We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harbour House Inn

207 reviews
Save
Traveller (73)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (8)
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good23%
  • Average4%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“mussels”(8 reviews)
“steak”(11 reviews)
“chowder”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (207)Write a Review
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
129
48
10
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
129
48
10
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmusselssteakchowderdundrum baycooked to perfectiongreat meallovely foodwarm welcomesaturday nighta real treatwheaten breadsconessea viewfirst classslieve donardcraicquiz
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hospitality fantastic, so friendly and food is fab. We returned next day again as fish pie was to die for. Fab service also. Can't wait to go back again. Worth a visit even if your walking your dog with heaters outside nothing's impossible. Sea front...More

Thank laura g
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked last minute The manager and the staff were very friendly helpful great craic and involved everyone in the whole restaurant in the festivities the food was very very nice see pictures will be back again and will be booking next year just 1 item...More

Thank Philip M
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Great pub in a lovely setting overlooking the sea. There are loads of pictures and marine-related memorabilia on the walls, and it's particularly cosy when the open fire is lit. My friend and I always go for the vegetarian options, which are quite limited, but...More

Thank Jay G
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Inn with friends for a walking weekend... Lovely warm welcome, with very clean and warm rooms... The food was delicious... And all the staff were so friendly... A great breakfast set us up for the day on Sunday... Thanks all I will...More

Thank DML27
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Had some standard pub grub here on a cold and windy day.. it couldn't have been nicer! Couldn't get my head around how it tasted so good for being a seaside bar you can just drop in to. Very nice, I'll be back when I'm...More

Thank Jimmi W
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345642
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Hotel Style
#5 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle
#6 Family Hotel in Newcastle
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Hotel Style
#5 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle
#6 Family Hotel in Newcastle
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (73)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
zoescuba
9 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Franmonty | Property representative |
Hello, Thank you for your enquiry but unfortunately we are fully booked Best regards Frances
0
Votes
13 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Franmonty | Property representative |
thank you fso r your inquiry. We do have availability for 1 triple room en suite including breakfast on Tuesday 4th April Total cost £110 Deposit required £30 Remainder paid on arrival Single room occupancy £60 per person... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Beautiful views"
Read review
"Book a Sea View Room"
Read review
"Room 1 looks out over the sea"
Read review
"Ask for a sea view ..... no extra charge"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing