakfast was a bit poor but it was New Years Day.....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eve D
Salford
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We travelled for 2 nights in Edinburgh in between Christmas and new year The room (number 001) is probably the biggest I have ever seen in a hotel of this type it was genuinely huge and big enough to fit a small terraced house inside (no exaggeration) one down point is lack of furniture so if your drink was on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First time at this hotel! Very easy to find and good location next to haymarket! Upon first arrival at this hotel, it did not look like a standard travel lodge, as it was set in a typical Edinburgh style house! Welcome was warm, arrived at 13:00, and although check in was meant to be at 15:00 we got our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

20 minutes walking to the city centre Staff was great and helpful give me map and the important attraction directions help to save time and good plans Parking very expensive on roads Family room warm and wide

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mohammedf748
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from a 2 night break in Edinburgh. I've Stayed at several Travelodge's with both good and bad experiences, although it wasn't exactly bad, i have stayed in better. The location is excellent, but it is on street parking which can be quite costly depending on your length of stay, fair enough, it's a big city and you expect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusieR492
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for bringing your review of our Edinburgh Haymarket Travelodge to our attention. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Your feedback is invaluable and we thank you for taking the time to...

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
New Town
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street
West End
Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh
Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth
#119 of 150 in Edinburgh
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Leonardo Hotel Edinburgh City Centre (Haymarket)
West End
Apex Haymarket Hotel
Apex Haymarket Hotel
#72 of 150 in Edinburgh
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in West End

Neighbourhood Profile
West End
Prevailing winds meant that most cities that grew in industrial Britain had their most desirable neighbourhoods to the west – upwind of factory fumes. Edinburgh was no exception, with its wealthiest citizens settling in its West End and leaving behind grand Georgian townhouses, private gardens and genteel crescents. These backstreets remain as dignified and sleepy as ever, and most of the action here lies along the district’s busy main roads. Lothian Road connects to southern Edinburgh and harbors a vague entertainment district: three theatres and the city’s main indie cinema. All attract a select crowd, the sort who appreciate the Saturday Edinburgh’s Farmers’ Market around the corner. The West End’s other great thoroughfare, Shandwick Place, is dominated by trams trundling out to the suburbs and airport, and shoppers picking up last-minute items before hopping aboard.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel

Address: 24 Eglinton Crescent, Edinburgh EH12 5BY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Edinburgh
Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel Scotland
Edinburgh Travelodge
Edinburgh Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you don't like the room complain at the time not after you have checked out!”
 of 5 bubbles bikeman_meop, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to avoid the basement level at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles hollster86, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 107 was fine, slept well with a nice big window to look out of. Not a special view but a lovely building.”
 of 5 bubbles , 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First Floor is first to be complete on renovation”
 of 5 bubbles 560IanM, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles sim0s0, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay