We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Aberdeen Centre

Show Prices
#14 of 64 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

937 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Aberdeen Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 805: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 May 2016

We only stayed 1x night at Ibis Aberdeen Centre. Saying that, I must admit we enjoyed our time & there's nothing really to pick up on, given the price and standard of the hotel. Our room was big enough and so was the bathroom. Clean and comfortable space with large bed, desk, harbour view and all the usual amenities. Wi-Fi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bougainville30a
Mike J, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review

Hello from Aberdeen and thank you for the great review. We all appreciate your comments. Regards Mike

Reviewed 16 May 2016

Ideally located in central Aberdeen, especially if you have business there. The room was immaculate with just about enough space. However, there are few home comforts and, as seems the norm these days, the lights are of the low energy type which makes the room seem just a bit austere. Staff were great and breakfast was standard Ibis buffet which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cmarn
Mike J, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you found the room was airless and lacking in home comforts. We are in the Budget sector which allows us to be very competitive in our pricing but does mean that we don't have some things that you may find in a 3-4 star property. I am sorry if this detracted...

Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

Maybe it's just me, but I like a hard bed. I've stayed here regularly for the past six months and been happy with the service I've received. Unfortunately I've woken early every time with a painful back. Bed seems a little soft and don't provide enough support. Hence this is the only reason I've decided to move around and stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chefington
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

We arrived on the sleeper from London at seven in the morning and had almost twelve hours before catching a plane to Orkney. I had never rented a hotel room for day use but used an online booking agency to do this. For £32 it provided good value for the day. We were able to shower, snooze and to use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pawl
Mike J, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, I am delighted to hear that our hotel fitted your needs Mike

Reviewed 5 May 2016

I stay overnight without breakfast or using the facilities. I had the rom 131, near the road, surprising even its close to road. The room had a simple but clean standard. The room and hotel is good for short time stay 1- 2 nights before embarking vessel or similar since the location is only walking distance to the harbor and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frode Osvald L
Mike J, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review

We all really appreciate your comments, thank you. Mike

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

Hotel is in a great central locations or exploring Aberdeen,we had very comfy bed, staff were really nice, room had a good shower in it, it was a great price and we had a lovely breakfast.we would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shelleymackay
Mike J, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review

Great review, thanks

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

First impression of hotel was fantastic. Perfect city centre location. Lovely looking reception area and room was perfect for a weekend stay. Lovely and clean and very comfy. One slight downside was the second you moved against the headboard the whole bed moved away from wall. No real biggy . But I'm afraid I wouldn't stay there again due to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine L
Mike J, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review

Hi Kris, I am so sorry that you had such a disturbed stay with us in Aberdeen. I would very much like to talk with you in order to try and make amends. My telephone number is 01224 285820 Regards Mike Johnstone General Manager

Burlington, Ontario
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Hotel room was clean and staff were friendly however there was no control over room temperature and was so hot in room we were awake all night...had to keep window open for any relief at all and traffic below was loud. Its a shame you cannot adjust temperature in room.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 870michelle1
Mike J, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. I am so sorry that you had such a disturbed stay and invite you to call me on 01224 285820 so I can try and make amends. Regards Mike Johnstone General Manager

Peterhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel is amazing value for money if you are staying on a budget. Very nice and modern reseption and bar area. Staff were nice and friendly. Rooms clean very comfortable bed basic but good. We also had the breakfast that has a good selection. The only downside is no hotel parking but there is a multi story car park...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank callum0901
Mike J, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. Regards Mike

Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016

I stayed at the Ibis for one night whilst working in the area. The hotel is situated two minutes from Union Street and there is an NCP car park next door/underneath the hotel. The room was the standard Ibis pod-style which was very clean and more than comfortable enough for one night. The Ibis beds are probably the best hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris M
Mike J, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review

thank you for your comments, I will take action on the points you raised regarding breakfast and check in. Mike

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.3 km away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#8 of 64 in Aberdeen
1,854 reviews
0.5 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Skene House Whitehall
Skene House Whitehall
#1 of 64 in Aberdeen
706 reviews
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Aberdeen Centre is a newly opened hotel, located in the centre of Aberdeen. The railway and bus station are just a few minutes walk away at Union Square. The ferry terminal and Aberdeen Maritime Museum are just opposite our front door.All business locations as well as Aberdeen City Council Headquarters are within five minutes walk together with the shopping and restaurants in the famous Union Street. The Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre (AECC) and Aberdeen Airport are both a short 20 minutes drive away. The A9 and A96 motorways are easily accessible from the hotel together with Market Street, Virginia Street and many more of the city's main attractions, all within the surrounding vicinity of the hotel. Our guests can visit many of the local attractions such as Balmoral Castle, summer home of the Royal Family being one of many famous Castles to be seen in this beautiful Scottish country side. Why not go on the Whisky Trail and try a Speyside malt? Codonas Amusement Park, Aberdeen Art Gallery or any of the amazing golf courses are all close by. The hotel has a fully serviced bar and restaurant, guests can choose from a cooked buffet breakfast or continental breakfast available from 4am till noon, snacks and evening meals are offered 24 hours per day. Rooms are fully en-suite with walk in showers, tea/coffee making facilities, pay per view movies, mp3 connections and free WIFI internet. The hotel is adjacent to the NCP car park and Pure Gym Aberdeen which is open 24 hours per day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Aberdeen Centre

Address: 15 Shiprow, Aberdeen AB11 5BY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: $64 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Aberdeen Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Aberdeen Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Aberdeen Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Ibis Aberdeen Centre Scotland
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Aberdeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Aberdeen Centre staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Dundee, Scotland

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Aberdeen Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Central hotel”
corriemydog, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 309 overlooks the harbor.”
  • View From Room 309
NeedPivo, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for higher floors as the gym has potential to be a little noisy”
Bhazy, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upper rooms very quiet, unless you get a noisy neighbour.”
ketch5528, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room was on the third floor looking out to the harbour. Tripple glazing was very effective. Had a good nights sleep.”
Secnarf2016, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5