We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Aberdeen Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Aberdeen Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Aberdeen Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 349: English reviews
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2015

Very helpful, cheery staff, who made me feel welcomed and relaxed after a long tiring journey. I arrived at midnight as my train was delayed, but I had no trouble getting to my room after a swift, efficient chick-in. My room was spacious, functional and had the most comfortable bed I'd slept in apart from my own! There was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bibbykins
Invergordon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2015

Right in the centre of Aberdeen with parking facilities. Quiet and clean. Very helpful staff. We stayed there for a bit of Christmas shopping and the location could not have been better. A wee bit of a problem getting to the hotel as there were road closures for the Christmas market but not a big problem. No complaints - would...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmmc55
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2015

The hotel was easy to get to. The staff were very helpful and pleasant to talk to. I did not experience any traffic noise even though we were city center. The car parking was easy to get to although did sound complicated it was very secure and free. Breakfast was superb hot and loads of it.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank audreyfife
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2015

Chose Travel Lodge based on cost, however pleasantly surprised at the changes. Fresh, modern, spacious rooms. Comfortable kingsize bed. Excellent and plentiful, food available in the restaurant. Great central location with underground parking. Great value for money. Will be back.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank allanj652
Lerwick
Reviewed 5 November 2015

Nice and clean rooms, warm welcoming staff, convenient location and very reasonable price, real value for money. Travelodge is always my first choice and I booked online on every occasion. User friendly website, no trouble at all.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ssp31st
Shetland Islands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2015

I have a 2 year old hyperactive child and due to loud outside noise from traffic during the stay my daughter was awake longer and became annoyed,a staff member knocked on my door twice to complain about her screaming,maybe you need to ban children from staying Travelodge

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank satan1905
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Aberdeen Central, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are sorry to learn that you feel this was not the case on this occasion. Your comments will be passed on to our hotel colleagues to...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2015

A visit to my home town was made very enjoyable by an excellent very comfortable stay in the Travelodge Aberdeen Central. Very comfortable room/bed and very friendly and helpful staff. Ten out of ten !

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J8471QSjohnm
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Aberdeen Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased to learn that your overall experience was a positive one. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2015

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights and had a family room. The room contained a large king size bed and two single camp beds. The room was clean and fresh. There was complimentary tea and coffee in the room. The bathroom was big with a bath and a powerful shower. An advantage to the hotel is that it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cam405
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Very well situated in the heart of the city convenient for shopping and sightseeing. Made welcome by lovely staff,rooms were clean and comfy,good food,breakfast was especially good will definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank happytraveller1952
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Aberdeen Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

I stayed here on business for 3 nights, the location is great & it's a budget hotel. So my expectations were low - which they didn't disappoint. I was given a room key but when I opened the door it was already occupied. The reception quickly changed my room although without much of an apology. On my second night my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natalie w
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Aberdeen Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.7 km away
Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
0.5 km away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#14 of 64 in Aberdeen
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.3 km away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#8 of 64 in Aberdeen
1,849 reviews
0.4 km away
Aberdeen Douglas Hotel
Aberdeen Douglas Hotel
#28 of 64 in Aberdeen
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Aberdeen Central

Address: 9 Bridge Street, Aberdeen AB11 6JL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: $60 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Aberdeen Central 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Aberdeen Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Aberdeen Central Hotel Aberdeen
Travel Lodge Aberdeen
Aberdeen Travel Lodge
Aberdeen Travelodge
Travelodge Aberdeen Central Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Aberdeen Central staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
glasgow
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Aberdeen Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are conserned about noise, just ask for a room on the "back" of the building.”
Sutcivni, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid 1st floor rooms”
beck_hoose, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our rooms on the 4th floor had good views and were in the SHHHH area so nice and quiet.”
Greenacres2001, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“all the street facing rooms are triple glazed...you wont hear a thing”
ColinJ890, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They have a quiet floor and you can request to stay here apparently,take some ear plugs just incase”
niged_12, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5