We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Village Hotel Aberdeen

Prime Four Kingswells, Aberdeen AB15 8PJ Scotland
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (403)
360
Panoramas (14)
Room & Suite (126)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#38 of 57 hotels in Aberdeen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Village Hotel Aberdeen is located just under 6 miles and 15 minutes from Aberdeen International Airport and Heliports. It is 6 miles from Aberdeen city centre, railway, bus station and Northlink Ferry Terminal. Nearby attractions include Aberdeen Beach and coastline, Aberdeenshire Castle Trail and Aberdeen's finest golf courses. Village Hotel Aberdeen has 148 contemporary bedrooms, stylish dining, a Starbucks Coffee Shop, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, parking and free WI-FI throughout the hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Indoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Aerobics
Highchairs available
Conference facilities
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Clothes rack
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Private bathrooms
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English
3324Reviews20Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,285
  • 958
  • 572
  • 300
  • 211
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
epardi586440 wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
The hotel is very clean as was the room we stayed in, excellent amenities around the hotel and the advantage of park and ride bus to town. Over all the hotel is excellent. There was an issue with the plumbing for the shower not draining away and the toilet kept dripping rather than filling the cistern up which reduced the score. The bar and restaurant was a bit slow at night, we gave up waiting for a member of staff to see to us about a table for food and then gave up waiting at the bar for a drink! We ended up heading off out. The breakfast was lush though and food was fresh I.e. not dried out for a buffet style
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
MartinHP71 wrote a review Yesterday
London, United Kingdom78 contributions54 helpful votes
Start with the positives. Every interaction with the staff was good, happy smiles and couldn't be more helpful. Now the not so good items. Breakfast day 1 was horrible with food inedible. Day 2 & 3 we changed our habits to eat items which could not be spoilt by poor chefs. We also do not know who designed the bathrooms but you need to be about 4 foot to use the toilet comfortably but 7 foot to be able to step into the bath/shower. I felt like I was going to fall every time I climbed in and out, not a good feeling. And what idiot decided to put the heating/cooling control so low down you need to kneel down to do anything with it, but in an unlit portion of the room so you can't read the screen properly? Lighting in the bedroom was second rate.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Pool staff were brilliant.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
ruthdaniel40 wrote a review 20 Feb
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
Lovely Staffs and helpful. This looks like a new hotel but maintenance is half baked to an extent, the bed is alright but the pillows are neck wrenching. It needs good supervision for customer's return in the future. Shower was lovely, water speed was good. Very good breakfast. You need a car to get around definitely. I did not use the gym and swimming pool area so can not commit on these elements.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert Brown, General Manager at Village Hotel Aberdeen
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you ruthdaniel40 for sharing your feedback with us. Its great to read you thought the hotel, due to the great condition we maintain, was new, although we have been open now for nearly 10 years!. I'm sorry the pillows were not to your preference. We do offer two firm and two soft per room but please do contact our team should you require these to be changed or replaced, we will be delighted to assist. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Delighted to read you enjoyed the very good breakfast too! Best regards, Robert
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ruchelle N wrote a review 16 Feb
Aberdeen, United Kingdom15 contributions7 helpful votes
Stayed here several times and staff in the hotel reception can be un approachable. One of my previous stays our window blind was unstable it won’t hold up it keeps going back down. We asked for help. The guy came up very rude he sorted the blinds with heavy heart we all feel it. Not mentioned it before but it is getting worst. Lately I came to the reception asked for an extra milk . The guy in the reception said he will get it. I stood there for 10 minutes and he never came back. Because I stayed in this hotel I kind of know that some staff are so unhelpful. I have asked this lady when I checked in whereabout is this room facing if in the front or back or at the side since she gave me the room 305. She said I have no idea not my job. She was rude and felt not welcome. The bedside light not working so we informed the reception again she said she will get someone to sort it and nobody sorted the lights .
