We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wellington Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wellington Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wellington Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 106: English reviews
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2016

Stayed for 1 night, and the charge of £80 for what I got, was not good. Black mark on the bathroom ceiling, looked like somebody had tried to wipe it off, but without success. Bathroom was very small as if it was a second thought, on the design. The wifi was a no, no, tried various places and I got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 359businesslady
WellingtonMgr, General Manager at Wellington Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback. All of your comments will be used constructively to improve the service we provide, unfortunately in this case we have not met the high standard usually achieve. I am glad you enjoyed the food in the restaurant and I will pass this on to the team. Kind regards, Paul Maclagan

Reviewed 18 January 2016

On Sunday (17/01/16) I popped in for Sunday lunch with my family. The food was excellent, but the staff were even better. We were served by a waitress called Rachael, she gave outstanding customer service and made us feel very welcome and well cared for. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to my friends, mainly due to the friendly manner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ciara g
WellingtonMgr, General Manager at Wellington Hotel, responded to this review

Fantastic to hear you had such a great visit. Your lovely comments will be passed on to Rachael and the kitchen team. Hope to see you again soon, Kind regards, Paul Maclagan General Manager

Forres, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Staff were all very friendly and hotel was very clean and warm. Food was good and very reasonably priced, we had steaks and both were cooked to perfection. We booked a small double on a deal and got room 17. It was the worst night's sleep we have ever had. The springs poked through every part of the mattress and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tesco-bag-tourists
WellingtonMgr, General Manager at Wellington Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. Thank you bringing to my attention the quality of the bed, in the room you stayed, All beds will be reviewed and replaced where necessary. Glad you enjoyed the food and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Paul Maclagan General Manager

Sundsvall
Reviewed 24 November 2015

My wife have already written a longer review from our stay, I will just underline how pleased I was with the stay, especially the friendly and helpful staff. The man in the bar introduced me to the great variety of beers from Scotland. The only downside was the unreliable wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank malu58
WellingtonMgr, Manager at Wellington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Malu58, Thank you for your kind comments, its great to hear that we are giving our guests great service. I am sorry about the wifi being unreliable and I will log a complaint with out internet provider. Thanks again for taking the time to leave us a review and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards...

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2015 via mobile

Another stay at this hotel. I like the Wellington. It's friendly, its clean and we had an excellent deal. £45 bed and breakfast for my wife and I. The welcome is always nice, and the staff as usual can answers any questions. They have changed how they do breakfast, no longer a buffet for your cereal, etc, you are now...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christopher B
WellingtonMgr, General Manager at Wellington Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind comments. It's great to hear you enjoy staying with us, and that you can get such a good deal. I sure the team will be pleased to here your feed back. Looking forward to you next visit, I will be talking to the kitchen team about the eggs! Kind regards, Paul Maclagan General Manager

Liverpool
Reviewed 22 September 2015

stayed here for 2 nights during our 2 week travels around Scotland. Got a deal for £80 for 2 nights but would not pay full price. Excellent staff, really expensive peroni at nearly £10 for 2 pints, 20 mins on bus from city centre or get stung in a taxi for £9. Great park near by. Terrible damp smell coming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TripMember063020151
WellingtonMgr, General Manager at Wellington Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to hear you managed to get a great deal. All of your comments will be taken on board and used to improve the service we provide. Many thanks, hope to see you again soon Paul Maclagan

Reviewed 17 August 2015

Reception - Very Good The receptionist was very friendly. We where able to check-in late at night but they did not charged us more. Cleaning - Very Good All room was clean. Location - Good I was here just for a night, so to get in and out of Aberdeen it has a good location, for the rest, i think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Binarysir
WellingtonMgr, General Manager at Wellington Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very detailed review of our hotel. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay, and I'm sure the staff will appreciate your comments. Your points will be discussed with team and used to produce an even better standard. Many thanks, Kind regards, Paul Maclagan General Manager

Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

Well we're do I start the manager and the staff are first class at what they do food was amazing and would recommend to anyone stayed one night and couldn't ask for more rooms very clean and done to a high standard WiFi in rooms as well will definitely be back😁

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slimboyfatdundee
WellingtonMgr, General Manager at Wellington Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. Fantastic to hear you had such a good visit. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Paul Maclagan General Manager

Peterhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2015

first impressions with the staff were really good. The hotel itself looked a bit dated. the evening meal whilst more than a good size portion was a very heavy battered fish. I picked out the fish and left the batter. The corridor outside my room was quite noisy. Breakfast was an experience in itself. I ordered scrambled egg and bacon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alastair S
WellingtonMgr, General Manager at Wellington Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Very dissapointed to hear of the problems on your visit. Please call me on 01224873012 to discuss further. Kind regards, Paul Maclagan

Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

I have stayed here at the Wellington Hotel a few times. Never been disappointed. The staff and management team alike (especially Suzie) are fab and can't do enough for you. The food is decent and loads to choose from ( I recommend the haddock... best I have EVER tasted without a doubt) I always ask for room 19 as it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swannie007
WellingtonMgr, General Manager at Wellington Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Paul Maclagan

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
3.0 km away
Skene House Holburn
Skene House Holburn
#21 of 63 in Aberdeen
286 reviews
1.1 km away
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel
0.8 km away
Lindhome Guest House
Lindhome Guest House
#30 of 108 in Aberdeen
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Beeches Aberdeen
Beeches Aberdeen
#10 of 108 in Aberdeen
71 reviews
2.9 km away
Western Guest House
Western Guest House
#15 of 108 in Aberdeen
14 reviews
2.2 km away
Cove Bay Hotel
Cove Bay Hotel
#17 of 108 in Aberdeen
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Wellington Hotel is located just off the Wellington Road and offers a convenient destination for both families and business alike. The restaurant benefits from a large window wall at one end allowing light to flood through making for a pleasant and inviting environment. A small tots play area provides a safe area in which guests of 4yrs and under can relax and let off a bit off steam.Never miss a minute of your favourite television show, as our booths have got flat screen televisions installed. These are strategically placed inside each booth for your viewing pleasure.The Hotel has 20 well appointed bedrooms (some with baths, all with showers) which make for a comfortable and restful oasis for those away from home.Restaurant opening hours11.30am until 11pm Sunday to Thursday11.30am until 11pm Friday and SaturdayFood service timesMonday to Thursday 11.30am - 9.30pmFri & Sat 11.30am - 10pmSunday 11am - 9.30pm ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wellington Hotel

Address: Wellington Road, Aberdeen AB12 3GH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: $48 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wellington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Wellington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wellington Hotel Aberdeen, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wellington Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms vary in size and some have showers over baths, others are walk in showers but all clean”
 of 5 bubbles helenmcintosh4, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Think about your individual needs!”
 of 5 bubbles Busybee888, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't accept room 17”
 of 5 bubbles tesco-bag-tourists, 13 Dec 2015 | Read review
“room 7 facing back of hotel but no noise from traffic”
 of 5 bubbles TripMember063020151, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Pictures of rooms a bit misleading”
 of 5 bubbles jamesb1811, 10 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5