We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

AB11 Town House Hotel Aberdeen

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aberdeen
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
AB11 Town House Hotel Aberdeen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for AB11 Town House Hotel Aberdeen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 39: English reviews
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2012

very central location, plenty of restraunts about, room had everything i needed, very pleased with my stay :) I go to Aberdeen allot & its hard to find decent accommodation there, will stay again for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank frank s
London
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Aberdeen Town House has been refurbished recently, but not well...clearly a DIY job, for example the toilet in my room didn’t flush properly because it’s not plumbed in correctly. (Suspect that waste pipe was slightly too high for toilet…Euww!) The TV in my room was basically a super cheap flat screen high on the wall, not much larger than a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank RavingDave
AB11Aberdeen, Manager at AB11 Town House Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this review

wrong location. The guest has not stayed with us.

Charlottenlund, Denmark
Reviewed 21 March 2012

This small hotel is just a few meters from the main street and the shopping area. its just as being at home with small yet very clean and cosy rooms. I stayed in room 7 and its on the top floor and very quiet. Its a funny hotel as its a private house turned into a few rooms, but the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CFE_DK
Milan, Italy
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I travel to Aberdeen on business a lot, & its hard to get rooms at peak times, especially of a high standard, found my stay for 2 weeks very pleasant, next time I'm there i will stay again, great value for money

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emily M
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I'm a real stickler for cleanliness, & this place was right up there with my standard, was in a double en-suite room & it was spotless, looks like it has been recently renovated to a high standard, good quality fixtures & fittings too, i stayed fro 3 days & will definatley be back, its hard to find accommodation that just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim R
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2012

had an excellent stay here for 4 nights, booked on thier own hotel website instead of laterooms (where i found the hotel) & got quite a large discount. stayed in a superior double room & found it spacious & very very clean. location was excellent being just off union street, had a training course at QA on union terrace, so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah B
UK
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Overall message If you cannot be bothered to read all of this feedback, place just take away this message. In a place like Aberdeen that has so many places to stay, avoid this place at all costs. I have much better things to do that write bad reviews on trip advisor, but on this ocassion, I feel I have no...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank MDonaldson
AB11Aberdeen, Manager at AB11 Town House Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this review

AB11 is a three months old with 7 rooms brand new town house hotel. *you booked a prepaid non refundable room for the same day check in.asked for a quiet room, you were offered our attic room over the phone. you were pleased with it. *We provided all the extra services that you required and answered 5 call outs from...

larbert
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Having been recently refurbished the decor and fittings here are good but the refit that was done to create some very small single rooms has skimped on the deafening and from my room I could almost hear other guests breathing never mind anything else. Operators try hard to please but it is only a low cost basic B&B and their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GlobetrottingScotNiv
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2011

I Booked through a third party and had very little choice of room allocation. I was e-mailed a key code that allowed access into the Hotel and also opened a safe attached to the room door facing this contained your room Key. The e-mail arived the day before my arrival which was fine. It is obvious that the premises have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JudgeCludge
London
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Very good location. Large room and bathroom very clean everywhere.Mrs Kerr hotel manager is a very nice person who always happy to help. Breakfast great, great range. I highly recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lidia M

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.1 km away
Highland Hotel
Highland Hotel
#54 of 63 in Aberdeen
103 reviews
0.0 km away
Arden Guesthouse
Arden Guesthouse
#62 of 108 in Aberdeen
36 reviews
0.1 km away
Gales Guesthouse
Gales Guesthouse
#74 of 108 in Aberdeen
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Roselea Hotel
Roselea Hotel
#18 of 108 in Aberdeen
66 reviews
0.1 km away
Butler's Guest House
Butler's Guest House
#19 of 108 in Aberdeen
31 reviews
0.1 km away
The Lost Guest House
The Lost Guest House
#68 of 108 in Aberdeen
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
AB11 Bed & Breakfast is located in the heart of Aberdeen and has been freshly renovated to a very high quality. It is only minutes away from cinemas, theatres, music halls, shopping malls, bars, restaurants, museums and all local attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AB11 Town House Hotel Aberdeen

Address: 68 Dee Street, Aberdeen AB11 6DS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — AB11 Town House Hotel Aberdeen 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
AB11 Town House Hotel Aberdeen Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from AB11 Town House Hotel Aberdeen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sleep on the street outside, it would be cleaner.”
 of 5 bubbles bigAstrac, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Do not stay here...”
 of 5 bubbles oo188, 23 Jul 2013 | Read review
“book a double”
 of 5 bubbles ronm630, 12 Apr 2013 | Read review
“There aren't any good rooms at this place so this section is superfluous. I might say 'go to another hotel' but that would probably also be supefluous.”
  •                   No clothes storage space
  •                   Don't bring your cat - you won't be able to swing it.
  •                   Pre-stained pillow case
 of 5 bubbles Blikskottel, 27 Feb 2013 | Read review
“Book well in advance to get the best prices”
 of 5 bubbles FabioT19, 18 Sep 2012 | Read review
5 of 5