We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

530 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 509: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Good looking Hotel externally and internally, great location - less than 5 minute walk to City centre. Large car park at rear of hotel, always a bonus. My double room was excellent - spacious, clean and comfortable. The service and breakfast was very good. Overall very good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
Penicuik, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed one night on Friday 14 April 2017. Lots of things looking a bit tired around the hotel, hence only 4/5, but it was very clean and staff very approachable and helpful. Loved the staircase. Plenty of hot water in the room, and good pressure too. Not always a given, particularly in older buildings. Ten minute walk from railway station,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
Kabul, Afghanistan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was within 5 minutes walk of city centre, staff were very nice, parking was free- which was a huge bonus in the city. The building itself is fantastic and I wandered around some of the grand rooms for a peek which was great.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnmckillop
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lynnstewart45
Gordon s, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night on business. Staff are amazing but are let down by tired accommodation that is run down. The room I stayed in, 402, was unbearably hot. Unfortunately the room also was not entirely clean. Very disappointing experience.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jpfitzp
Gordon s, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to review the hotel, I am mosrt surprised at your comment regarding the clenliness of the room which is something we do not often hear. If you had pointed this out at the time it could have been rectified and either cleaned to your satisfaction or a room change offered. I assure the room is...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to stay fantastic staff and great food. The rooms are all a good size. I was there for five weeks and stayed in at least 3 of the rooms. The staff are friendly and helpful The food is good and a good choice. Great for town centre location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip J
Gordon s, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your positive feedback and the comments regarding the quality of all the rooms you have stayed in. Am sure we will see you again.

Rochdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017

One night stay. Short walk from railway station. Close to city centre shopping and nightlife. Helpful reception staff. Double room was very large and a great price. Lots of storage space. Comfortable bed. Large ensuite bathroom. View of city centre and Tay bridge from hotel window.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichardWhitelegge61
Gordon s, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your comments and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Only stayed 1 night, the hotel itself is fine and staff were lovely. There is a free on site car park which has a barrier entry and you get a code from reception to exit when you leave. Didn't try the food as we were out for a friend's wedding. The room was an ok size with a nice bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kirsten G
Gordon s, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry your stay was not to your satisfaction, but thankyou for taking the time to review it is most helpful.

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Free secure parking, friendly staff, lift available from all floors inc. car park. The rooms are warm as toast with spotless en suite bathrooms and everything you need for a break. Free wifi, TV, hairdryer, additional heater, ironing board & iron, alarm clock incase you forgot one & everything else you need. The better half loved it because it has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kawaz1043
Gordon s, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review and I am so glad everything was to your liking, hope to see you again.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Very comfortable, beautiful building in central Dundee. Staff great, great value. Good choice of breakfast. Well appointed room. Limited business facilities - one PC and printer in small reception area. Compensated by strong free Wi-Fi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dnlrly
Gordon s, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your comments and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, see you again .

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel

Address: 160 Nethergate, Dundee DD1 4DU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Price Range: $108 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dundee
Dundee Best Western
BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel Dundee, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Falkirk, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Brisbane
9 months ago
methley
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view of the city centre or the river”
  • double room
  • city centre
  • The Tay road bridge
RichardWhitelegge61, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room on higher floors if events are taking place”
magitmc, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rear facing room for sea and bridge views”
Jaffa1111, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“At rear of Hotel on a higher floor.”
theo15, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good Parking”
davebT3352KV, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5