We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Show Prices
#16 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,348: English reviews
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed 2 nights here on a weekend getaway, and I think disappointing sums up how we felt. The hotel itself was really accessible and a short walk to the city centre and lots of great restaurants and bars. Our two night stay was not cheap therefore I think you expect a certain standard we were staying in a business...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmp_221
Chelsea M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am sorry that you were disappointed in your stay this weekend. Unfortunately we cannot control other guests' behaviour if we are not made aware of the issue and so we weren't given the chance to move you to another room until the following day when you approached Reception. I...

Belfast
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed on Friday night as a base for a theatre night. Was given a business class room which was very well appointed, spacious and very comfortable. Had espresso machine, fridge and coffee tray and some wine glasses and ice bucket. Simple things but not always provided. Free car parking also. Only niggle was inability to buy a drink at 11.35...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SINGITLOUDSO
Chelsea M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting such a lovely review on your stay last weekend. I am delighted that your bedroom included everything you needed and that you were able to avail of our great value and convenient car parking facilities! I will pass on your feedback regarding the residents bar to the Management team and hopefully we can welcome...

Dublin
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very friendly and efficient front desk staff. This business hotel in a slightly out of the way office park. The city is about 15 mins walk and a bit further for main restaurant area but we found excellent restaurants closer. Room was big with iron and nespresso machine. Breakfast buffet was decent but bar and restaurant were functional but with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank savystayer
Chelsea M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on your recent stay. It is great that you enjoyed your stay for the most part and that you found our Reception Team to be welcoming and helpful throughout. I hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Belfast! Kind Regards,...

Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked and paid £74 for a standard room more than 2 months in advance. Despite arriving early in the evening we were told they had no room for us; and that we were one of two! We booked a cheap rate through the hotel’s own website. Surely others booking through hotel booking sites should have been turned away first? We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fined4times
Chelsea M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am so sorry that your room wasn't ready on your arrival and that you had some problems with the heating and bathroom. This is not up to our usual standard and we strive towards 100% guest satisfaction. I am glad that you enjoyed the complimentary...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stay here fairly regularly, as it ticks most of the boxes for a business stay. Clean, modern, parking in site, meeting rooms, reasonable bar area with menu that does the job. (City centre a little walk away and taxi to cathedral quarter) On this trip I got upgraded to a very nice room, huge bed, large living room area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dazzanic1
Iain m, Assistant FO Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed most aspects of your visit and hopefully you will come back and stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the city Kind Regards, Iain

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for a long weekend, Friday to Monday. The hotel room was a really nice size, the amenities in the room were great, I had everything I needed. Ironing board & iron, trouser press, safe, fridge, ice bucket, wine glasses, slippers, shoe polish to name but a few. I would prefer more milk for tea and coffee but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cakeness
Chelsea M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review on TripAdvisor. It is great to see such lovely compliments on our location and facilities. I hope that we can welcome you back to stay with us on your next visit to Belfast! Best Regards, Chelsea

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean and spacious. The rooms are clean and comfy. The strawberry Diaquiri was beautiful. Food was tasty and not too expensive. Great selection for breakfast. Parking is free at weekends. The reception book you a taxi if you need to leave the hotel. Will def be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Chelsea M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely comments on your recent stay at Radisson Blu, Belfast! I am delighted that you really enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon in the future. Best Regards, Chelsea

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had 2 nights in the Radisson, and unfortunately had to change rooms. The hotel is in an excellent location, a short walk from the city centre, but built on the old gas works site which is now a (well planned) commercial business district, but has excellent access to the nearby river area, which I really enjoyed for cycling. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank crawfie
Chelsea M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your stay this weekend. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed many aspects of our hotel and location. I am glad that you were impressed by our Junior Suite and enjoyed a comfortable night's sleep. I apologise that the Business Class room didn't live up to...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel in a good location. Room was a good size, we were able to set the temperature in the room ourselves. We had ordered breakfast as room service, it arrived at exactly the time we had requested & there was a good selection. Free & secure on site parking. Only drawback was, it wasn't a double bed, just 2 single...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Partygirl710
Chelsea M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on your visit to Radisson Blu. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us for the most park and I will pass on your feedback to our housekeeping team regarding the bedding in your room. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was nice decor lovely room clean and warm. breakfast was nice plenty of selection only downside for me was because its buffet style the cooked breakfast is only lukewarm i found on both mornings ..staff very friendly especially dagmar at breakfast time she was very friendly and helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria C
Chelsea M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post you review on TripAdvisor. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found Dagmar to be friendly, I will be sure to pass on your compliments to her. I apologise for your breakfast not being as hot as it should have been. I will pass...

684 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (247)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
4:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (87)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (376)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Business Class Double (39)
Viewed
Junior Suite (44)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (69)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Standard Twin (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)
Viewed
Tower Suite (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Hilton Belfast
#21 of 43 in Belfast
2,671 reviews
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#20 of 43 in Belfast
2,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Found in the revitalised Gasworks area, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast combines the relaxation of a riverside holiday with the excitement of a trip to Belfast's vibrant city centre. The hotel's position in Belfast's growing business district appeals to all because it's within walking distance of many corporate offices, attractions, and city centre restaurants and shops. Public transport is also close by, letting you travel to places like the Titanic Quarter and the Botanic Gardens as well as to live sporting events or one of the many golf courses near the hotel's vicinity in Belfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Address: The Gasworks, 3 Cromac Place, Ormeau Road, Belfast BT7 2JB, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Price Range: $131 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast Hotel Belfast
Radisson Hotel Belfast
Radisson Belfast
Belfast Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast Northern Ireland
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Belfast
#11 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#13 Business Hotel in Belfast
#15 Family Hotel in Belfast
#15 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid - try Ibis or Premier Inn.”
 of 5 bubbles fined4times, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The junior suite was good”
 of 5 bubbles crawfie, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a room on the fifth floor which was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles IrishLadyDublin, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Hotel in pedestrian zone so super quiet at night. Hotel seems to offer a wide range of rooms and suites.”
 of 5 bubbles Robertr993, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I would advise others to look elsewhere.”
  • The so called
  • Door has been forced open!
  • Insect killer beside bed and in view.
 of 5 bubbles Greggy2014, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5