We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue

TravelodgeUSD 45*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue
See the most recent reviews
Showing 279: English reviews
Fort William, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights at the start of our family holiday. Welcome was OK however took three attempts of the person checking us to get our name right. Family room on third floor (310) looks like it has been remodelled and badly done. Although it has separate rooms for the twin beds (the normal fold away beds) and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Locutus-Mouse
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue, responded to this review

May we thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at Dundee Strathmore Avenue Travelodge with us. Feedback is really important to us and detailed comments like yours will help us in improving our services. We will ensure our hotel team receive a copy of your review and we do apologise for any disappointment that...

Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Travel lodge seemed like a bargain price, but it was very poor. There was a funny smell in the room, paint was peeling off the bathroom wall, there was a cracked electrical socket and dirt on the ground. I think my photos give some impression. I also got a flyer about no air conditioning but that wasn't a problem for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron D
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Dundee Strathmore Avenue Travelodge. We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

We regularly stay at Travelodges because although they're basic, we can take our small dog with us (although £20 per night is ridiculous) and they've always been clean. Not so this branch. The room was grubby with chipped furniture and only one chair. The room was very stuffy and hot and generally felt "third world". They should be honest enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elaine m
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Dundee Strathmore Avenue Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting...

Livingston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

If somewhere to lay your head down overnight is all you're looking for then this is a perfect cheap option but I'd personally spend the extra for a Premier Inn. The building I think must have been offices previously and it's a bit bizarrely laid out on the bedroom floors. The room was clean, very comfy bed but could benefit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jinty243
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. Detailed feedback like yours is greatly appreciated and will be used to contribute in improving our services. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you as our guest and restore your views on Travelodge.

Ilkley
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Stayed here on business for one night. Its a travelodge - they seem to be pretty much all the same everywhere so no surprises here. The staff were all very friendly and the room was clean and basic. Due to high demand for rooms (graduation at Dundee University) so was allocated a 'disabled friendly' room on the ground floor. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keegsman
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive and you experienced very friendly staff during your time with us. However, we are sorry to learn of your disappointments regarding your room allocation. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Booked in for a week on business. Was booked in for a week on business. Room clean, tidy, bed comfortable. No breakfast before 7 and reportedly no refund or early arrangement for me. Request for iron & board was prompt and given to me to take up when already carrying a bag and drink. Set meal had to be ordered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2016

If you've stayed at a Travelodge recently then you'll know that these hotels have no surprises in store. They're all clean, they all have good bedding, good towels and a good shower. This Travelodge in Dundee was no different. We ate dinner in the bar area which was fine (it was quite late and we were too tired to go...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nitten_Traveler
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we do hope you will choose to stay with...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

3 of us stayed last week on a business trip and the experience was very good from check in (Christina could not have been more helpful!) to the late night bar (Tom) and pleasing breakfast, clean rooms functional and practical all in all a good place to stay short taxi into town

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason P
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the great service from our staff during your stay. Your comments will be passed on to our hotel colleagues...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Room not cosy but it was all you needed for a overnight stay or two. It was clean, the breakfast was nice you could have as much as you wanted.The staff are friendly the lady on reception was very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F7584FBlindab
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2016

comfortable & clean..Arrived late in evening, bed was very comfy, slept well, Though a little noisy with some guests on 1st night, no problem on subsequent nights.Quite a busy hotel,seems to be popular.Reasonably priced. Fairly near city centre. Staff friendly & helpful. Would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sospanbach
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It is our aim for all our guests to enjoy their time with us and we are really pleased to learn that this was achieved and that you enjoyed the comfort of your room and the service from our staff. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dundee hotels
2.2 km away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
2.2 km away
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel
4.5 km away
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dundee
4.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
2.2 km away
Best Western Queens Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue

Address: 296A Strathmore Avenue, Dundee DD3 6SH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Price Range: $59 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, LateRooms, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue Hotel Dundee
Days Inn Dundee
Dundee Days Inn
Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue Scotland
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Dundee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
dundee
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on first floor so could use stairs or lift also facing front of hotel but still quiet”
268jaynes, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing away from the main road are better for avoiding noise.”
Z1870ZTalexd, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You can hear dishwasher being loaded up during the night from 1st floor.”
64katrinad, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for an extra duvet. stay away from the 4th floor.”
gordonr404, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Staff are very helpful and accommodating if you have a particular room and needs in mind.”
JohnEMcG, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
USD 45* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Elvoline
Orbitz.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates