We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Spires Serviced Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Spires Serviced Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 116: English reviews
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good service. Used apartments before with no complaints at all. This time lounge smelt of old smoke, one sofa was broken, both showers worked but one had a broken on\off switch, and the kettle leaked. Sofa bed was just a sofa that the back folded down on with attached cushions leaving nowhere to tuck the sheet in at all. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NairnMum
Guest Experienc... M, General Manager at The Spires Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear NairnMum, Thank you for choosing The Spires Serviced Apartments Aberdeen during your recent visit to the granite city, as well as for taking the time to review your stay with us - it is through our guests' feedback that we are continuously able to improve on our product and service. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences experienced...

Goch, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for quick stop-over. Superb. Cracking location as you drive north into Aberdeen. Well appointed, everything as new. Loads of space. Only regret - we were only there one night. We will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SBernD65
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time t write a review. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back at the Spires again. Kind regards Rita Valiukaite Accommodation manager

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The flat was warm and modern with washing machine and dishwasher. Towels and clean bed linen are provided. The kitchen facilities are good. There is car parking with a small Tesco and small Coop very nearby. Only complaint is that there was an extra charge for wi-fi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to leave a review. I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found our apartments well equipped. We hope to welcome you at the Spires again. Kind regards Rita Valiukaite Accommodation manager

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The serviced apartments are idea for visiting family, or business, and give more space and freedom than a hotel or guest house. The Spires is conveniently located to access main transport routes and is close enough to the citty centre, for walking, and is also on a main bus route. (Saves on the high cost of citty centre parking)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimbenvie
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking time to leave a review. I am glad you have enjoyed our stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Accommodation Manager

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very comfortable and much better than staying in a hotel. Only issue was there was no facility for steaming vegetables. In my opinion a hotel is fine for a one night business trip but if longer and if you are alone then a serviced apartment allows home from home living as there are facilities for washing clothes, cooking and does...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinvincenti
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us so much and found our accommodation and services to be well maintained. I am looking forward to welcome you back at the Spires again. Kind regards Accommodation manager

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2017

We booked a 2 bedroom apt and found it to be a great size, well equipped for our 10 day stay and located close enough to the city centre that you could walk in 30 mins or use the bus which is every 15 mins. The internet speed is reliable and fast and there are many tv channels available on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time to leave a review. I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found our apartments well equipped. We hope to welcome you at the Spires again. Kind regards Accommodation manager

Kilmacolm, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

The apartment was marvellous very clean and modern,lovely and warm , close to all the pubs and entertainment, the receptionist was extremely helpful and efficient gave us all the information we needed .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found our accommodation and services to be high quality. We are looking forward to welcome you back at the Spires again.

Wormit, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Me and some friends visited for my birthday and had booked to stay for one night. On arrival we were greeted by a rude and obnoxious receptionist. She was very unpleasant and lacked any form of customer service or people skills. She explained we had to pay a £250 deposit and continuously threatened us that any damage could lead to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ctaitx
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Good evening, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear that you didn't experience a pleasant stay with us. My apologies if we did not come across as friendly as we often do and that receptionist made your stay not enjoyable. I am really sorry that apartment that you were allocated...

Edinburgh
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Stayed here on a business trip for a few nights. The accommodation was clean and comfortable. The receptionist was very helpful and polite. The cost for the stay was very reasonable considering Aberdeen prices. The properties are self catering and the kitchens are fully stocked with everything you need. There is a supermarket next door and chip shop and pizza...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrizz66
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found our accommodation and services to be high quality. We are looking forward to welcome you back at the Spires again.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016

I stayed there for 6 months, changing my bookings every week. The staff is amazing, very helpful. The apartment inside is very comfortable, clean. You can bring your pet with you which is a huge bonus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maripoza27
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us so much and found our accommodation and services to be well maintained. I do hope we can welcome you again in the future.

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
3.6 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
2.4 km away
Skene House Whitehall
Skene House Whitehall
#1 of 63 in Aberdeen
700 reviews
2.6 km away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#2 of 63 in Aberdeen
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Malmaison Aberdeen
Malmaison Aberdeen
#17 of 63 in Aberdeen
977 reviews
3.8 km away
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel
0.6 km away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#19 of 63 in Aberdeen
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Spires Serviced Apartments

Address: 531 Great Western Road, Aberdeen AB10 6WD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: $104 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Spires Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your The Spires Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Spires Serviced Apartments Aberdeen, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Spires Serviced Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Spires Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I believe the apartments in the the blocks to the left of the car park have been renovated so avoid A-C”
 of 5 bubbles NairnMum, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Block C App 17 and 20 has nice views, south over Aberdeen, on one side and a nice view of Mannofield Church from the other.”
  • Mannofield church from App 17
 of 5 bubbles jimbenvie, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor apartments are good but there is not much privicy in the lounge.”
 of 5 bubbles W3189YXalanh, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Talk to staff before booking.”
 of 5 bubbles FRANM940, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor room, the views are spectacular.”
 of 5 bubbles siamesecats, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5