We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cameron Guesthouse

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Cameron Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 42: English reviews
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

We had a family room and were more than happy with the accommodation. The proximity to town and harbour was a short walking distance to some good restaurants. The host was pleasant and explained about parking behind the guesthouse. She does live off site so you need to check in by 6pm. It is on a one way street which... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny S
Lochgilphead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We were unable to find suitable hotel accommodation and decided to try this guest house. I am glad we did! Great location in the town centre and private parking. On arrival, the owner was really helpful and friendly. Great recommendations about local restaurants too. We had booked two rooms and both were spotless and spacious. Added extras were appreciated such... More 

Helpful?
Thank Berlion
Nottingham
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Delightful friendly guest house with free private parking a real bonus in the busy ferry port of Oban. Attractive comfortable rooms with everything you need - iron ans board, hairdryer.mini fridge. Continental breakfast of croissant, pain au chocolate, cold meats, cheese fruit and yogurt in room. Additional cereal plus bread for roasting in comfy sitting dining room. Variety of teas,... More 

Helpful?
Thank NottinghamEssexGirl
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We booked for 4 nights. We were met by the owners as soon as we pulled up outside after 8 hours driving. Made to feel so welcome. The room had just what we needed for our stay. Comfy bed. Tea and coffee in the room. A TV. A little fridge to put our milk and beer. Free Wi-Fi. Helped us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracy T
Alexandria, Scotland
Level Contributor
128 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We booked in advance, for one night only, on a flying visit to Oban. We received a friendly and informative welcome from the owner. She showed us to our top floor room, which was more than adequate for our one night stay. Perfectly clean en-suite with very comfortable bed. Décor was very pleasant. There was no wardrobe in the room,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jinty059
Argentina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Didn't have the best experience, but it wasn't horrible. We checked in, and got minimal information from the girl who was there (not Eilidh). Beds were great but shower was the tiniest I have ever seen with zero water pressure. There was also no one around on-site or nearby after 6 for questions, incidents, etc. A phone number was left... More 

Helpful?
Thank Argentinagirl
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Just what we needed for an overnight stay in Oban! We went last minute and could not find anywhere online to stay. The main hotels were overcharging which we felt was not worth it for one night. Left a message for Cameron Guest House and literally just arrived in Oban when we got a call to say there had been... More 

Helpful?
Thank Louise K
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Most B&B's in Scotland have a checkiin time of around 4pm so bare that in mind, we got there early and parked our car on site and went in to town. Came back to check in and were greeted with a warm cheery welcome and shown to our room, which for the money was fine with an en-suite just a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Happysnapper50
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights and it was just what we needed for our visit. The room was a few floors up, but was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. A French press, creamers, kettle and coffee/tea were supplied in the room. The room was tidied while we were gone for the day, which was nice to come... More 

Helpful?
Thank Albright_Traveler
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2016

I am not sure if the fault lies with LateRooms or the proprietor on the reservation I made for Oban, but it was a nightmare for our family. Avoid owner, as travelers in a foreign country with plans and reservations for activities in a town, very intermittent internet access, and we received an email that there was a mishap with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela D
e b, Owner at Cameron Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you again to Trip Advisor for posting a review from some one who never actually stayed with us and I have never met. They did however book a room through Late Rooms that should not have been bookable. The system that they operate with reopened my rooms that I had booked off. However I did my best to find... More 

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oban hotels
0.1 km away
Tanglin B&B
Tanglin B&B
#84 of 99 in Oban
38 reviews
1.1 km away
Maridon Guest House
Maridon Guest House
#42 of 99 in Oban
84 reviews
0.4 km away
Invercloy Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Corran House
Corran House
#19 of 99 in Oban
309 reviews
0.2 km away
Alderlea Guesthouse
Alderlea Guesthouse
#86 of 99 in Oban
57 reviews
0.6 km away
Failte Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Cameron Guesthouse

Address: Breadalbane Street | Breadalbane Street, Oban PA34 5PE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Oban
Price Range: $94 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LateRooms and Travelocity so you can book your Cameron Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cameron Guesthouse Oban, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cameron Guesthouse staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Cameron Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are good and comfy”
 of 5 bubbles TracyT265, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get one at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles Happysnapper50, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The family room is up 4 flights of stairs, so be careful if you've got a lot of heavy luggage. Very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 282AmyB282, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“Front family room nice and big, great shower!”
 of 5 bubbles PatandDaveL, 18 Jun 2015 | Read review
“May be some street noise at the front.”
 of 5 bubbles holidaymaker007, 16 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay