We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Denvir's Hotel

Save
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (2)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good29%
  • Average11%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“coaching inn”(5 reviews)
“old style”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Conference Facilities
Free Parking
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (118)
There are newer reviews for Denvir's Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
50
34
13
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
50
34
13
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoaching innold stylelots of characterbeer gardenstayed in room numberstaff member namedfantastic placelovely foodsteeped in historywooden floorswarm welcomewould definitely stay here againcraicmealpintcathedralpub
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

We checked into Denvir's Coaching Inn after a day's touring in Co. Down. Got a warm welcome & was made to feel @ home. Decided to have dinner in the bar. The food was delicious & our waitress Grace was so nice & helpful. Great...More

2  Thank Lucy M
Response from TheHoratioGroup, Owner at Denvir's HotelResponded 8 September 2017

Hi Lucy, Thank you so much for this review. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we will make sure that Grace is made aware of your kind mention. We're also really glad that you enjoyed your visit to Down,...More

Reviewed 31 July 2017

Good homely cooking with efficient and courteous staff.Pretty much all was good apart from the sticky toffee pudding which was removed from our bill - without us asking so all in all would recommend for a family mealMore

Thank 203ralph
Response from TheHoratioGroup, Owner at Denvir's HotelResponded 1 August 2017

Hi Ralph, We're delighted that you enjoyed your meal, and thank you for the positive review. Sincere apologies again about the sticky toffee pudding; it is one of our best sellers, but I suppose mistakes can happen. Hopefully we'll see you again soon when you'll...More

Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

We booked a room at this inn based on a recommendation in Lonely Planet. The inn dates back to 1642 and we thought it would be a fun place to stay. Unfortunately, the hotel (or inn) is not as popular as the pub below the...More

1  Thank Rgruwell
Response from TheHoratioGroup, Owner at Denvir's HotelResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Rgruwell, We're sorry you didn't enjoy your visit, but just to clarify some of the issues which you seem to think is the norm. We invariably do have hot water. Unfortunately, on the day you visited, the electrics to the boiler ceased working and...More

Reviewed 1 June 2017

Stayed at Denvir's for 2 nights while I was contracting in the region. Wings and Steak on point every night. I pride myself on being a bit of a connoisseur in this department so i invite you to try this unbeatable combo which was timely...More

Thank Thomas O
Response from TheHoratioGroup, Owner at Denvir's HotelResponded 3 June 2017

Hi Thomas, Thank you so much for such a kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we'll see you again soon. We'll make sure that Shannon and William are made aware of their wee mentions. I'm sure they will...More

Reviewed 2 May 2017

Nice friendly place and people with lovely food.We were touring Donegal,and N.I.Our last stop being Downpatrick and the Mournes before heading home to Cork. Property exactly as described.We had two nice clean rooms with an evening meal washed down with lots of Guinness.The craic was...More

Thank VALENTINOROSSI2014
Response from TheHoratioGroup, Owner at Denvir's HotelResponded 2 May 2017

Dave, Thank you so much for such a nice review. It was great meeting you guys, despite the wind up about the greatest team in the world, but the craic was great!! We really do hope to see you again in October. Kind Regards Chris...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Downpatrick, United Kingdom
See all Downpatrick HotelsSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Banquet Room
Meeting Rooms
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
USD 56 - USD 113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 56 - USD 113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
coleknick
31 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TheHoratioGroup | Property representative |
Hi colenick, I'm afraid parking is an issue because we are located on an old narrow street, albeit, close to the town centre. There is parking available, on street and free of charge at the top of the hill going up from us... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room 4 for the win"
Read review
"I stayed in room number 2. Double bed and single. Nicely furnished and very cosy."
Read review
"Be aware that they do have live music on some weekends, so it could potentially be noisy if you are directly..."
Read review
"Room 6 is farthest away from the bar"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing