We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Belfast International Youth Hostel

Save
Share
Traveller (118)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (6)
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good36%
  • Average24%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Wheelchair Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Parking
Breakfast included
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
122
163
97
53
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
122
163
97
53
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscauseway cafeself catering kitchenprivate twin roomcity centrebed dormshower and toiletgiants causewaywet roombeds were comfortablebotanic stationa great place to staythird floorthree nightsbotanical gardensulster frywould stay againqueens university
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 463 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

I have stayed in many hostels and always look here for reviews. I take them on board but form my own opinions. This is a site for people to make honest comments about their own experiences. After reading some of these (quite accurate) reviews I...More

Thank Hayley L
Response from Hostelling_Intl_NI, Front Office Manager at Belfast International Youth HostelResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We read all of our feedback but don't get a chance to respond to all of it, or as fully as we would like, in most cases: however when we do we like to make...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A group of us stayed here in July (a mix of youth and adults). The area is out of the way and not great. Room smelled, stain on duvet cover, toilet seat not attached (yes, we did notify reception), beds squeaked loudly every time we...More

Thank Joli7074
Response from Hostelling_Intl_NI, Front Office Manager at Belfast International Youth HostelResponded 3 days ago

Hello from Belfast. Thank you got taking the time to leave your comments: it's disappointing to read that there were no positives to your stay with us. A lot of our group reservations come through tour operators, there is no direct contact between the hostel...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stay in this place if you are ok with: - the police being called during the night for drunk guests assaulting other guests inside the room at 2AM; - not sleeping at all because they allow people to check in at 2AM, which is quite...More

Thank Nina_Novelli
Response from Hostelling_Intl_NI, Front Office Manager at Belfast International Youth HostelResponded 3 days ago

Hello from Belfast IYH. We never want anyone to have a bad stay at our hostel - and I'm happy that you decided to extend your stay, add a second night, despite the issues you had. I see from your comments and pictures that you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hostel on two occasions in the course of two weeks. The accommodations were perfect. We had no issues with noise, facilities, cleanliness or anything else. We had family send a package for us to the hostel with the plan being we...More

Thank altg626
Response from Hostelling_Intl_NI, Front Office Manager at Belfast International Youth HostelResponded 3 days ago

Thank you so much for your perfect 5* score! The hostel is very busy at the moment with the summer rush, and it can be difficult to keep on top of things, so positive feedback helps to keep us going. We'll always do our best...More

Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

This hostel is very basic, which I can handle when it comes to hostels, however this hostel lacked any form of atmosphere. I always meet people travelling & I met literally no one here. If your a solo traveller, my recommendation is book elsewhere else...More

Thank jackie_xx53
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Wheelchair Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Details
Price range
USD 16 - USD 55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 16 - USD 55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (118)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (6)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
chriswood12345
17 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Hostelling_Intl_NI | Property representative |
£10 approx
0
Votes
chriswood12345
17 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from 林美麗 | Reviewed this property |
basically it's just a cafe on the ground floor and it serves around seven thirty which depends on season the price depends on what you are ordering from five to ten ponds
1
Vote
thequays176
30 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from joannewoliter1 | Reviewed this property |
It is a 10 minute taxi ride from Belfast City Airport.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Semi-private rooms and private rooms are available for a fantastic price."
altg626
2 million years ago
Read review
"Rooms facing street have great view on upper floors but can get a little noisy on weekends."
S5012RAsusanf
2 million years ago
Read review
"Road facing rooms are very noisy"
ValAtLondon
2 million years ago
Read review
"carry a portable charger. no charging plug bedside. also carry a lock."
abhisheks268
2 million years ago
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing