Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel

Traveller (100)
Premier Inn bedroom
Room & Suite (53)
Thyme restaurant interior
Dining (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#13 of 57 hotels in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Whether you're in Aberdeen for business or pleasure, a stay at Premier Inn Hotel Aberdeen City Centre puts both on your doorstep. Conference venues like the University and the Exhibition and Conference Centre are within easy reach, as are all the sights and sounds of North East Scotland's most vibrant city. Spend the morning strolling the streets of Aberdeen and visiting the famous granite landmarks like the Town House. Don't miss the chance to get some serious shopping done too. Then why not have fish and chips strolling along the Esplanade. After lunch there's still plenty to do, with the Maritime Museum or the Arts Centre to explore. Then it's time to head home for mouth-watering food in our restaurant and a refreshing sleep in our comfy beds.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
Languages Spoken
Polish

Location

West North Street Inverlair House, Aberdeen AB24 5AS Scotland
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 92 out of 100
92
Dyce Airport
1,926Review30Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 961
  • 594
  • 215
  • 79
  • 77
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Lpaganuk wrote a review Aug 2020
Glasgow, United Kingdom147 contributions116 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner and I stayed here fo a quick break to see Aberdeen the reason we choose this hotel was it had a central location at an affordable price with parking ( £6 for 24 hrs) this is reasonable in comparison to other hotels or parking meters. The room was of good standard everything you need, comfy bed, (TV , hairdryer, toiletries mounted on wall due to covid rules) You can walk to most amenities within 10-20 mins depending on options. The busy shopping area is just 5 mins away , a walk to the beach about 15 mins.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kirsty M wrote a review Mar 2021
Paisley, United Kingdom128 contributions37 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The beds were extremely comfortable and we slept really well. We asked at the desk for extra pillows and received these immediately. There was no noise from other rooms and the sound of the road was blocked out quite well by the double layered windows. Since the restaurant wasn't able to open due to covid, we ordered takeaway to the hotel which went smoothly and brought our own breakfast which we ate in the room. Would definitely return.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
tabelmabel wrote a review July 2021
Kinross, United Kingdom181 contributions179 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Room 334 was nice and quiet with glazing that practically cuts out seagull noise. A massive problem with the premier booking website is that it automatically assumes everyone is part of a couple that wants to sleep in the same bed.

Same problem here. I booked with my autistic adult son and teenage daughter. Ideally we would have wanted 3 single beds. Arrived to find one double bed and one single. Obvs my adult son took the single. My teenage daughter was not at all chuffed to be sharing a bed with her mum but she just had to.

Other hotels make it much easier to book twin rooms and single beds. Travelodge always has its family rooms set up with a double bed and 2 single beds even when 2 or 3 people book one room so this bed problem does seem to be specific to premier hotels.

Apart from that though, room good. Hotel seemed understaffed - especially at the front desk where there were often folk waiting and phones ringing but no staff member there.

Breakfast tasty but busy with queues every morning despite pre booking.

Very mean allocation of teabags and towels but luckily i had read another review saying to take own teabags and heeded the advice. Only 3 bags for 3 people over 3 nights. No phone in room to call down for anything and with the front desk rarely manned, im not sure how easy it would have been to get more
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Take own teabags
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mblake2015 wrote a review July 2022
Dundee, United Kingdom6 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Om a good note, the location of the hotel and room size were good. The air con worked, window opened with noise reducing screen, shower toilet and tv all functioning.

There were sadly a few issues with this hotel. We have used a great many Premier Inns over the years and travelling as a lone parent with 2 children generally it works well for us.

In our room the menus had handprints and food inside them, there were marks on the bathroom wall (I washed these off), and the second child's bed had something sticky in lots of places on the duvet.

Upon arrival (very wet, tired, carrying bags with 2 children) the lady at the desk barely looked at us nevermind smiled, she was very abrupt and when I was paying didn't even speak just pushed the card machine under the screen and tapped it several times with her fingernail...not a friendly welcome. She did not ask us about our breakfast reservations. Only 1 very small lift was working.

We prebooked our breakfast as per instructions on the email but the booking was not passed to the morning staff - this seemed to be a problem for many guests and the staff were not at all happy to see us and seemed, in fact, to be overwhelmed and angry in heir general demeanour toward us and others. The dining area (approx 75% of the restaurant) was absolutely packed, I imagine because of booking system errors, as other guests had been told by reception not to bother booking and the email booking system wasn't working, I will be amazed if we haven't contracted Covid or something else in there. Most things were running low/out/mixed up and the staff were not very approachable as they were so busy.

There is a big, aggressive, sign stating that nothing at all is gluten free, which meant I was unable to eat the prepaid breakfast and to be honest we felt so unwelcome we didn't even bother with breakfast the next day (waste of money).

All in all, I wouldn't touch this one with a bargepole in future - lots of much nicer Premier Inns around.
The strangest part of the whole thing was that on arrival to the room there was soda and chocolate and a note asking to leave a review. I would have done so anyway, but I wish for the staff's sake it could have been a better one.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jo P wrote a review Aug 2022
Stirlingshire, United Kingdom33 contributions37 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Good hotel in a great location within walking distance of Union Street (a few minutes) and the beach (15 minute walk). Staff are friendly and check in was fine. Make sure you read all signs in the car park and have the facilities to pay if you are parking on site as it is a private company charging for the car park and this is paid on site. I don't carry cash or cards as always pay with my phone which had died on the journey up from Stirlingshire so was unable to pay the charge on arrival (£3 for up to 2 hours or £7 for 24 hours which the receptionist stated has increased from £5 and is due to increase again to £9) so quickly checked in and dumped the bags in the room. I had to leave the car park as my phone would take too long to charge and I couldn't leave it charging in the room as the card to get into your room goes into the wall to switch on the electricity and if I left, the phone wouldn't charge. I was panicing about the charge so paid this as soon as I could (about 4 hours later) and the receptionist assured me this would be okay, if not to contact the hotel. The rooms are no longer serviced automatically, you have to request this for stays 2 nights or more. You can do this at reception or by hanging the card on the outside door handle asking for maid service. Rooms are a bit dated as the Premier Inn has been there a while now and there are no charge points on both sides of the bed, only on one.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
scubadude666 wrote a review Sept 2021
Aberdeen, United Kingdom3 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked in here after having a terrible experience with the reception staff at Travelodge Aberdeen Central on Bridge Street. The reception staff at Premier Inn were patient and helped me store my luggage while my room was being made up. I was then given an early check at no extra charge to myself, which was a really nice gesture and got things off on a positive note. My room was quiet and comfy and felt just like home. If ever I needed anything, staff were there to assist with trash disposal and clean towels. All-in-all, the Premier Inn in Aberdeen city centre is a great place to stay and it is my hotel of choice when I'm once again in Aberdeen.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rachael M wrote a review Oct 2021
Edinburgh, United Kingdom59 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
It’s a premier inn.
Recently been updated apparently……
Only 1 bath towel and 2 hand towels. Not good when you need to wash your hair.
The hair/body wash and hand soup dispensers seem cheap as hell. Not a lot in them.
Not a lot of coffee/sugar in the room and could really be doing with a mini fridge. I stayed for 5 days and that would of been handy.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Parking is £6 per 24 hours, spaces are hand to come by. Pretty central location, a 5 minute walk...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
bgfors wrote a review Jan 2020
Inverness, United Kingdom36 contributions12 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed here numerous times over the last year or so and it has been a bit hit and miss with the quality of the rooms allocated. Some of the rooms are getting very tired and in desperate need of a revamp. The hotel was very quiet during this stay and this showed at the dinner service as several of the dishes on the menu were not available. The breakfast service was quite sparse also with even having to request fried or scrambled eggs which are usually on the hotplate with the rest of the buffet. Most of the staff are friendly and polite but there are one or two we have come across that are quite rude at times. We will probably be looking elsewhere from now on as the prices compared with better hotels are much the same to be honest.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the road or student accommodation
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stuart B wrote a review Aug 2022
Edinburgh, United Kingdom121 contributions17 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked for a one night stay and as usual the cost was a good price! Always feel confident when booking a premier inn as I have never had a bad experience with them. This hotel in particular however falls in to the category of one that needs some TLC. The main reception is definitely feeling dated and dark and could do with a new modern look. The room I had (25) was located on the ground floor but was situated in a nice quiet rear part of the hotel. The room itself was fine a nights stay but again felt dated compared to some of the premier inn’s I have stayed at. Some cracks are appearing around the room and in the bathroom, the dark wood made the room feel smaller and wasn’t quite 100% clean. The floors need either a good deep clean or replacing in particularly the bathroom floor was showing it’s age.

Overall it’s a perfectly fine stay in the centre of the city and offers the usual services you will find at a premier inn but just needs a some work to bring it up to the new modern standards.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kath12345678 wrote a review July 2021
Edinburgh, United Kingdom28 contributions19 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Add £6 a night on top of cost... for car parking. There is only 2 disabled bays. Staff don't bother if cars don't have a blue badge, even if you tell them.
Then clean your car every day as seagulls poo all over it.
We stayed 3 nights and had to clean the car twice. Third night...there was no parking available, so had to get a refund and park in the street.
We always had to buzz for reception staff every time we went down.
This was not a 3 night booking. We extended our stay for 2 nights. On our first evening we checked with reception if this was still ok with them to keep the same room.
They said yes. But communication internally is poor as we had staff opening up our room mid morning while we were in bed!!!!
This great for an in personal stay.
But no for a couple stay.
For two adults we were given 1 hand towel & 1 bath towel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Bring own tea bags.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
Responded 30 July 2021
Hi, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us recently due to problems with the car parking and that you weren't aware there was an additional fee for this. It's also disappointing to see that you had problems when extending your stay with us team. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect for you. We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management team so that they can look into these issues with the Housekeeping and Reception teams to prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future. In future, our Reception team are on hand 24/7 and so we would advise speaking with the team as soon as any issues arise to help resolve this whilst you're still in-house. Thank you for taking the time to contact us and we hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Lauren
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Aberdeen area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$78 - AU$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn aberdeen city centre hotel aberdeen, travel lodge aberdeen
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandAberdeenshireAberdeen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
190
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel (AU$78) - Scotland Hotel

Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre hotel?
Nearby attractions include Marischal College (0.2 km), BrewDog Aberdeen (0.2 km), and Aberdeen & North-East Scotland Family History Society Centre (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rishi's Indian Aroma, Six Degrees North, and The Northern Bar.
Is Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Aberdeen.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St Machar's Cathedral (2.1 km), The Tolbooth Museum (0.4 km), and Provost Skene's House (0.3 km).
Is Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Aberdeen HotelsAberdeen Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AberdeenHotels near Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars