We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Dundee Woodlands Hotel

PricelineUSD 91*
View Deal
#8 of 28 Hotels in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 195*
USD 91*
Great Deal
USD 93*
USD 93*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Dundee Woodlands Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

463 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Dundee Woodlands Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 454: English reviews
Invergordon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Lovely hotel in a woodland setting, as the name suggests! The original building is a lovely old country house with modern extensions added. All the staff were very helpful (and there were plenty of them) and the leisure complex was excellent. The 3-course dinners at night were very good with a reasonable, varied choice of menu. Nice and close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kengordon99
NikkiRobertson, General Manager at Best Western Dundee Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Firstly I'd like to say a big fat thank you to all you wonderful staff on a whole for making our wedding on Saturday so absolutely perfect!! From the planning stage until the day you have been amazing and for that i can't thank you enough. We started our stay with booking in the night before, my bridesmaid and I....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kezza0807
NikkiRobertson, General Manager at Best Western Dundee Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us feedback. we greatly appreciate your kind comments and I will make sure all the staff are aware of this. We look forward to welcoming you back to us soon.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016

It was my great aunt and uncle's diamond wedding anniversary and they chose to hold the celebration dinner here on Saturday. There were about 20 of us in total. The food was average, not great. I had pate which looked like whipped cream with oatcakes to start - it was ok. Then I had roast lamb which looked and tasted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fergie2crisps
NikkiRobertson, General Manager at Best Western Dundee Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies at the level of service you received as this is not what I expect from my staff. I will be bringing this up with the Restaurant Manager to ensure that this does not happen again.

Lanark
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Stayed here for an overnight and we were delighted all round. We had no complaints at all, everything was great. Staff were friendly, helpful and efficient......our room on the first floor was very clean and of a good size. Food in the hotel was very enjoyable with a range of choices. We would have no hesitation in returning here. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappywandererLanark
NikkiRobertson, General Manager at Best Western Dundee Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Larbert, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016

My husband and I spent one night here recently and was charmed by the friendliness of the entire staff. Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel was comfortable and extremely clean. The housekeeping staff were meticulous in the way they ensured nothing escaped their notice. The dining room still retained the original features of the mansion house it once was....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank s0und0fmusic10
NikkiRobertson, General Manager at Best Western Dundee Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I hope that you will come back and visit us again and we will have a second chance to wow you.

Reviewed 4 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda B
NikkiRobertson, General Manager at Best Western Dundee Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Lennox Head, Australia
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel was very nice room very specious but not in Dundee that was disappointing as we wanted to b in hub of the city however place we stayed was brouthy yes not on the map but most enjoyable not a walking distance from hotel so driver could not enjoy wee drum due to zero alcohol tolerance in Scotland

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isabell73
NikkiRobertson, General Manager at Best Western Dundee Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. Our Hotel is situated in Broughty Ferry which is just inside the edge of Dundee. Please accept my apologies that you were not able to enjoy some of the fine Whiskys we have on offer here during your stay. Maybe you can sample a few when you return.

Bothwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Visited here in February for 2 nights with my disabled client and we both were delighted with our disabled room and the Gluten free menu available, returned this month for 4 days this time and was not disappointed the service and hospitality remained first class, Jen in the bar looked after all our needs and took the time to point...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamzo
NikkiRobertson, General Manager at Best Western Dundee Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards

Guisborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We came for a little R & R and this hotel fitte our criteria perfectly. Away from the bustle of the centre of Dundee reasonably close to the centre, near to a beach, and easy access to the surrounding countryside. The food is reasonable, breakfast could be hotter, but the hotel is full and how make amends for that. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
NikkiRobertson, General Manager at Best Western Dundee Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. I will pass your comments regarding the service on to the Restaurant Manager.

Inverclyde, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016

My husband and myself stayed here for one night. The room that we booked had a lovely four poster bed and overall was clean, although there was plastic glasses in the bathroom and when I opened one of them it was disgusting as it had been used and had been put back in the plastic cover also one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank deec62
NikkiRobertson, General Manager at Best Western Dundee Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for your room not being thoroughly prepared for your arrival. We have now implemented a new system of room checks to prevent this from happening again. I am pleased that you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dundee hotels
7.0 km away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
13.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
10.8 km away
Best Western Dundee Invercarse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Jolly's Hotel
Jolly's Hotel
#13 of 28 in Dundee
340 reviews
1.9 km away
The Hotel Broughty Ferry
7.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel is a warm and welcoming 3* accommodation surrounded by mature wooded gardens. Suitable for business or leisure, the jhotel is conveniently located close to Dundee city centre and a short walk to the bustling seaside town of Broughty Ferry. For those interested in Golf, The Woodlands is only 20 miles from the famous 'Old Course' in St. Andrews, and only 6 miles from the Championship Carnoustie Golf Links. If Golf is not your thing, you'll discover that Dundee is a modern and vibrant city which offers excellent shopping, eating and cultural experiences. Just a few miles takes you into the beautiful Angus Glens and most spectacular countryside. The Leisure Club boasts a fully equipped gym, pool, sauna, steam & jacuzzi. After working out in the gym or doing some lengths in the pool, why not indulge in a holistic therapy and book yourself an appointment in the Good InTensions treatment room which offers a range of rejuvenating therapies. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Dundee Woodlands Hotel

Address: 13 Panmure Terrace, Dundee DD5 2QL, Scotland (Formerly Best Western Woodlands Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Price Range: $108 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Dundee Woodlands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Dundee Woodlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dundee Woodlands Hotel Scotland
Dundee Best Western
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Dundee
#10 Romantic Hotel in Dundee
#13 Family Hotel in Dundee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Dundee Woodlands Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Prestonpans, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Ballyclare, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Bebington, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Dundee Woodlands Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“at front of hotel”
SonyaS726, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We love 225 which is in the newer wing and very quiet”
BenandDansMum, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the newer rooms”
LizzieHamilton_U_K, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid attic rooms (134)”
brianhJ8689YH, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“our room was 224 which had lift access.”
bryanComrie, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 91* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUSD 93
Booking.comUSD 93
AMOMAUSD 195
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates