We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Campbeltown

Ardshiel Hotel

222 reviews
Save
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (11)
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good20%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“whiskey bar”(7 reviews)
“whisky lovers”(6 reviews)
“top floor”(13 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (222)Write a Review
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
153
45
11
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
153
45
11
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhiskey barwhisky loverstop flooramazing barfull marksfamily roomgreat wee hotelwell stocked barbeer gardenexcellent roomthree nightsbusiness tripevening mealwould highly recommend this hotelgroup of friendsexcellent hoteltown centre
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a shambles and over priced After a long days work we were put into the an ex room which were poor and damp smelling , After complaing they moved us into a room top floor which could sleep 4 room was average...More

Thank craignimmo
Response from Marion M, Owner at Ardshiel HotelResponded 7 December 2017

If your review was accurate and genuine we would take on board your comments and work on them in a positive manner, however you know that is not the case. You did not have a booking and when you arrived the only rooms available for...More

Reviewed 26 October 2017

The Ardshiel Hotel has a unique whisky bar and well appointment dining area. But climb the stairs to the accommodation and it is like entering another world. The bedroom was shabby, with minimum facilities - almost needed a telescope to view the TV! Uncomfortable bed,...More

3  Thank Seagullnic
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Stayed here with a group of friends in September and we were pleasantly surprised by how good it was. It looks rather old fashioned from the front, but get inside and the rooms are great. The food was also good and the staff were friendly...More

Thank Chris-Stanbury
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Nice welcome on arrival and delighted with a very comfortable room 4 . Lovely bar for a welcome gathering drinks get together - so pleasant we stayed here until we dined. The menu looked promising and the food proved to be excellent. Staff excellent and...More

Thank Rick S
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Great Wee hotel in Campbeltown , great staff - great food - and if you like a whiskey I think they have a few 😂.. always very helpful and accommodating especially as I'm booking last minute sometimes would recommend to anyone

Thank ericchurch1
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345644
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 69 - USD 124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 69 - USD 124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (11)
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Bathroom (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Ardshiel Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"We stayed in the Annex - very quiet and comfortable. A good size too."
Read review
"Room 8 is at the top and overlooks the harbour, unsure re other rooms"
Read review
"The rooms with one double (queen?) bed seemed a lot larger than our twin."
Read review
"I didn't stay in the hotel, but they made our reunion a really memorable occasion for us all"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite