We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

497 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 477: English reviews
ballater
Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived we were warmly greeted by reception staff.Our superior large ensuite room was on top floor with great views out and no noise.Had great nights sleep on both days.Buffet breakfast on the Sunday was excellent and we were served what we wanted with no queing.Nice touch was bread for toast kept in good condition with damp tea towel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theo15
Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my now wife had our wedding in the Queens this October and i can honestly say our day couldnt have went any better, the staff on the day were so helpful, friendly and professional, Gordon,Sean and Leah (hope a spelt your name right lol ) were fantastic, the waitresses were also well presented, our meal was amazing and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I often visit our daughter in Dundee and we just love this old place. Great location, shops, pubs, cafes all close, 5 or 7 minute walk from train station. Great breakfast, lovely clean cosy old hotel . If it was good enough for Churchill , it's good enough for me. I highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adimi551
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a room as I was involved in a nearby conference. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and the hotel has a lot of character. Wi-Fi worked perfectly on my iPad, which was unexpected as the hotel is advertised as free Wi-Fi in the lobby. Comfy bed and good shower, plus a TV and plenty of extra perks. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank virtualosophy
Gordon s, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your kind comments and I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and that everything was to your liking , hope to see you return.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here last week. The car park was a big plus, however our room was small - even claustrophobic. We had just enough room to get round the bed and that was all. The inclusive breakfast was pretty basic. The food was OK, overcooked fried eggs, greasy bacon. A member of staff served the cooked food so unless you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 154lindaj60
Gordon s, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you were dissapointed with some aspects of your stay and my hotel. I am glad that the location was satisfactory. I have noted your comments.

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Received a cheap deal for an overnight stay. When we arrived, we knew what to expect as we had seen online that the standard room was small and quaint. However, I was please as my room was clean and tidy. My only issue was the bed, it was the most uncomfortable bed I've ever encountered in a hotel! Lumpy, thin,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tess M
Gordon s, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your kind comments and glad you enjoyed your stay. Apologies for the bed quality nut I have noted your comments and will check this. Hope to see you again soon.

Stavanger, Norway
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for two nights enjoying local attractions. A good atmosphere typical of some decades ago. Clean and warm. Nice full breakfast. Lots of things going on in the function rooms, weddings, receptions, tribute etc. Our room situated on a floor not disturbed by this.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matrosen2013
Gordon s, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay hope to see you again.

Kendal
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed under the Friends and Family arrangement and found the whole stay thoroughly enjoyable. The room was comfortable, though a little noisy due to late night revels from a wedding party in the hotel at the time. Breakfast was excellent and staff friendly and helpful. The hotel is ideally situated for easy access to all the places we visited in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BobandLindsayC
Gordon s, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Very pleased you enjoyed your stay and thankyou for taking the time to comment.

Sandhaven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked two nights through Booking.com,paid £130,for room only,our room was on the second floor room 209,lovely large room,comfy bed,large bathroom,double shower,no bath.Check in quick with pleasant staff,car park at the back of the hotel.We had booked a room for one night for our son and daughter in law to join us,they were a bit disappointed with their room 212,it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrs Margaret m
Gordon s, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou very much for your comments and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Because of the age of the hotel some of the rooms do vary in shape and size , if they had asked we could maybe have offered tham a swap . If you are back in the future please request larger rooms and we will do...

Reviewed 2 November 2016

We had booked 10 rooms (some with 2 nights per room) - when we came to check in, I asked if they had any nicer/superior rooms as we were going to be staying at the hotel all week. The older man at the desk tried hard not to answer my question and infact stated that all the rooms were the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ed Q
Gordon s, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review explaining your version of events on checkin , and i am sorry that you did not like my manners , but I am glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and your complimentary room upgrade . Your booking was much appreciated and I know on speaking to your guests that they all enjoyed there stay and I...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dundee hotels
0.9 km away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dundee
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Invercarse Hotel
5.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
5.3 km away
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel

Address: Queens Hotel Buildings 160 Nethergate, Dundee DD1 4DU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Price Range: $105 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dundee
Dundee Best Western
BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel Dundee, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Falkirk, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Brisbane
5 months ago
methley
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“At rear of Hotel on a higher floor.”
 of 5 bubbles theo15, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good Parking”
 of 5 bubbles davebT3352KV, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“front rooms to street can get noisy at night , but it's not bad, maybe I'm being picky !”
 of 5 bubbles adimi551, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The higher up the better the view”
 of 5 bubbles PastCaptainJim, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to book the rear of the hotel the views over the Tay are remarkable”
 of 5 bubbles ginge752, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay