We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

844 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 814: English reviews
Start your review of Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen
 Click to rate
dundee
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

1st thing . Book the parking before you get there. I booked after reading a review on here and was no hassle at all . Hotel was in a perfect location and 10 mins from all bars,restaurants and shopping centres and 1 min from union street. Hotel bar is perfect and staff were lovely , the rooms are clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darkblues1971
Jamie S, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this review

Dear darkblues1971, Thank you for choosing the Copthorne Hotel as your hotel of choice on this visit to Aberdeen, delighted you took advantage of one of the many offers we currently have available. The team will be delighted to hear your stay with us was brilliant. I really hope you come back and see us again soon. Kind Regards Jamie

Stavanger Municipality, Norway
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is a great location with respect to the city center. The area is lovely and I felt safe when I stayed there. The restaurant is really nice too. For the most part the staff was friendly, there was one girl on in the evenings I found quite rude but everybody else was very helpful. The internet is pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen_C_NL
Jamie S, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this review

Dear Jen_C_NL, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback – your thoughts are important to us as this helps us to improve our service delivery and hopefully live up to our guest’s expectations. When you choose to stay with us again in the future please make your reservation and then drop me a note with your confirmation...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My daughter had booked a table for Mother's Day afternoon tea for myself her mother in law and auntie. When we arrived we were greeted at the door and taken to our table we had a lovely afternoon the room was really nice set up (made you feel special) the presentation of food and service was excellent 10 out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lilypie2011
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Not a place to stay. staff are very unprofessional, rude and impatient for any queries. Very big issue with parking and although the hotel is a central location, parking anywhere else is expensive. make sure you enquire about parking prior to check in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cecum
Jamie S, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this review

Dear cecum, Sorry to read that your perception of your stay has been a disappointing one, and that you have felt the need to rate the hotel at such a level, I am saddened we did not get the opportunity to meet during your stay as I would have very much liked to addressed the challenges you faced at the...

Angus, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked 2 nights away for a birthday treat, choosing this hotel mainly as it said FREE PARKING FOR GUESTS,and as I have walking problems I thought it was the ideal place, on arrival we discovered the parking was closed, after making enquires at reception we were told it was full and was told I could have booked a parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NGEE7
Jamie S, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this review

Dear NGEE7, I am disappointed we had not been able to accommodate your car on this occasion, however please come back and stay with us again and remember when making your reservation ask the team to reserve a parking space for you. Being so centrally located means we have very limited spaces on property yet opposite the hotel is a...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Had to stay here for work purposes due to being closer to training facility. The hotel is nice enough but pretty dated, the staff are fine but seems like poorly organised and it's almost as if they are just raffling through themselves. I ate in the bar and had the Sirloin Steak, it was an ok steak and cooked just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
Jamie S, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this review

Dear Richard S, I am pleased you have chosen to leave your feedback and encouraged your stay was comfortable in your room, however disappointed to read some of the challenges you have faced while choosing to dine with us. Your findings are important and I can assure you that with immediate effect the team and I are working through each...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This Hotel is great located and great service ! We came from Edinburgh to visit some friends last week and we decided to have the lunch there. Excellent choice ! Even that was busy in the restaurant, the waitress Elena, was amazing ! We had some drinks there with the food and she was very pleasant with us . She...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarraPP
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ashley was the best barmaid i have ever been served by she was a good laugh and very helpfull would happily get served by her again on my next visit and the night porter service was very good Micheal helped alot aswell

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gleswegengentleman
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Would just like to say that Ashleigh who was working behind the bar and restaurant was fantastic so well mannered and helpful her customer service was amazing I wish I could praise her more but I hope knowing how much effort it was to try and get in to trip advisor to write this proves how committed me and my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StodyXD
Burntisland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has went down hill since we last stayed here. The room we had had serious subsidiaries and had a sour smell in it. The shower was in a narrow bath with a rail in the middle with a grubby shower curtain. I'm slim and struggled to move so it was almost impossible for my hubby. Then our bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Val A
Management response:

Dear Val A, Thank you for your review. In my experience feedback is always appreciated. I will be looking in to the comments you have made about the room. With regards to the service I will be discussing and providing my colleagues with further training, as well as introducing a new Cocktails Menu for the bar. Please accept my apologies...

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.5 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
1.1 km away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#12 of 63 in Aberdeen
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.3 km away
Skene House Whitehall
Skene House Whitehall
#1 of 63 in Aberdeen
703 reviews
0.5 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
West End Bistro & Bar
West End Bistro & Bar
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Traditional Hotel located in city center, 7 miles to airport & within walking distance of museums, galleries, shops & restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen

Address: 122 Huntly Street, Aberdeen AB10 1SU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: $67 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen Scotland
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rude staff”
 of 5 bubbles cecum, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles vala42, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“They're all piss poor”
 of 5 bubbles aled_long, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles SuzyQScotlandUk, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 202 - 302 - 402 etc are large rooms, but some rooms can be dated. Ask for latest refurbished rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Y7097OLseanm, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5