We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel

PremierInn.comUSD 78*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 318: English reviews
Urumqi, China
Reviewed 31 March 2015

This hotel had the start of being a good night, but ended up being a nightmare for us as a family. The lady welcoming us was friendly and very helpful, but she also did point out she was helping from another premier inn. The night was cold and we thought the room will be well heated, Unfortunately it was not,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RacerDarius
Maureen S, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our objective to deliver a high quality of accommodation in all our establishments, and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to do this. I have noted your comments and will duly follow up with my team to ensure that it does not happen in the future. My...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Staff were so friendly and helpful. I stayed with my husband and 2 children and my mum in a disabled room. The restaurant was excellent and the childrens play area was fabulous. My kids are 8 and 12 and it kept them well entertained. Couldn't of asked for more. Will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NickyMcGhie
Maureen S, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn, Anderson Drive. Our team were delighted to get such a positive review .They always try to make every guest no matter what the age, to feel special and enjoy there stay at the Premier Inn., We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

West Jordan, Utah, United States
Reviewed 19 March 2015

We decided not to book anything in advance during our 3 week trip to Scotland and Ireland. Not totally recommended during high time. Available B&B were hard to find and a lot of Hotels were booked(Started booking in advance quickly.) Anyway our first day out of Edinburgh(wedding and stay at Dalhousie Castle) We traveled up the East coast of Scotland,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
Maureen S, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

First of all, congratulations on your marriage. As you found out Aberdeen is busy in the week. It is recommended that you make a reservation in advance. We are however delighted that we could assist with a good, clean comfortable bed for your quick visit . Our friendly team at Premier Inn, enjoy making every guest feel brilliant through a...

Aberchirder, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Could not be faulted, friendly, very helpful receptionist who obviously knew her way around town. Delighted with the variety and the quality of the food. An excellent nights sleep in a comfortable, very wide bed in an absolutely peaceful location. If we need to stay in Aberdeen again this is the place for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tlampon
Maureen S, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn Anderson Drive. We look forward to welcoming you back and once again provide you with friendly, clean comfortable service, in a peaceful location. Regards

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2015

The Premier Inn shares the site (and car park) with the cocket hat Pub next door so food is not a problem however we only ate breakfast in there. This was a a choice between continental and a full and I do mean full English(Scottish?) this was excellent and I always started with the offered porridge, before moving onto the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TedScholefield
Maureen S, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very positive review of our Premier Inn, Anderson Drive. We always like to go the extra mile to assist all guests to enjoy there stay in Aberdeen. We are delighted that you found us ideally situated, clean, comfortable and the bed superb while visiting your relatives in Aberdeen, We are so glad you enjoyed our "Premier...

Glasgow
Reviewed 24 February 2015

Good Premier Inn that was clean and comfortable with a great shower. Food excellent in restaurant with a good choice. It would be good to have the order taker just taking orders and the bar staff only getting the drinks. This would shorten the que. Breakfast manager the Sunday morning was a cheery chap and nothing was too much trouble....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenmad
Maureen S, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted that you found the Premier Inn, Anderson Drive to be good, clean and comfortable. I will pass your comments regarding the restaurant to the manager. Thank you for taking the time to give us your review and look forward to welcoming you back in the future Regards

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2015

Ok hotel been in better premier inns across the country staff where friendly towards everyone had a good meal with the family which had a play area in the restaurant which the two kids loved let them burn some energy of before they went to bed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 431stewRtb
Maureen S, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to the Premier Inn Aberdeen Central West. I am sure you have stayed at better updated hotels across the country but delighted that the team are friendly and we give a good service to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2015 via mobile

Not like any premier in I have stayed in before... The room stinks of must and stale cigarette smoke.. family room for 2 adults 2 children and a cot.. 1 set of towels and only 1 bed made up on arrival no cot... room is dirty and dusty coffee and tea facilities are lacking and only 2 cups between the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynsey J
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests receive a warm welcome in a clean and comfortable environment, I sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be investigated with our Management...

Reviewed 1 February 2015 via mobile

Well, overall I would say average, based on what I would expect from a Premier Inn anyway. I am generally not accustomed to staying in anything less than 4 star unless my employer forces me to. On arrival the area looks a bit rough round the edges, the alleyway off to the flats next door is somewhere I definitely wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrDarcey1985
Natalie M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MrDarcey1985, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am glad that you have enjoyed some aspects of your visit, however I am disappointed to hear that you experienced some problems during your stay. I would like to apologise for any issues and would really appreciate if you could call the site so I could apologise in person ....

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2015

I had cause for complaint regarding the Premier INN: North Anderson Drive Aberdeen Aberdeenshire AB15 6DW The hotel was not very nice to say the least: There were people smoking inside on the floor I was staying on; when I complained to the girl on desk she said: “Really..? Well I’m a smoker… I can’t tell… it doesn’t affect me"...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Skott_Martyn
Natalie M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Skott_Martyn, Thank you for the review of your stay at the Premier Inn Aberdeen North Anderson Drive. First of all - please do accept my apologise. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. Your feedback about previous guests smoking and service you have receved will be fully investigated. Please phone the site...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.2 km away
Best Western Summerhill Hotel And Suites
7.6 km away
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel
6.9 km away
Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
6.2 km away
Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel
1.0 km away
Atholl Hotel
Atholl Hotel
#12 of 64 in Aberdeen
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're spending time in Aberdeen, the Premier Inn Hotel Aberdeen Anderson Drive puts you right at the heart of things. We're extremely handy for all the city centre attractions, while our position on Anderson Drive means you're well placed for getting out and exploring Grampian and the North East of Scotland. Clock some of Scotland's best-known landmarks as you stroll the granite-clad streets of Aberdeen. Or tick off a Munro or two as you venture into Grampian and beyond. There's still time to watch the dancers amongst the art deco splendour of the Beach Ballroom before coming back to your hotel for a lovely night's sleep in our comfy beds. Please note all reviews for the Toby Carvery should be placed on their TripAdvisor page directly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel

Address: North Anderson Drive, Aberdeen AB15 6DW, Scotland (Formerly Premier Inn Aberdeen Central West)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: $84 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aberdeen Central West Hotel Aberdeen
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Grantown-on-Spey

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want to sit in the room do not go to 2nd floor as attic window does not allow you to sit comfortably without banging your head!”
francawhyte, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room at the rear of the hotel as the front road is a major A road and is really busy during rush hour”
craigl659, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“On the ground floor”
SGrierUK, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First floor was fine”
emat822, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“I'd say pretty much all rooms are equal.”
DrivePhil, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
PremierInn.com
USD 78* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Booking.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates