We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Corriemar Guest House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Corriemar Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Corriemar Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 207: English reviews
East Central Illinois
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Three of traveling together had the beautiful family room with three beds. The mattresses were wonderful. Even though the room was on the third floor, and not sea-facing, it was most comfortable. Breakfast was great, and the harbor was beautiful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lindab4432014
Corriemar H, Owner at Corriemar Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Best wishes to you all, Billy and Sandra.

Purley, Surrey UK
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Stayed for one night at this very comfortable establishment. We had a junior suite on the top floor. This is worth the extra, as you get a lovely view of the bay, see picture above. The room was decorated in a late Victorian and perhaps early 20's style with comfortable chairs. The breakfast was great too, but perhaps skip the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PurleyTraveller
Corriemar H, Owner at Corriemar Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks Purley Traveller for your review, it did make us giggle a little when you mention Victorian and perhaps early 20's, were you referring to the age of the building as it is indeed from the Victorian era, however the historians amongst us would have something to say if you are referring to the decor :) It's fantastic you enjoyed...

Livingston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Spent a night here with my boyfriend and father for one night. It was a lovely bed and breakfast, beautiful decoration and lovely staff. Rooms were very comfortable and clean and we have a lovely sea view. Breakfast was delicious and there was a number of things to choose from. Would definitely recommend to anybody wanting to visit Oban.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsie S
Corriemar H, Owner at Corriemar Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you Chelsie S for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We're absolutely delighted you enjoyed your stay so much and thanks for letting us know. Take care and best wishes to you all, Billy and Sandra.

Kemnay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2015

We stayed here for one night in early June in Room 3. The guest house is in a lovely location and has private parking which is handy, if a little awkward to get into with a bigger car. We arrived around 7:30pm and found the host to be a little distracted and not entirely welcoming. She quickly took payment from...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank pcb7339
Corriemar H, Owner at Corriemar Guest House, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We are however disappointed with your comments but we do appreciate guest feedback as it also gives us an opportunity to respond to your concerns. We are indeed the higher end of 4 star which the Scottish Tourist Board has awarded us for many years now, but we also appreciate we are a...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

Our ensuite room # 12, facing the water, was large and elegantly decorated in Victorian style, as is the whole house! Wanted to just hang in the room because it was so beautiful! Sandra, our hostess was friendly and helpful. I LOVED the included breakfast "Jocks Favorite". My husband had the "Scottish Breakfast" and really enjoyed it! Would DEFINATELY stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norma K
Corriemar H, Owner at Corriemar Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Norma K We really enjoyed reading your review, We love the view from Corriemar and the Victorian style really gives bright and airy rooms Glad to hear you loved "Jock's Favorite" and we hope to see you next time you are in Scotland. All the best Sandra and Billy Russell

Bo'ness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2015

Stayed two nights with my wife and her friend our room was very cramped for a double asked if we could be moved told we could for 1 night but would have to move back to the same room breakfast was okay but nothing special don't think I will be back

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew M
Corriemar H, Owner at Corriemar Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Andrew M We were saddened to read your review, as we try our best to please everyone. When you checked in we offered you one large room and one slightly smaller room, which we had expected the single person would occupy. On hearing that you and your wife had found yourself in the smaller room we offered to move...

Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

A fantastic location right on the harbor with great views and within walking distance of restaurants, Oban distillery and more. The homemaker was very cordial and ran a smooth operation, from check-in/out to breakfast. We got a room with a harbor-view through a bay window, with a coffee table and two chairs set up in front. Beautifully decorated, clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
Corriemar H, Owner at Corriemar Guest House, responded to this review

Dear John G Thank you for taking your time and posting such a great review. We are delighted you loved the house and the views. All the very best Sandra and Billy Russell

Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

4 of us stayed here on the 5th June whilst on a motorcycle tour of Scotland. Previous posts have mentioned dated decor but this is a matter of taste. The rooms were well appointed and very clean which I think is more important. Breakfast was not a disappointment and the staff and owner were friendly. It is a nice 10...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
Corriemar H, Owner at Corriemar Guest House, responded to this review

Hello Paul H A very big thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay with us. Hopefully we'll see you all again sometime. Best wishes, Billy and Sandra.

Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2015

On arrival person (woman) was not welcoming and we appeared to be an inconvience, no offer of help with baggage to 2 elderly people up 4 flights of stairs. Matress had past it's sell by date being saggy. Their version of a "scottish breakfast" lacked black pudding, the bacon was hard and the potato cake was like greasy leather and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Trevor E
Corriemar H, Owner at Corriemar Guest House, responded to this review

Hello Trevor, Thank you for your taking the time to write your review of your latest visit to us. We're very sorry you did not get your Loch Fyne Kipper for breakfast that you were so desperate for, as I know your wife enjoyed hers very much. Unfortunately as by the nature of fish we keep a limited stock to...

Peebles, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Just stayed here for 2 nights we had a comfortable room with ensuite the room was adequate and clean tea/coffee facilities where available as was bottled water unfortunately we got the last room in this hotel so we were unable to get a room with a sea view but as we enjoyed our stay and on being able to view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia M
Corriemar H, Owner at Corriemar Guest House, responded to this review

Hello Julia M, Thank you for your review. It's great you've booked for next year and you're going to be able to enjoy our superior sea view rooms. The panoramic views are just fantastic and the rooms are bigger than our other rooms hence the difference in price. I'm sure you'll have a ball. Looking forward to seeing you again,...

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oban hotels
0.0 km away
BEST WESTERN The Queens Hotel
0.2 km away
Oban Bay Hotel
Oban Bay Hotel
#6 of 13 in Oban
1,677 reviews
0.1 km away
Alltavona Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Glenrigh Guest House
0.5 km away
Corran House
Corran House
#14 of 99 in Oban
336 reviews
0.0 km away
MacKay's Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perfectly positioned on Oban's Sea front, Corriemar House is an outstanding Guest House with panoramic views across the sea. Our 14 spacious guest rooms are individually designed, each offering something different, be it a grand Four Poster or a Super King size room with full views across Oban bay. Parking and Wifi is complimentary at Corriemar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Corriemar Guest House

Address: 6 Corran Esplanade, Oban PA34 5AQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Oban
Price Range: $154 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Corriemar Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Corriemar Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corriemar Guest House Oban, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Corriemar Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 12 has lovely sea views but no lift. East two flights of stairs though”
holiday232323, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the Bay if you like sunrises and sunsets and water views in general.”
  • sunrise view from the room
  • sun setting view from the room
  • spacious
  • extra bed or seating
  • fun decor in the room
  • front garden from the room window
jayares2015, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 14 overlooking the bay.”
Marytolmie1, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't visit.”
gillmurray63, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a front room.”
  • View from front of guesthouse.
NigelandCarolB, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5