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Bring your own towel when you use the pool they will charge you £2.00 per towel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert Brown, General Manager at Village Hotel Aberdeen
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you Ruchelle N for sharing your feedback with us. I'm sorry you encountered some challenges and frustrations on this occasion. Whilst your feedback certainly does not reflect our normal standard of service, or indeed our usual guest comments, I will of course look into each of your comments and address accordingly with the relevant department managers. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon to experience our usual standard of service. Best regards, Bob
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Souter S wrote a review 16 Feb
Kinross, United Kingdom1 contribution
My wife and I have stayed here several times and have enjoyed our time, however today's experience was atrocious. We ate in the "pub and grill" and we're served our starters with our mains, which would have been ok but my wife's salmon was appalling. It was served with the skin side up and sauce lathered in it. When my wife asked for the salmon to be served skin down so that she could eat the salmon and the sauce it was again served exactly the same. The manager on duty was argumentative when my wife pointed out that the same thing had been brought out. We feel the staff in the hotel are lovely and accommodating but the pub and grill staff need to have some serious customer training.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Do t eat in the pub grill
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert Brown, General Manager at Village Hotel Aberdeen
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you sOuters for sharing your feedback with us from your recent stay here with us. Whilst great to read you have enjoyed staying with us several times before, i'm so sorry to read of your frustrations within the Pub & Grill on this occasion. I will of course raise this with both my chef and Service manager to ascertain what went wrong and address accordingly. Hopefully we will welcome you back again soon to enjoy the friendly , lovely staff that you have enjoyed on previous visits. Best regards, Bob
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
philipold wrote a review 15 Feb
2 contributions
the hotel is a good village hotel and has everything you would expect staff are pleasant and helpful for the most part. they didn't however resolve one issue i had and i am still waiting to hear back two weeks later
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Cleanliness
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert Brown, General Manager at Village Hotel Aberdeen
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you Philipold for your 5 star review of your recent stay with us. Great to read you enjoyed your stay so much and the team looked after you so well. I have just returned from annual leave and will follow up with the team on your query. Hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Bob
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
LAMummy wrote a review 13 Feb
Glasgow, United Kingdom47 contributions48 helpful votes
Booked a last minute long weekend here as a change of scenery over half term. Hotel is Ok, but clearly well used and as a result, a bit tired and grubby. A good clean in communal areas is needed. Booked a club room to allow hubby access to the gym and pool. He only used it once as was very busy with non-hotel patrons. Restaurant is poor. Absolutely not worth the almost £50 spent on two mains and two drinks. Also a shame that a patron at the bar had to be removed by 4 police officers as he had clearly indulged rather too much and was becoming rather abusive when asked to leave by hotel staff. I’m sure this place is ideal if you’re a single or group of guys on a work trip during the week. Not really a couples/family get away place. Bedroom was clean and well presented. Walls are thin between rooms and at one point we thought the clock above our bed was going to end up on top of us as the wall wobbled so much when next door slammed a door closed. Sadly we wouldn’t rush back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert Brown, General Manager at Village Hotel Aberdeen
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you LAMummy for sharing your feedback with us. We will of course take on board your feedback and action any points that can be addressed. I'm sorry you were inconvenience whilst visiting the pub & grill. While the drunk guest was asked to leave he blankly refused hence the police were called to ensure the safety of the team, and indeed other diners with children. We do have multiple options available on the menu that can be purchased to suit individual budgets, with various special offers and discounted vouchers that can be purchased prior to visiting that offer excellent value for money. Great to read you found our bedrooms clean & well presented. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again, allowing us to show your experiences are certainly not reflective of our normal guest feedback. Best regards, Robert
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
GingerSpeckyWeegie wrote a review 11 Feb
1 contribution
Great stay. Comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Nice to have Starbucks on site too. Out of town location but park and ride bus option near by made it easy to get into the city centre. Would definitely stay here again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert Brown, General Manager at Village Hotel Aberdeen
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for the 5 star review of your recent stay here with us GingerSpeckyWeegie, great to read you had such a great time, enjoying all our facilities and that the friendly team looked after you so well too! Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Robert
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
hanscotland2017 wrote a review 5 Feb
Edinburgh, United Kingdom2 contributions
Room was clean & bed comfortable. Breakfast had a good selection & was tasty. Had nice relaxing swim, steam & sauna during the child free hours. Would 100% book this hotel again & would be happy bringing our kids next time too
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert Brown, General Manager at Village Hotel Aberdeen
Responded 2 weeks ago
Many thanks hanscotland2017 for sharing your great review of your recent stay here with us. Delighted you enjoyed our clean comfortable rooms and breakfast so much. Great to read you enjoyed then pool and leisure facilities also and i hope we can welcome you, and the kids, back again soon for another great stay. Best regards, Bob
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nick H wrote a review Jan 2024
6 contributions1 helpful vote
Adequate hotel which charges premium for its location, cheery and helpful staff didn't compensate for a limited dinner menu or poor room management that allowed me to be allocated an unheated room that was under maintenance
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert Brown, General Manager at Village Hotel Aberdeen
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thank you N7404QFnickh for sharing your review with us. Whilst i'm delighted to read the team looked after you so well in a cheery and helpful manner, i'm sorry to hear our menu did not fully meet your expectations on this occasion. My apologies we had some unexpected, and unplanned, maintenance required on the A/C. Heaters were supplied to the few impacted rooms, that maintained the temperature as normal, whilst the contractors repaired this issue which we felt, due to the weather conditions, was a better option than cancelling reservations. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back, allowing us to show your experiences are certainly not to our usual standard. Best regards, Bob
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Aberdeen area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$119 - AU$200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandAberdeenshireAberdeen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
148
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

VILLAGE HOTEL ABERDEEN (AU$119): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Scotland) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Village Hotel Aberdeen
Which popular attractions are close to Village Hotel Aberdeen?
Nearby attractions include The Locked Door Escape Games (7.0 km), Breakout Games (7.9 km), and The Gordon Highlanders Museum (5.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Village Hotel Aberdeen?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Village Hotel Aberdeen?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Village Hotel Aberdeen?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Village Hotel Aberdeen?
Conveniently located restaurants include Blether, Monsoona Healthy Indian Cuisine, and 8848 Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Village Hotel Aberdeen?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Village Hotel Aberdeen offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Village Hotel Aberdeen?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St Machar's Cathedral (7.7 km), The Tolbooth Museum (8.0 km), and Provost Skene's House (7.8 km).
Is Village Hotel Aberdeen accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.