We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

848 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 818: English reviews
Start your review of Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night. Rooms are a little dated but extremely comfortable... and huge! I had a king bed and full bathroom including bath. About a 5-10 walk into the centre of town, plenty of places to eat around the hotel or there is dining available downstairs. Union Square is about 5 mins away by car with a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aussie2207
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate all types of feedback. The hotel is looking at ways we can improve our connectivity for the guest, as the hotel is of an age where we are reviewing such things as power points for the future and of course what type, it’s great to hear from our...

Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is set in a converted grain store, although small lobby and extremely small elevator it is very close to the center of town. Set in a quiet street the rooms are large and comfortable, by far the best bathroom set up I have found in Scotland to date. The decor is reminiscent of grand eras with wood and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night for business. Room might be dated but great space and spotlessly clean. Great location in city centre so lots of facilities nearby. Decided to have Pre-dinner drink in bar before dinner (feels more comfortable being single female traveller). Completely spoiled the experience. Patron was clearly inebriated, vocal and managed to clear everyone out the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CHCY68
Management response:

Sorry to read that your perception of your stay has been a disappointing one, and that you have felt the need to rate the hotel at such a level. Guest service is normally the key strength of the hotel, along with cleanliness, evident through the volume of reviews on this site highlighting these areas. I can only apologise for the...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed here a couple of times staff are very friendly nothing is too much bother 2nd time I stayed I took my elderly parents and staff were very helpful my dad who has dementia kept pulling the emergency cord and the appeared every time to ensure my dad was ok I felt bad for them rooms were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gizmo7072
Management response:

Hello, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate all feedback that has been given and my colleagues will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon. Kind Regards William

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We expected and accepted dated decor and furniture, but NOT damaged furniture. 1. Large tears in lampshades. 2. Damaged bed headboard. 3. Cracked bathroom tiles. 4. Damaged wardrobe. The Wifi may have been free, but due to such poor reception it was rendered useless. The room was too hot, we can only assume due to an internal heating system, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma S
Jamie S, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this review

Dear Gemma S, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review – I would really appreciate you contacting me directly so I may have the chance to investigate the matter further. We do have a reporting procedure in place should a guest find something wrong with a bedroom and to date I was not aware these damages, however...

Western Norway, Norway
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I remember the days when the Copthorne was seen as one of the best hotels in Aberdeen and so was surprised at the incredibly good rate we got online .Then we checked in . I should say nothing was bad but then nothing stood out as good . The rooms and corridors seem a bit tired to me and in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GunnHa
Management response:

I am so disappointed we have not lived up to your expectation and would be keen to hear from you as to locate the room you stayed in. If you be so kind as to contact me so I can review your feedback. Please do come back and stay with us again so we can show you we listen and...

dundee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

1st thing . Book the parking before you get there. I booked after reading a review on here and was no hassle at all . Hotel was in a perfect location and 10 mins from all bars,restaurants and shopping centres and 1 min from union street. Hotel bar is perfect and staff were lovely , the rooms are clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darkblues1971
Jamie S, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this review

Dear darkblues1971, Thank you for choosing the Copthorne Hotel as your hotel of choice on this visit to Aberdeen, delighted you took advantage of one of the many offers we currently have available. The team will be delighted to hear your stay with us was brilliant. I really hope you come back and see us again soon. Kind Regards Jamie

Stavanger Municipality, Norway
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is a great location with respect to the city center. The area is lovely and I felt safe when I stayed there. The restaurant is really nice too. For the most part the staff was friendly, there was one girl on in the evenings I found quite rude but everybody else was very helpful. The internet is pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jen_C_NL
Jamie S, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this review

Dear Jen_C_NL, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback – your thoughts are important to us as this helps us to improve our service delivery and hopefully live up to our guest’s expectations. When you choose to stay with us again in the future please make your reservation and then drop me a note with your confirmation...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My daughter had booked a table for Mother's Day afternoon tea for myself her mother in law and auntie. When we arrived we were greeted at the door and taken to our table we had a lovely afternoon the room was really nice set up (made you feel special) the presentation of food and service was excellent 10 out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lilypie2011
Management response:

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. All feedback that we recieve is much appreciated. I will pass your review on to my colleagues who will be delighted to hear the results their hard work and determination. Regards William

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not a place to stay. staff are very unprofessional, rude and impatient for any queries. Very big issue with parking and although the hotel is a central location, parking anywhere else is expensive. make sure you enquire about parking prior to check in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cecum
Jamie S, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this review

Dear cecum, Sorry to read that your perception of your stay has been a disappointing one, and that you have felt the need to rate the hotel at such a level, I am saddened we did not get the opportunity to meet during your stay as I would have very much liked to addressed the challenges you faced at the...

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.5 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
1.1 km away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#14 of 64 in Aberdeen
937 reviews
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
0.3 km away
Skene House Whitehall
Skene House Whitehall
#1 of 64 in Aberdeen
706 reviews
0.3 km away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#2 of 64 in Aberdeen
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
West End Bistro & Bar
West End Bistro & Bar
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Traditional Hotel located in city center, 7 miles to airport & within walking distance of museums, galleries, shops & restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen

Address: 122 Huntly Street, Aberdeen AB10 1SU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: $70 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen Scotland
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a higher floor for better views.”
mariacW8864OW, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a disabled room and adjoining room it was like living in a flat”
Gizmo7072, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel.”
gemmas58, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rude staff”
cecum, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
vala42, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5