We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Dumfries

TravelodgeUSD 63*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 63*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Dumfries
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Dumfries
See the most recent reviews
Showing 308: English reviews
Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

If you're look by for somewhere cheap and cheerful to stay for a day or two this travelodge is a good bet. Friendly staff, decent sized and fairly modern rooms and comfortable beds. Can't go wrong for lesss than £40 for one night. My room was very clean for the most part but the corners of the bathroom floor were...

Thank CatherineCusak
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Dumfries, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the cleanliness of your bathroom. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved....

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2017

small Travelodge on the outskirts of Dumfries. friendly staff and a comfy stay. nice little touches like the information sheet and for some reason a better quality toilet roll than our previous stay in Carlisle Travelodge! handy to visit the town and surrounding area.

Thank elliot45108
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Friendly and helpful staff - lovely room. Quiet and peaceful - just what we needed. Although restaurant in front of hotel was closed, there was a lovely Table Table restaurant across the road near to the Premier Inn.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Dumfries, responded to this review

We are really pleased to hear that your experience with us in our Dumfries Travelodge hotel was positive. Please allow us to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We aim to provide our guests a comfortable and relaxing environment that is perfect for getting a great night’s sleep. That is why we're quite thrilled to hear that the...

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Firstly, I want to say that we have used this Travelodge several times. The front line staff have always been helpful. One reason why we have returned and not used The Premier Inn that is very close to the Travelodge. Competitive pricing is the main factor. This stay was not acceptable in terms ofvthe room not being fit for purpose...

Thank Janine C
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Dumfries, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Prestwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Looking for somewhere to stay in the Dumfries area for the 14th Feb was a bit difficult as most places were booked up. I was a bit reluctant to look at Travelodge because after a few disappointments a couple of years ago, I had rather given up on them. However, needs must, and I booked a room at a very...

Thank Victor186575
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Dumfries, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We wish for our customers to enjoy their hotel experience, so we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay. However we are happy to hear that our staff were friendly and helpful during your stay with us. We do hope you decide to...

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

This travelodge is in a quiet location with little traffic noise but the garage had closed down as had the cafe nearby. The area was overgrown and littered. I understand both of these will be re opened at some time in the future. It is a convenient location for access to Dumfries and only 10 minutes drive from the Ice...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank JuliaSReid
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Dumfries, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location, however we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important as it allow us to improve the service we offer and we would like to thank you for the time...

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Staff are very welcoming & helped with items for my baby as well as washing up liquid I'd forgotten to bring to wash the bottles. Rooms were lovely, nicest travelodge we've been to, the staff made our stay problem & stress free which is very important to us. Thank you xx

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 273dominicb
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Of course all Travelodge are usually have standard setup as far as rooms and facilities are concerned but the service from the staff was excellent, after a long drive they were able to get me into a room a little earlier than normal, always pleasant and were happy to assist in planning route to next destination

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank L354KVgrahamm
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Dumfries, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Dumfries Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for each guest, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable. We aim to...

Dumfries, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Arriving here, the place was a mess in the car park, entering the hotel the place is tired looking and unwelcoming. Rooms basic which is what you expect but so clinical. Bath damaged and dirty looking

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank annf894
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Dumfries, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Dumfries Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again...

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Late night stop in as my parent had been in hospital. We were discharged at midnight and live 75 miles away from the hospital. We needed a bedroom on the ground floor level and the lady on reception couldn't do enought to help. I wish I had taken her name as I would like to of thanked her personally. The...

1Thank gayle778

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (1)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (8)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (4)
Bathroom (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dumfries
1.9 km away
Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Dumfries
Holiday Inn Dumfries
#3 of 7 in Dumfries
1,018 reviews
1.1 km away
Best Western Station Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Cairndale Hotel & Leisure Club
20.2 km away
Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water
10.8 km away
Friars Carse Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Dumfries

Address: Annan Road | Collin, Dumfries DG1 3SE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Dumfries
Price Range: $60 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Dumfries 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Dumfries reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dumfries Hotel Dumfries
Travel Lodge Dumfries
Dumfries Travel Lodge
Dumfries Travelodge
Travelodge Dumfries Scotland
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dumfries
#3 Family Hotel in Dumfries
#3 Business Hotel in Dumfries
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Dumfries staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Dumfries staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Free wifi for 30 minutes then you need to pay.”
gayle778, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't go to this travel lodge”
meeky01, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“none really. Close the the A75 but could not here any traffic.”
198rayl, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at back may be quieter?”
onholidayalways, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't have a room on the front near the busy road or above reception.”
CarpetbaggerCheshire, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
USD 63* /night
View Deal
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates