We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Waterfoot Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Waterfoot Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

486 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Waterfoot Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 465: English reviews
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

The waterfoot hotel has interesting modern decor. It is comfortable and clean with spacious rooms. The restaurant is modern and the bar was well equipped. I enjoyed my one night stay at the hotel and would recommended to others staying in Londonderry/Derry.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten M
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Waterfoot Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kirsten, Thank you very much for your lovely comments about our hotel. It is always a pleasure to read such positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to Waterfoot Hotel. Best wishes, Natasha O'Hea Sales & Marketing Manager

Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed in the Waterfoot with my elderly mother while we visited friends and had a shopping trip. The staff looked after our every need, they were very friendly and very attent. I can't fault it. I will definately stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmel V
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Waterfoot Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carmel, Thank you for the 5 star review and for taking the time to share your experience on this forum. I am pleased to read that you and your mother had an enjoyable stay and I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the team. We look forward to welcoming you both back again soon to...

Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Can't fault the santa Sunday experience 10/10 Excellent service very friendly And family orientated 100% service with a smile friendly and happy atmosphere They should give their Micky mouse a good xmas bonus

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skindoggdog
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Waterfoot Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for excellent review. I am delighted to read that you and your family had such an enjoyable 'Santa Sunday' experience. I will be sure to pass on your great feedback to 'Mickey Mouse' and the rest of Waterfoot Hotel Team. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon to Waterfoot Hotel. Many...

Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Our go to venue as we have never had a bad meal. Food and service excellent as always and love the cocktails, the new Christmas ones are really good. I can thoroughly recommend the Waterfoot should it be for a quiet couples meal or a larger group.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice P
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Waterfoot Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Janice, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences on this forum. It is always so encouraging to receive positive feedback from a loyal customer. I am pleased that you enjoy dining with us at the Waterfoot Hotel and I will be sure to pass on your compliments to Shaun our Bar Manager and his team on...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Very nice room; comfortable, clean and well appointed. Slightly out of town on foot, but no problem if you have a car. I had dinner in the restaurant, and being on my own was seated at a small table tucked around a corner. I felt that I became invisible there and the wait staff seemed to forget me a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette C
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Waterfoot Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bernadette, Thank you for feedback and for taking the time to share it on this forum. I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay. I am disappointed to read that you felt our restaurant staff didn't check on you during your dining experience and I have passed on this feedback to our team. We look forward to welcoming you...

Londonderry
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Our sports club recently held our annual awards night at this hotel, we had 80+attending and number of us had booked in for the night . On arrival check was swift and hassle free the receptionist 'Collen' was very helpful and polite and informed us of all the amenities within the hotel. The staff in charge of the function room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patsy C
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Waterfoot Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Patsy, Thank you very much for the review about our hotel. I was thrilled to hear you found our decided team to be warm and attentive. Here at the Waterfoot Hotel we believe that our hard working team is indeed the heart of our hotel and we take pride in providing excellent and outstanding service. I will make sure...

Castres, France
Reviewed 23 November 2016

The Sunday buffet is delicious with many choices. I went back a weeknight. The starter, main course and dessert is £ 15, there are numerous choices and mostly delicious. They also serve great cocktails (Cosmopolitain, Long Island beach Ice tea ...) Feel free to go for dinner at the hotel restaurant, you won't be disappointed! :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heleneslv
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Great hotel! Friendly receptionist there to greet you on arrival, nice rooms, amazing dinner at amazing prices! The room was lovely and warm all night and the blackout style curtains meant not a peep of light came in, so we had the perfect sleep. At breakfast there was a great selection of food and they had movies projected on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Áine P
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Waterfoot Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aine, Thank you for excellent feedback back on your recent stay with us at the Waterfoot Hotel. I am so pleased that all aspects of your stay impressed you. I will be sure to pass on your compliments on breakfast to our kitchen team who will be delighted to receive them. We look forward to welcoming you back again...

Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Went here recently for breakfast and wasn't disappointed. Nice modern interior, was greeted by a nice young man stephen who showed me the breakfast layout and then showed me to my seat he gave me a menu and it was your average breakfast menu apart from the smoked salmon with scrambled eggs (not for me thanks) I ordered porridge and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephen h
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Waterfoot Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, Thank you for the 5 star review and for taking the time to share your experience on this forum. Our breakfast team will be thrilled that you were so impressed our offering and Stephen will be pleased that you took the time to mention him specifically. We look forward to welcoming you back to Waterfoot Hotel again soon....

Reviewed 16 November 2016

We visited family in Ireland recently we didn't stay at the hotel but went to the restaurant for a family get together and what a fab meal we had and very reasonably priced.my brothers a chef and takes us to all sorts of places to try out the food not that I'm complaining but this place for me was top...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila M
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Waterfoot Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sheila, Thank you for you excellent review and for taking the time to share your experience on this forum. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to Kevin our Head Chef and his team. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon to Waterfoot Hotel. Best wishes, Natasha O'Hea Sales & Marketing Manager

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derry hotels
2.8 km away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#6 of 11 in Derry
1,908 reviews
4.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS White Horse Hotel
3.1 km away
Maldron Hotel Derry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#1 of 11 in Derry
414 reviews
4.8 km away
Everglades Hotel
Everglades Hotel
#3 of 11 in Derry
1,180 reviews
2.2 km away
Da Vinci's Hotel Derry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Opened in July 2009, the Waterfoot Hotel is perfectly located under 3 miles from the City Centre and only 6 miles from Derry City Airport. Only 10 minutes walk from the hotel, the fabulous peace bridge allows easy access to the heart of Derry City. Ample free parking with free taxi transfer to city centre offered to all hotel guests. The stylish and elegantly presented hotel has 44 bedrooms, leading edge conference and banqueting facilities, a contemporary restaurant and wine bar as well as a traditional intimate snug bar. The Waterfoot Hotel is the ideal location for weddings, private functions, conferences and meetings. With modern decor throughout and friendly staff a great experience is guaranteed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waterfoot Hotel

Address: 14 Clooney Road | 14 Clooney Road, Derry BT47 6TB, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Price Range: $76 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Waterfoot Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Waterfoot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterfoot Hotel Derry, Northern Ireland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Waterfoot Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Waterfoot Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Didn't stay over”
 of 5 bubbles 345sheilam, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ambassador Suite 1 is awesome, Room 102 not too bad either!!”
 of 5 bubbles Martysip, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“if not travelling for a wedding just check you are not too close to the wedding venue as this could pose a problem with noise at night”
 of 5 bubbles arnoldino, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms if there is a wedding reception at this venue.”
 of 5 bubbles ifiwereu, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask if there is a wedding on and make sure your room is not near it.”
 of 5 bubbles 479kathyw, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5