We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Skene House Rosemount

Traveller (159)
Room & Suite (226)
Dining (56)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Skene House Rosemount's 86, 1 to 3 bedroom HotelSuites & Apartments are only a few minutes' walk to all that the city centre has to offer; the theatre, art galleries and shopping centres are all just a few minute's walk. Smart, modern & comfortable apartment-style accommodation, with the additional benefits of a range of hotel services, provides business and leisure guests with everything they need to create a home-from-home for stays of any duration, from one night to one year.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
94Great for walkers
Grade: 94 out of 100
49Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
25Attractionswithin 0.5 km
812Reviews
467Photos
6Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 519
  • 208
  • 59
  • 19
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Good accommodation and nice breakfast. Handy location. We booked a 3 bed apartment for 2 nights for my elderly mum, myself, my son and my niece and a 1 bed for 1 night for my sister and her husband. unfortunately the 3 bed was up 2 and 1/2 flight of very steep tenement type
Read more
It was a one bedroom Apartment in Rosemount in the converted church with lifts. Place was nice, huge shower room bed very comfy flats reen on the wall with kitchenette cooker and kettle etc. Located in Central Aberdeen. Reception staff very helpful and friendly. Apartment was
Read more
Response from Piotr W, Manager at Skene House Rosemount
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing Skene House Rosemount and for taking the time to post a review. I was delighted to read that you found our team so helpful and friendly. As you mentioned, we do not have toasters in the suites but please do not hesitate to request one if this would be your preference as we do have some available on request. Thank you again and hopefully we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Piotr Wyrzykowski Manager
Read more
This is a really good apartment style hotel just in the centre of Aberdeen. Everything in the city centre is walkable and there is parking available too. The apartment we had (two bedrooms) was clean and spacious with a well equipped kitchen and nice lounge. The beds were
Read more
Response from Piotr W, Manager at Skene House Rosemount
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Skene House Rosemount. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here and found everything you needed. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Piotr Wyrzykowski Manager
Read more
As a group of friends we stayed for the weekend. Close to shops and just a few minutes walk to union square. At breakfast there was a god variety of hot and cold breakfast items. The apartment was clean and had everything we needed. Dishwasher tabs, tea bags and coffee with milk
Read more
Response from Piotr W, Manager at Skene House Rosemount
Responded 28 Nov. 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the breakfast and that you found your apartment clean. We look forward to welcoming you again at Skene House. Kind regards Piotr Wyrzykowski Manager
Read more
Apartment was very basic. Sofa was tiny. Bed was too hard for me. Hardly any storage space. For the price paid, I expected a bit more luxury. The bathroom/shower room was nice, shower was powerful and held it’s temperature. We struggled to find a happy medium regulating the
Read more
Response from Piotr W, Manager at Skene House Rosemount
Responded 10 Nov. 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Skene House Rosemount. I was sorry to read that you were not particularly impressed with your suite. I was quite surprised that you felt there was not enough storage space in your suite. This is not something that has been mentioned by our guests before but we will consider your comments in future refurbishments. Each of our suites also has information regarding what to do in the event of a fire. We have regular health and safety inspections and this is one of the areas which is checked. I am unsure of which suite you stayed in but if you would like to contact me at the hotel I will be happy to double check and confirm where the information can be found. Thank you again and hopefully you will choose to give us a second chance in the future. Kind regards Piotr Wyrzykowski Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSkene House Rosemount
The Two Bedroom Suite at the Skene House Rosemount
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSkene House Rosemount
The Two Bedroom Suite at the Skene House Rosemount
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSkene House Rosemount
The Two Bedroom Suite at the Skene House Rosemount
Photo provided by managementSkene House Rosemount
Living Room
Photo provided by managementSkene House Rosemount
Suite
PreviousNext
12345646
Yes, parking in the back of the hotel. It is a narrow gate, from Baker street.
1 vote
Show all answers
Good morning, I can confirm that there are beds in each bedroom. One of these has a double bed and the other two both have two single beds (5 beds in total sleeping 6 people). Most of our suites do not have washer/dryers but we do have facilities on site. Everything is provided for these and there is no extra charge for their use. I hope this answers your question but please do not hesitate to give us a call or email our reservations team (reservations@skene-house. co. uk) if I have misunderstood or just to make sure you get the best suite for your requirements. Kind regards Kim Honey Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Good Morning, In some of our suites we can provide a z-bed for children. Since we offer suites rather than bedrooms you may find that a two bedroom suite better suits your requirements. Please do not hesitate to contact our reservations team to discuss your needs. Kind regards Kim Honey Manager
0 votes
Good Morning, Please accept my apologies for the delay in replying. As our previous guests have already said, we do have laundry facilities on site which are free to use. There is also a service to have your laundry or dry cleaning sent out but there is an extra charge for this. We do not have halal food on our breakfast service but there is a wide selection of fruit, yoghurts, bread and pastries and a vegetarian cooked breakfast. I hope this is helpful but please do not hesitate to contact our reservations team if you have any further questions. Kind regards Kim Honey Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Good Morning, We do have free on-site parking at Skene House Rosemount. Spaces cannot be booked and are used on a first come, first served basis but with an overflow car park too there are usually spaces available. I hope this helps. Kind regards Kim
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"We suggest the converted church building of the hotel"
"If you want an apartment with a view, ask for floor 3 or above. It's on quite a busy road, so apartments at the back will be quieter."
"Low level apartments would better suit those with young children or mobility problems"
"Just explain the your needs and the reception staff would allocate an appropriate apartment for you"
"The Twin Room Open Plan Apartment was perfect for 2 People"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
USD 86 - USD 138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
skene house rosemount hotel aberdeenskene hotel aberdeenskene hotel rosemount
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandAberdeen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
86
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing