We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel

Show Prices
#16 of 31 Hotels in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 293: English reviews
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Stayed here for a couple of nights on business, no complaints whatsoever, room was up to the normal PI standard, spotlessly clean, the weather was unusually warm for April so I did not require the heating on which I find a problem in some of the PI's I've stay at. Was a bit concerned when booking as PI web site...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham S
Jamie O, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel, responded to this review

Colin Here.Many thanks for taking the time to write your review.It is great to hear your positive feedback.The site is in a great location for discovering all that Dundee and Angus has to offer.The location alert on the web-site ensures we have made our guests aware vof the location next to an evolving village community and the A92.We look forward...

Northumberland
Reviewed 3 May 2015

I stayed here when I came to the area for a funeral and needed a hotel in a hurry and at a reasonable price. Check in was very quick (online check in is definitely recommended) and we were welcomed by a friendly and efficient receptionist. Premier inn rooms are functional and comfortable and I've always found the beds fantastic. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mac36
Jamie O, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel, responded to this review

Colin Here.Many thanks for taking the time to write your review.Our team appreciate your comments.It is dissapointing to hear about your breakfast experience and our restaurant partners in the Bell Tree are aware of your comments.Please contact their team direct on 01382 738112,if you would like to discuss this further.Thankyou.

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2015

A relatively simple hotel with excellent staff, for whom nothing is too much trouble. Highly recommended if you want something simple and quiet. Close enough to the delights of Broughty Ferry without the noise and problem parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph R
Jamie O, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel, responded to this review

Colin Here.Thankyou so much for taking the time to write your kind review.Your comments are greatly appreciated by our team,who look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Scotland
Reviewed 22 April 2015

Having read some negative reviews of this establishment particularly the Chef and Brewer pub/ restaurant we went fearing the worst. The hotel was fine and the staff efficient- good value for money in line with all Premier Inns we have stayed in. The Restaurant was perfectly good, we were served quickly despite there being only 2 waiters and perhaps 50...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilipJ896
Jamie O, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel, responded to this review

Colin Here.Thankyou for taking the time to write your kind review.It is great to hear your positive feedback about your stay.Our restaurant partners in the Bell Tree also appreciate that you have taken the time to write some kind words.We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Inverness, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2015

very poor customer service from the staff when concerns were made due to the heating system emitting a loud buzzing alarm every hour on the hour during the night, with there only solution to deactivate the system completely leaving us with a very cold room for our next nights stay. no mention of the good nights sleep policy and staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stuart W
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep. I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to provide this due to the noise disturbances you encountered during your stay. We're also sorry to hear that our...

England
Reviewed 18 April 2015 via mobile

I stayed here on 9th April due to doing some contract work the following day at The Bell Tree next door. Room was excellent, clean , warm and comfortable. Everything that's required when working away from home . Handily , there's a small Co_op supermarket opposite that opens at 6am should you need anything. I'd have no hesitation staying here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chalkboards
Jamie O, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel, responded to this review

Colin Here.Thankyou so much for taking the time to write your kind review.The local shops have evolved around the hotel over the last few years and its great to hear your feedback about our location.We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Airdrie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2015 via mobile

Hotel is lovely, clean and nice staff but the restaurant next door was a disaster! They had the same 2 staff member on and there were no cups, spoons, bread, plates, cereal available as it was too busy! The wait times were a nightmare but the 2 staff worked their socks off! I don't understand how this would happen as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gail130882
Jamie O, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel, responded to this review

Colin Here.Thankyou so much for taking the time to write your review.It was fantastic to hear your feedback about the hotel and team.Please accept our apologies on behalf of our restaurant partners in the Chef and Brewer.If you wish to discuss your breakfast experience further, please call the team at the Bell Tree pub on 01382 738112.I will ensure that...

Ramsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2015

Super staff, super rooms, beds and bathrooms but lamentable overpriced breakfast. The website sets you up for this glowing eat as much as you like deal with Costa coffee. Its deplorable because the truth was, poor choice of cereals, only fat free yoghurt, my three ladies could not eat their friut salad because it was off, you gave your order...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hfromtheiom
Jamie O, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel, responded to this review

Colin here.Thankyou so much for taking the time to write your kind review.It is great to hear your feedback about our team.Our restaurant partners are aware of your comments about the breakfast offering,should you wish to discuss this further,please call the Bell Tree mgt team on 01382 738112

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Booked two family rooms as we were attending a wedding the staff were really helpful the rooms were clean comfortable and fresh with powerful showers. The car park was ample and opposite a co-op and dominos pizza which was great. The hotel was just of the A92 so easily accessible. Altogether a great and cosy stay.Would definately stay again when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imranonline
Jamie O, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel, responded to this review

Colin Here.Many thanks for taking the time to write your kind review.It is great to hear your feedback and we hope you enjoyed the wedding.We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2015 via mobile

What can you say about this hotel,rooms clean,staff really helpfull and freindly,great breakfast in the morning,good location all round i would give it 10 out of 10 if in this area again would definately stay at this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alfin50_ak
Jamie O, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel, responded to this review

Colin Here.Thankyou so much for taking the time to write your kind review.It is great to hear your comments,especially about our team and snashing location we enjoy.We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dundee hotels
12.8 km away
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
10.4 km away
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel
1.3 km away
Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel
2.4 km away
Jolly's Hotel
Jolly's Hotel
#10 of 31 in Dundee
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the outskirts of Dundee at the border with Angus, conveniently located for visiting the city centre as well as the local towns of Broughty Ferry, Carnoustie, Monifieth, Arbroath & Forfar. Local attractions include sandy beaches, championship golf courses, award winning visitor attractions and country parks. The hotel is in a new village, next door to the Bell Tree restaurant and across the road from a small row of shops which includes a pharmacy, hairdressers & bakers. Double, twin and family rooms are available, with our family rooms suitable for a maximum of two adults and two children, a limited number of cots are also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel

Address: 115-117 Lawers Drive | Panmurefield Village, Dundee DD5 3UP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Price Range: $72 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel Dundee
Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dundee
#7 Business Hotel in Dundee
#11 Family Hotel in Dundee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Dublin
8 months ago
Lexington, Massachusetts, United States
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The bathroom is the one area that lets this particular location down. I hope that Premier Inns have plans to refurbish the bathrooms to an acceptable standard to include walk in showers with easy controls and detachable shower heads as opposed to the fixed ones that are in place at present”
 of 5 bubbles ms_menzies, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 2 really bright & airy.”
 of 5 bubbles AvyRob, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All The Family Room's are on the Ground Floor (very helpful)”
 of 5 bubbles RSweeneyfromPaisley, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“i advise to book any other hotel in Dundee area,”
 of 5 bubbles McWap, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms to the usual high standard.”
 of 5 bubbles DT2121, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5