We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

West Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
West Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 91: English reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

I left disappointed with my stay here. Me and my partner had travelled up to see family and booked into West Park. The rooms are university dorm rooms. As you can see by the photos, the bathroom had mold and cracks around the shower plug, stains on the ceiling, an extractor fan that didn't work and a wardrobe that didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
Christine M, General Manager at West Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We are advertised as Campus accommodation, our rooms are basic and our prices reflect that. Priced from £48 per double room per night includes free high speed unlimited wifi, free secure parking and free breakfast including a hot...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2016

This is a student hostel rather than a hotel or 'bed & breakfast' so there was a bit of a trek between the en-suite and breakfast hall which was in another building. Once at the right building, there were three separate doors (the outside door, the floor door, and the room door) to unlock to enter the en-suite. The en-suite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline O
Christine M, General Manager at West Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We are advertised as Campus accommodation and the rooms are basic but offer all the usual requirements, private rooms, en-suite facilities, daily servicing, tea/coffee etc. Our price reflects this as we are the cheapest and largest accommodation provider in the city. We do offer free unlimited wifi,...

Westoning, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016

The Room is advertised as a Double Room but the bed is not a double and it is obvious that it is really only meant for one person. ie a student The cooked breakfast was disappointing I am sure the scrambled eggs were powdered. On a positive note the overall cleanliness of the place was very good and the main...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Iris D
Christine M, General Manager at West Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor and giving us the opportunity to address your comments. I am sorry you felt that our advert is misleading. We advertise that our accommodation is Campus Accommodation and I can assure you that our double beds are standard double beds. The breakfast offer is a complementary breakfast...

Reviewed 30 July 2016

Student residence, plain and simple, if you are going to put lipstick on a pig, it need to be thicker than this. It was clean, that is the best that I can manage. Cooked breakfast? Self service under heat lamps. Ashet of watery scrambled eggs, sausages and beans. Continental, 3 buckets of cereal and tinned grapefruit, canteen coffee fron a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littleltl
Christine M, General Manager at West Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We are clear in our advertising that we offer campus accommodation and we have many images of our rooms on all the online booking websites. Our accommodation prices reflect our rooms and this year we also offer a...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here one Saturday night after attending a wedding at Piperdam. The room was affordable at £60 a night. The place is clean and there is good wifi. West park is usually student accommodation during term time and although the rooms are small they are all ensuite. All in all basic, clean budget accommodation which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMart2013
Christine M, General Manager at West Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found our accommodation to your liking, I hope the wedding went well and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Kind regards Christine

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We knew it was student accommodation and the room was fine although dated and tired. Breakfast was a let down in that it was too basic for a Sunday. Scrambled egg and ? sausages caused nausea later in the day. £65 a night pp for b n b here is overpriced .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank effie547
Christine M, General Manager at West Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I am sorry your felt our accommodation was overpriced. The night of your stay was particularly busy weekend for Dundee, with almost all accommodation in the city full and charging their highest rates. Our highest rate of £65 for a single room (£85 for a double room)...

Saint-Bernard-de-Lacolle, Canada
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Stayed 2 nights but booked 3, only left early due to last day being a wash out. Cost us £146 including breakfast, quite a bit cheaper than the strathmore Travelodge, & checking some of the reviews put me off booking in there. Very pleased we decided here. Quick check in, we had a view of the river tay:-) not huge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 32stephg
Christine M, General Manager at West Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive and complimentary review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are quite right in your comments about hair dryer and irons, both are available if requested. I hope the weather is better for your next visit to Dundee and look forward to...

Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

This is actually a university student accommodation and therefore the amenities are very basic. The room size is too small for two persons to stay. The prize you pay is also less but as a traveller we expect something more. The staff was good and responsive. Daily breakfast is served in one of their halls. Wi Fi is free.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raman B
Christine M, General Manager at West Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. You quite rightly say that our accommodation is university student accommodation and is advertised as so. However all our rooms are en-suite and fully serviced, unlike the majority of student summer accommodation available. We do mention in our advertising that our rooms are smaller than most branded...

Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

I had my wedding here on Saturday & me and the other half couldn't have been any happier with the whole experience. The staff were great, the food delicious, the house beautiful & Kirsty was just a total star from the moment we met her, totally on the ball with everything! Just like to say a massive thank you for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Weejeanieb
Christine M, General Manager at West Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments and for taking the time to post them on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you chose West Park Mansion House to host your special day. It means a great deal to us that you and your family and friends had an amazing time. Thank you and best wishes for you both.

Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

Great evening - food was really good, venue was well organised and easy to find Loved the whole evening and would recommend to anyone thinking of booking the venue for a wedding reception - lots of car parking available on site and staff were very helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia Y
Christine M, General Manager at West Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments and for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We love hosting weddings here at West Park and being a part of the special day. Kind regards Christine M

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dundee hotels
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Invercarse Hotel
4.8 km away
Dundee Carlton Hotel
Dundee Carlton Hotel
#28 of 31 in Dundee
92 reviews
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Shaftesbury Lodge
Shaftesbury Lodge
#12 of 31 in Dundee
142 reviews
2.3 km away
Dunlaw House Hotel
Dunlaw House Hotel
#19 of 31 in Dundee
51 reviews
3.3 km away
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about West Park

Address: 4 West Park Villas 319 Perth Road, Dundee DD2 1NN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Price Range: $97 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — West Park 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your West Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Park Hotel Dundee
West Park Dundee, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from West Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else.....”
 of 5 bubbles littleltl, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get something near to reception”
 of 5 bubbles effie547, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't wear earplugs in case of fire.”
 of 5 bubbles 959VictorB, 16 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Pricey Drinks”
 of 5 bubbles Arthur1959, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Darker rooms overlooking the beautiful leafy graveyard.”
 of 5 bubbles christinet289, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay