We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen

Save
Share
1 Justice Mill Lane, Aberdeen AB11 6EQ Scotland
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (165)
Room & Suite (188)
Dining (65)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#33 of 65 hotels in Aberdeen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen is in the heart of the city centre, located just off Union Street towards the cosmopolitan west end of the city. The hotel is the perfect home base for exploring the top attractions and sights. Ideally located, the hotel is within walking distance of the train and bus stations as well as shopping and business districts. Relax in one of the 185 comfortable and colourful guest rooms and suites. Rooms include superb amenities like Free Wireless High-speed Internet, flat-screen televisions and work desks. Enjoy on-site dining in our vibrant restaurant and bar which serve appetising dishes and an extensive drinks menu. Facilities include a fully equipped fitness centre, business lounge and public parking on the street or next to the hotel at ACP. Meeting and event planners have a choice of 8 versatile meeting spaces. The rooms are able to accommodate intimate board meetings or grand social affairs of 200 attendees.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Nightclub / DJ
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Green
Languages Spoken
English
1,163Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 372
  • 481
  • 197
  • 78
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
nwilson080676 wrote a review Nov. 2020
Inverurie, United Kingdom5 contributions
Booked a superior room for a night away for husbands birthday. When we arrived the hotel doors were locked and we had to ring a bell. When the staff member finally arrived we were escorted to reception. Staff member was not wearing a mask either. Once checked in we arrived in room. Furniture was very tatty (chair ripped at sides and desk table chipped and scratched. When I booked it said we should have bathrobes and slippers there were none there. For tea and coffee there were cardboard cups which when you used you were scalded. No glasses in bathroom. I have stayed away in more than 1 hotel during covid and never had these problems. Really disappointing stay i would not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Corporate Customer Care Corporate Customer Care, Owner at Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
Responded 29 Dec. 2020
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your room accommodation at the undefined. We will review the condition of your room with our maintenance staff to ensure our guest rooms are up to brand standards. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and apologize that you did not receive this level of service. Please accept our heartfelt apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you at that time We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Read more
Robin64 wrote a review Oct. 2020
Nottingham, UK6 contributions5 helpful votes
The hotel is exceptionally clean with good facilities and quiet, well appointed rooms, quality furnishings including a comfortable bed and desk, good tv and Wi-Fi. Covid meant the bar and restaurant were closed for the stay over the weekend, but worth checking whether it is open in the week. The location is good, a few minutes walk from the main Union Street and walkable to the bus and train stations.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Frank Whitaker, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
Responded 22 Oct. 2020
Hi Robin, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Great to read that you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for supporting the hotel. It will be great when more people feel confident to travel and we can all return to some sense of normality. Look forward to seeing you again. Thank you
Read more
agnes s wrote a review Sep. 2020
Motherwell, United Kingdom22 contributions18 helpful votes
Very disappointed to arrive in the evening to find no food available. This is a poor show unlike other hotels I have visited recently- Covid being used as an excuse to provide no service. Also no glass in the bathroom for teeth cleaning - won’t be rushing back go back to the Mercure next week which had a much better offering.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Frank Whitaker, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
Responded 22 Sep. 2020
Dear Agnes, I am sorry that you are disapponted with your experience so far. Sadly, COVID-19 is the reason for the hotel's current operating model,not an excuse. This industry has been hit hard by the impact of the pandemic on travel demand, which remains very low. It is deeply regretable that we cannot offer the same full service that we've been proud to do before and, being honest, I cannot wait for the time when more people follow your example of supporting businesses when they need it, as that will enable us to increase the number of excellent people we employ and return to enjoying a full bar and restuarant. Meanwhile, thank you for staying with us, your support is appreciated.
Read more
Mr Anderson wrote a review Aug. 2020
Kingswells, United Kingdom5 contributions4 helpful votes
An unplanned stay due to unplanned house works during the second lockdown. We stayed with my 3-month-old daughter and my 5-year-old son. What a pleasant stay, very welcoming staff, Parkinn Aberdeen has cleanliness that is second to none, they are so thorough that we felt comfortable and safe during our stay ( even with a baby) certainly would be one of my first choices in the future. Very accommodating for my baby, helped keep her medicine in the fridge and sorted interconnecting rooms for the family. Again nothing is a problem, these guys and girls are truly going beyond what is challenging times for everyone and that should be recognised. But again I would highly recommend this place, a great team, good chat. Ordered the breakfast bags and if the last comment on trip advisor can find all the items included in the bag for £2-£3 from the shops or the moon than I hope she lets us all know. I thought it was a fantastic selection for the price. We will be returning to stay again for a leisurely staycation having the confidence that we are safe to do so with Parkinn. Excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Frank Whitaker, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
Responded 24 Aug. 2020
Hi Mr Anderson, thanks for taking the time to leave your review. Great that the team were able to help you out over the weekend - hope everything went well with your works at home! Hope to see you again soon. Thank you Frank Whitaker General Manager
Read more
Clare Inverarity wrote a review Jul. 2020
United Kingdom1 contribution
Stayed here right after re-opening from Covid 19 lockdown. Agree with other reviews re. Uncomfortable bed mattresses. The one other thing I must point out was the charge of £10 if you wished for a breakfast, delivered to your room, which would consist of cold items, that would cost no more than £2-3 if you had bought them yourself. Hence to say, we did not take up this offer, especially as the establishment across the road was open for cooked breakfasts at half the price. Staff were indeed very helpful and pleasant and I thought cleanliness was of a high standard.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Frank Whitaker, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
Responded 28 Jul. 2020
Hi Clare, Thanks for leaving your feedback on your recent visit. It is great to welcome guests back to the hotel, and I look forward to consumer confidence in travel returning to levels that make it commercially viable for the hotel to offer the same full services that we delivered before COVID-19. Your feedback on how the team is managing the cleanliness of the hotel post COVID-19 is very welcome, thank you, as that is a key element of increased confidence in travelling away from home. Look forward to seeing you again. Thank you Frank Whitaker Geenral Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 67 - USD 118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
park inn by radisson aberdeen hotel aberdeen
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandAberdeenshireAberdeen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
185
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
Which popular attractions are close to Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen?
Nearby attractions include Grape & Grain (0.2 km), Dusk Bar (0.1 km), and Orchid Aberdeen (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen?
Conveniently located restaurants include 8848 Restaurant, Cafe Boheme, and Madame Mews Thai Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Aberdeen.
Are any cleaning services offered at Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St Machar's Cathedral (3.0 km), The Tolbooth Museum (1.1 km), and Provost Skene's House (1.0 km).
Is Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.